Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Hope S. Rugo

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
294 reviews
About our process
Jun 03, 2021
Great listener. The other doctor was very sweet and took notes for me during the visit. It was a lot of information so I really appreciated having the notes to review.
Mar 18, 2021
I am convinced that Dr. Rugo is crucial to my extended survival of Stage 4 metastatic breast cancer. Without her persistence I don't think I would have been correctly diagnosed and treated. Admittedly my case is peculiar and my disease does not behave in a normal fashion so I really lucked out when my daughter found Dr. Rugo for me because I am STILL HERE.
Mar 04, 2021
outstanding
Dec 31, 2020
I completely trust and respect Dr. Rugo.
Oct 07, 2020
Dr Rugo spent as much time as required to listen to me answer my questions calm my anxieties and advise me of my illness prognosis and choice of treatments. She is a caring and brilliant physician.
Sep 03, 2020
Dr. Rugo has been stellar in her medical care since early in our relationship - even prior to my first appointment when I was utterly terrified. She instilled a sense of hope that I needed to simply get through my first few days of diagnosis.
Aug 31, 2020
Dr. Rugo has a great way of connecting with patients. She listens and engages the patient in decision making. She had a warm demeanor and demonstrates great knowledge in treating breast cancer.
Aug 18, 2020
some connection issues
Aug 06, 2020
Dr Rugo is great! Knowledgeable efficient compassionate a great explainer and a sense of humor.
Aug 03, 2020
Dr Rugo is great! We have recommended her to friends and acquaintances should the discussion arise.
Jul 29, 2020
Dr. Rugo is an excellent Doctor who is always professional and knowledgeable.
Jul 18, 2020
Dr Rugo personally followed up with my scan results by calling me at home and explaining the results. She is an amazing brilliant and caring physician.
Jul 01, 2020
I feel I am in the best care possible with the extreme intelligence and warmth of this doctor
Jun 13, 2020
Nobody better than Hope Rugo. She is an amazing Oncologist and an amazing person.
Jun 09, 2020
You already asked many of these questions earlier in the survey. Not sure why you are asking again. I love Dr. Rugo - she is GREAT!!!!
May 12, 2020
I am so lucky to be under the care of Dr. Hope Rugo. She is brilliant and knows my history so well every time I meet with her. She truly cares about how I am doing. I am blessed beyond measure. Thank you!
May 12, 2020
Super great person all ways around.
Apr 27, 2020
I have absolutely no complaints regarding Dr. Rugo and her team they are always very helpful and patient.
Mar 27, 2020
I am always impressed with how Dr. Rugo considers my input. She is so brilliant and yet she incorporagtes what I say into my plan of care. She is an outstanding physician and I feel so blessed to have her as my care provider directing my plan of care.
Mar 16, 2020
Rugo is the best. she talks a bit fast sometimes and thinks like a provider which is understandable. she doesn't think like a patient though she is receptive to my concerns. sometimes she throws acronyms around like I'm supposed to know. recently I asked her a question related to how chemo acts in the body and she seemed shocked I didn't already know this. so she is sometimes in her own universe. and she is who she is.
Mar 12, 2020
Dr. Rugo is an amazing oncologist. She kept telling me that new new and finally accurate diagnosis was a game changer but actually I think she was the game changer. Her experience and persistence despite her huge caseload has put me on an entirely different treatment plan -- one that I have no doubt will extend my life. It does not get better than that.
Feb 27, 2020
I adore Dr. Rugo!
Feb 21, 2020
I think I'm very fortunate indeed to have had the services of Dr. Rugo and Dr. [name redacted]. I do not believe I could've been better served by any other professionals.
Jan 31, 2020
As noted. Dr. Rugo is a knowledgeable oncologist.
Dec 28, 2019
Dr. Hope Rugo is a brilliant oncologist. With me she has been responsive compassionate and responsible. I always feel she provides the best care possible among the options available. I think an integrative treatment approach is the best one to pursue. I will pursue complementary treatments through programs offered at the Osher Center.
Dec 05, 2019
I had a few more questions but decided not to ask since Dr. Rugo was already so far behind in her schedule.
Nov 23, 2019
I feel very lucky Dr. Rugo is my Oncologist. She is wise and compassionate I have total confidence in her.
Nov 11, 2019
dr Rugo is exceptional. I trust her implicitly and recommend her to everyone she's phenomenal knowledge base and very helpful. love her and can't speak highly enough about her.
Oct 16, 2019
Dr. Rugo is such an exceptional provider. I feel immensely lucky to be her patient.
Oct 08, 2019
I feel very lucky to be seeing Dr Rugo
Oct 08, 2019
Love Dr Rugo. she is caring thoughtful and spends whatever time is needed to make sure everything is good!!
Sep 29, 2019
very good
Sep 24, 2019
very satisfied
Sep 02, 2019
I have seen so many different NP'S and you only seen the MD once a year! I do not have a relationship with any Staff member and feel that I was not empowered by anyone to participate in playing a active role in my care!
Aug 22, 2019
as I mentioned I am very lucky to have her as my dr. cancer is hard enough to battle but she is a true patient advocate and caring dr. best dr ever.
Aug 20, 2019
I feel dr rugo is extremely knowledgeable and experienced so I do feel her assessment of my situation will be thoughtful and thorough.however I often am not quite sure where I stand re prognosis or treatment plan as it has yet to be determined despite the fact that the foundation one results were submitted to her weeks ago. it's very stressful for me to not know what lies ahead after radiation

Share