Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Adil I. Daud

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
304 reviews
About our process
Apr 01, 2022
Dr. Daud and the staff are always kind and encouraging.
Mar 26, 2022
Good experience.
Mar 18, 2022
Daud is the best!
Mar 15, 2022
He's amazing!
Feb 11, 2022
I always come away encouraged about the treatment I'm receiving
Jan 13, 2022
Still no feedback
Dec 28, 2021
The only bad experience I experienced was connecting on the video appointment. Dr. Daud was amazing. No complaints about anything else. Great experience with appointment once connected.
Dec 18, 2021
Dr Daud was clear and helpful
Dec 17, 2021
Dr. Daud is a wonderful person and an exceptional physician. Simply the best.
Dec 02, 2021
I am very fortunate to have Dr. Daud as my provider he is outstanding with his communication skills.
Nov 16, 2021
Good experience
Nov 11, 2021
Dr. Daud and the melanoma clinic staff are so good on every level. I have never had less than a great experience with them.
Aug 05, 2021
Dr. Daud is the very best and I feel blessed to be under his care.
Jul 18, 2021
He seemed very distracted and "not present."
Jul 13, 2021
Dr. Daud was kind patient professional caring and knowledgeable.
Jul 08, 2021
Dr Daud is outstanding--knowledgeable thorough caring. Even though I have to wait in the waiting and exam rooms for him it is worth it. He is one of the best docs I've ever seen.
Jul 02, 2021
Dr. Daud has incredible communication skills and shows great empathy in his discussions. I am very fortunate to have such an outstanding provider.
Jun 25, 2021
Dr Daud is personable knowledgeable about my records and always explains everything very clearly. He is also very responsive if I have questions. I have a complicated cancer and he is taking a lot of time to research etc. for me.
Jun 25, 2021
very good experience.
Jun 22, 2021
As always Dr Daud is the best. We are so grateful to have him as our doctor.
May 27, 2021
Particularly impressive was the review of recent scans on the monitor in the exam room. Also established a suggested approach for the next several months.
May 25, 2021
dr. Daud has been amazing through my cancer treatment. I am a very happy and lucky patient to have had him direct my program of care.
Apr 15, 2021
Just excellent.
Apr 10, 2021
Excellent Dr. He is very knowledgeable and always open to my questions and concerns. I feel I am in very good hands with Dr Daud.
Apr 09, 2021
Dr. Daud was accompanied by a fellow/resident who appeared to be poorly informed about my medical history and asked questions that indicated he had not thoroughly reviewed my records or had interpreted them wrongly. The visit with Dr. Daud seemed perfunctory and rushed to me. I was unclear about what to do about questions I had related to the visit but which would require follow-up with other providers. Overall I felt disappointed by this visit.
Mar 11, 2021
arranged immediately for more testing. very sensitive to my concerns.
Mar 09, 2021
We love Dr Daud!
Feb 18, 2021
Dr. Daud was excellent in all respects. Extremely knowledgeable and helpful.
Feb 17, 2021
very fast track process to get me into a clinical study with very little time to beat the PET scan expiration date
Feb 07, 2021
See provider for a cancer special drug study program
Jan 22, 2021
I've been under Dr. Daud's care for seven years and from the first day I have had the utmost confidence in him.
Jan 14, 2021
Couldn't ask for a better care provider. Cancer tests can be anxiety producing. Dr. Daud understands this and is most encouraging while remaining realistic.
Dec 15, 2020
Dr Daud is an excellent doctor and is always interested in what is happening with us.
Dec 10, 2020
went good
Dec 03, 2020
very good
Dec 03, 2020
I have been seeing Dr. Daud since my initial diagnosis 2 years ago and I cannot state enough how much I appreciate the humanity that he always shows in each and every interaction I have with him. I am not only a patient but also a UCSF staff member and Dr. Daud eschews all the PRIDE values that UCSF as an organization strives for. Every appointment I have with him and his team is to follow-up on some fairly invasive and stressful tests and he always puts my mind at ease not only by carefully explaining my medical conditions and the potential course of care but also with his overall demeanor wit and warmth. I always feel like he cares about me as a whole person and not just as a cancer patient and that makes me much more confident and comfortable literally putting my life in his hands. Since my diagnosis I've run the gamut of emotions from terror to relief and back again and I've always appreciated the care for both my body and my soul that I feel Dr. Daud and his entire care team has provided.
Nov 13, 2020
Dr. Daud is just fantastic...I so appreciate him and all the UCSF staff.
Oct 28, 2020
Dr. Daud is very thorough and gives time and attention to the issues.
Oct 19, 2020
Dr Daud is the best. He is always very present with us knows what is going on and follows up on the previous visit. We are so lucky to have him as our doctor!
Oct 19, 2020
Dr Daud is excellent in all areas.
Sep 18, 2020
Wonderful doctor!
Sep 04, 2020
First time seeing this provider. Impressed with time spent explaining issues and answering my questions. Didn't feel rushed as I often do in doctor's offices. Hoping follow-up and future visits will be as impressive.
Sep 02, 2020
This man is a PROFESSIONAL with a heart.
Jul 31, 2020
His ability to communicate technical and difficult concepts in understandable language was great.
Jul 21, 2020
Dr Daud has been my oncologist for several years and I am very thankful for his care and expertise.
Jul 16, 2020
I can't imagine a better doctor than Dr Daud
Jul 10, 2020
He is a very professional person easy to talk with courteous and helpful. An asset to the Profession and to me personally.
Jun 26, 2020
Dr Daud has been remarkably willing to spend additional time answering questions.
Jun 23, 2020
I am very happy with my office visit
Jun 18, 2020
Again I am a UCSF trained MD: It seems physicians have lost the ability to just say "I (we) don't know" rather than begin to cite studies. Sad..... Actually Dr. Daud is the least like this I've seen at UCSF.
Jun 16, 2020
Dr Daud is the best. Knows my clinical case well is the best nationally with regards to care of melanoma speaks clearly and helps me make decisions and has my health and life close to his own heart and he cares for me like I'm family. I owe him my life bc he saved mine
May 28, 2020
Polite knowledgeable thorough.

Share