Have you and your family had your flu shot? It's more important than ever this year! Schedule via MyChart or call for an appointment in SF, the East Bay or San Mateo.
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Abner Korn

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
101 reviews
About our process
Jun 13, 2020
Outstanding! Superb. Kept me informed about my condition compared to a normal state. Showed me visual diagrams of my pre- and post-surgical anatomy. Just wonderful.
Jun 13, 2020
His phone rang during the appointment. the first time he didn't answer but made a comment about how it's likely one of those mandarin robo-calls to the resident in the room who was of Asian decent. then during my vaginal exam his phone rang again and he quickly finished the exam and took the call. it was his electrician. This felt dismissive especially during a sensitive exam with doctors of the opposite gender.
May 30, 2020
Doctor Korn again is great!
Mar 16, 2020
Thoroughly outstanding
Jan 22, 2020
good
Sep 21, 2019
My only concern is that he knows the stitches can cause a post op problem. Can he prevent it from happening in the first place? Research different different threads?
Sep 21, 2019
I feel very fortunate to have had Dr. Korn perform my surgery I feel he's the best. He's always caring kind & informative with any question or concern I've ever had.
Sep 14, 2019
Dr. Korn is extremely knowledgeable and helpful.
Aug 29, 2019
every experience very good
Aug 08, 2019
I'm too happy with Dr. Abner P.Korn God bless him.
Aug 01, 2019
Dutch is my first language so I don't always understand American English usage.
Jul 22, 2019
Dr. Korn is a wonderful caring kind Dr. I feel very fortunate to have him as my Dr. & that he took care of my surgery.
Jun 01, 2019
Dr. Korn was very informative and thural during my examination .
May 31, 2019
good.
May 14, 2019
Dr Korn and 2 others were very interested personable knowledgeable and tender. they gave me more time than I expected. great staff!
Apr 04, 2019
I had a great experience with this care provider nurse and chief resident.
Feb 23, 2019
I am very happy with this care provider; however it is practically impossible to get in to see him.
Feb 06, 2019
Very reassuring session with practical and helpful recommendations to incorporate into daily life.
Jan 19, 2019
Provider was excellent
Jan 05, 2019
Bad experience. Provider hadn't even reviewed my chart at the time of the appointment then immediately tried to suggest medications without bothering to ask whether that's what I wanted. Please please hire more uro-gynos preferably women!!!!

Share