Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Maria L. Wei

MD, PhD

4.7

Overall Experience
246 reviews
About our process
Feb 25, 2021
Very through and professional. A welcoming attitude.
Feb 09, 2021
I trust the medical knowledge and expertise of Dr. Wei. From my first appointment she was very careful and meticulous.
Feb 09, 2021
like I said earlier I have a lot to say about this provider and I want to put in a complaint with the consumer patients Relations Department but I don't have the time nor the energy.
Feb 09, 2021
She was very polite professional and knowledgeable.
Jan 21, 2021
Waiting for an order for a biopsy so that I can get an appointment. Little disappointing that the order was not put in ASAP.
Dec 13, 2020
followup care PRN. No medication suggested .
Nov 05, 2020
I can say without reservation Dr. Maria Wei is one the most exceptional physicians I have encountered. Beyond her caring manner as a physician and her deep interest in the procedures associated with diagnosing diseases of the dermis she brings an incisive intellect that is expansive in its passion and scope. As a former Venture Capitalist I can tell you she is precisely the rare type of person we seek and seldom find in most cases. I'd back anything Dr Wei believed to be valuable. The aren't marks high enough to rate someone like that.
Oct 30, 2020
I couldn't be any more satisfied than I am with Dr. Wei.
Oct 21, 2020
My first time getting checked for melanoma so I have nothing to compare it to. Assessment felt a little rushed. process took less than 10 minutes.
Sep 15, 2020
Feel very lucky to be a patient of Dr. Wei.
Sep 13, 2020
I did not feel rushed and had all my questions answered. I felt that I got a very thorough examination; much better than any I have had with other doctors in the past.
Sep 03, 2020
Dr. Wei is one of the best doctors that I've been fortunate to have
Aug 12, 2020
The provider was excellent but I felt bad that she did not have enough ancillary support to do her job. UCSF should support their physicians better so that they can focus on physician work and spend more time with their patients.
Jul 17, 2020
Dr Wei is brilliant.
Jul 07, 2020
Dr Wei was brilliant caring and efficient. The procedure I had went without a hitch.
Jul 03, 2020
The only bad part is I was told someone from their office would follow up to make an appointment for me but that has not happened.
Jun 21, 2020
Really great experience.
Jun 17, 2020
Dr Wei was wonderful - clear supportive friendly decisive.
Jun 17, 2020
she was great but the efficiency of the appointment and the long wait times were abysmal.
Jun 16, 2020
Doctor Wei and her staff are exceptional.
Jun 09, 2020
I feel fortunate to be a patient of Dr. Wei MD
May 11, 2020
Respectful and caring
Dec 12, 2019
Dr. Maria Wei is a great Doctor every time I return for follow up she remembers what my health conditions were and give a thorough exam in me I like to be under Dr. Wei' s care and I am very thankful that I am Dr. Wei's patient.
Dec 11, 2019
need to be more transparentabout costs.
Dec 06, 2019
would not based on wait time
Nov 21, 2019
It was a fairly quick examination.
Nov 09, 2019
I had a melanoma on Left ear pinna some years ago. Dr. Wei has followed me annually for quite a few years.
Jun 01, 2019
excellent
May 31, 2019
l have recommended Dr.Wei to several of my friends and they have also been impressed with her thoroughness

Share