Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Aaron Clark

MD, PhD

4.9

Overall Experience
296 reviews
About our process
Sep 22, 2021
Explained the first procedure discussed how he would do it how long stay would be and approximate length of recovery. Didn't discuss these things about the second procedure he spoke about.
Sep 19, 2021
Dr. Clark had clearly taken the time to familiarize himself with my history and comorbidities and then ensured that I fully understood the proposed course of treatment; the likely post-operative recovery process and the potential risks and benefits of the surgery. He was empathetic and realistic in his explanations and ensured that I would be able to make a fully informed decision. I would certainly recommend Dr. Clark and the UCSF Neurosurgery Team to others.
Sep 16, 2021
Dr. Clark reviewed my CT & X-ray
Sep 16, 2021
I was told this doctor would take a wholistic approach to my health. He did not. That troubled me. He articulated that he was "focused on one area" and he did not seem to be very interested in the total impact on my whole health.
Sep 14, 2021
Provider is excellent. Staff is impossible.
Sep 14, 2021
Clear explanation of treatment options
Aug 19, 2021
Dr. Clark is by far my favorite doctor! He saved me from life in a wheelchair
Aug 17, 2021
Excellent world class. Thank you
Jul 26, 2021
Very pleased with all discussions
Jul 21, 2021
Dr. Clark is the type of doctor who appeals to me; has the appropriate care philosophy in my opinion
Jul 14, 2021
Dr Aaron Clark is beyond excellent is every respect
Jul 07, 2021
Dr Clark is wonderful truly special!!
Jun 24, 2021
Dr. Clark listens to his patients and is very respectful. He makes you feel that he cares about you. I didn't feel like I was just one of the herd.
Jun 23, 2021
Great experience with Dr. The interaction gave me great faith in Surgeons competence and empathy.
Jun 03, 2021
above expectations
May 26, 2021
He was so informative!!
May 21, 2021
I appreciate Dr. Clark's explanation of his role in my upcoming surgery as connection to the primary surgeon.
Apr 28, 2021
it was good because they listened and didn't just pigeon-hole me me as "old and achy". I was listened to as a person.
Apr 28, 2021
Good
Apr 20, 2021
Dr Clark was excellent. He inspires confidence with his knowledgeexpertisecommunication skills and his compassion.
Apr 05, 2021
I believe the challenge for improving patient health care is not necessarily the direct health care provider rather the systems/protocols and culture. I sit one of your boards and have that as additional perspective
Mar 31, 2021
Excellent
Mar 24, 2021
Dr Clark was superb in every way. I couldn't have been more pleased with the visit and its outcome.
Mar 11, 2021
Outstanding meeting with Dr. Clark. Very professional very thorough and explained things very clearly
Mar 03, 2021
Dr. Clark was wonderful; easy to understand and hopeful.
Feb 24, 2021
I'm looking forward to getting healed. I've dealt with this pain for so many years that I don't know what to do anymore. More condition has worsened to the point I don't even leave my home anymore.
Feb 07, 2021
I was expecting more detail in the surgical plan since there are a large number of pathologies and anatomical structures involved and it has taken a long while to get to this stage in the process.
Jan 18, 2021
I have told EVERYONE I know that if they ever need spine surgery they should get in touch with Dr. Clark. He is THAT good - on AND off the operating table!
Dec 23, 2020
Great bed side manner
Nov 23, 2020
very good people
Nov 19, 2020
It's hard to know what questions to ask with brand new information. I wish I would have asked more about specifics of surgery and possible changes in flexibility.
Nov 18, 2020
Dr Clark took a great deal of time
Nov 06, 2020
Precise information given to my questions
Oct 15, 2020
Good communications with all providers of care.
Oct 06, 2020
He explained everything to me. Told me about the risks involved and what all needed to be done. He gave me hope again where I had none. I feel very confident in this Dr and for the first time in a while I have hope again that I will be a functioning person again. He gave that to me. Really liked him.
Sep 17, 2020
My visit was most pleasant because the care provider truly showed care and concerns for my wellbeing.
Aug 17, 2020
Excellent.
Aug 12, 2020
First impression of Dr. Clark was he was impressive he projected his knowledge and confidence in what he is about I feel that i would be in very competent hands.
Aug 07, 2020
Dr. Clark was very thorough and I am very confident about the direction of my care.
Jul 27, 2020
Dr. Clark & his PA were highly informative & patient in explaining the procedures risks and benefits to me.
Jul 09, 2020
Again Great Visit with the whole team.
Jun 26, 2020
excellent
Jun 24, 2020
Excellent explanations courteous and candid all of which are appreciated.
Jun 24, 2020
Dr Clark is awesome
May 20, 2020
Dr said he would look into some treatments and get back to me so I hope that will be followed through with them I'd be able to give a very good on the follow up
May 13, 2020
Dr. Clark is very caring and respectful in addition to being the very best neurosurgeon. I feel fortunate to have him for my spine care.
May 07, 2020
This visit was a consultation for surgery. Dr. Clark immediately squelched my fears with his knowledge experience ability to answer questions and LISTENED to me! His personality seems like he is though kind and professional. Again 5 stars!!
Mar 05, 2020
Dr. was very friendly and took the time to explain the pros and cons of a surgical procedure and wasn't afraid to tell us to get a second opinion. great bedside manner which is a deal maker or breaker for me.
Mar 03, 2020
Dr. Clark saved my life!! I cannot give him enough credit. I tell everyone about him. I wish I had more time to discuss the details about my upcoming surgery though.
Feb 26, 2020
dr was excellent. showed us in detail what needs to be done. terrific doctor.
Feb 09, 2020
Dr Clark is a great provider. I always feel confident about my health after I've been to the office.
Jan 16, 2020
Very impressed with Dr. Clark. I felt comfortable talking with him.
Jan 08, 2020
did not get into full discussion of proposed treatment after care or meds
Nov 26, 2019
I am grateful for his knowledge experience and compassion towards my condition. I

Share