Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Adil I. Daud

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
294 reviews
About our process
May 27, 2021
Particularly impressive was the review of recent scans on the monitor in the exam room. Also established a suggested approach for the next several months.
May 25, 2021
dr. Daud has been amazing through my cancer treatment. I am a very happy and lucky patient to have had him direct my program of care.
Apr 15, 2021
Just excellent.
Apr 10, 2021
Excellent Dr. He is very knowledgeable and always open to my questions and concerns. I feel I am in very good hands with Dr Daud.
Apr 09, 2021
Dr. Daud was accompanied by a fellow/resident who appeared to be poorly informed about my medical history and asked questions that indicated he had not thoroughly reviewed my records or had interpreted them wrongly. The visit with Dr. Daud seemed perfunctory and rushed to me. I was unclear about what to do about questions I had related to the visit but which would require follow-up with other providers. Overall I felt disappointed by this visit.
Mar 11, 2021
arranged immediately for more testing. very sensitive to my concerns.
Mar 09, 2021
We love Dr Daud!
Feb 18, 2021
Dr. Daud was excellent in all respects. Extremely knowledgeable and helpful.
Feb 17, 2021
very fast track process to get me into a clinical study with very little time to beat the PET scan expiration date
Feb 07, 2021
See provider for a cancer special drug study program
Jan 22, 2021
I've been under Dr. Daud's care for seven years and from the first day I have had the utmost confidence in him.
Jan 14, 2021
Couldn't ask for a better care provider. Cancer tests can be anxiety producing. Dr. Daud understands this and is most encouraging while remaining realistic.
Dec 15, 2020
Dr Daud is an excellent doctor and is always interested in what is happening with us.
Dec 10, 2020
went good
Dec 03, 2020
very good
Dec 03, 2020
I have been seeing Dr. Daud since my initial diagnosis 2 years ago and I cannot state enough how much I appreciate the humanity that he always shows in each and every interaction I have with him. I am not only a patient but also a UCSF staff member and Dr. Daud eschews all the PRIDE values that UCSF as an organization strives for. Every appointment I have with him and his team is to follow-up on some fairly invasive and stressful tests and he always puts my mind at ease not only by carefully explaining my medical conditions and the potential course of care but also with his overall demeanor wit and warmth. I always feel like he cares about me as a whole person and not just as a cancer patient and that makes me much more confident and comfortable literally putting my life in his hands. Since my diagnosis I've run the gamut of emotions from terror to relief and back again and I've always appreciated the care for both my body and my soul that I feel Dr. Daud and his entire care team has provided.
Nov 13, 2020
Dr. Daud is just fantastic...I so appreciate him and all the UCSF staff.
Oct 28, 2020
Dr. Daud is very thorough and gives time and attention to the issues.
Oct 19, 2020
Dr Daud is the best. He is always very present with us knows what is going on and follows up on the previous visit. We are so lucky to have him as our doctor!
Oct 19, 2020
Dr Daud is excellent in all areas.
Sep 18, 2020
Wonderful doctor!
Sep 04, 2020
First time seeing this provider. Impressed with time spent explaining issues and answering my questions. Didn't feel rushed as I often do in doctor's offices. Hoping follow-up and future visits will be as impressive.
Sep 02, 2020
This man is a PROFESSIONAL with a heart.
Jul 31, 2020
His ability to communicate technical and difficult concepts in understandable language was great.
Jul 21, 2020
Dr Daud has been my oncologist for several years and I am very thankful for his care and expertise.
Jul 16, 2020
I can't imagine a better doctor than Dr Daud
Jul 10, 2020
He is a very professional person easy to talk with courteous and helpful. An asset to the Profession and to me personally.
Jun 26, 2020
Dr Daud has been remarkably willing to spend additional time answering questions.
Jun 23, 2020
I am very happy with my office visit
Jun 18, 2020
Again I am a UCSF trained MD: It seems physicians have lost the ability to just say "I (we) don't know" rather than begin to cite studies. Sad..... Actually Dr. Daud is the least like this I've seen at UCSF.
Jun 16, 2020
Dr Daud is the best. Knows my clinical case well is the best nationally with regards to care of melanoma speaks clearly and helps me make decisions and has my health and life close to his own heart and he cares for me like I'm family. I owe him my life bc he saved mine
May 28, 2020
Polite knowledgeable thorough.
May 21, 2020
Dr. Daud is one of the best. I have complete confidence in him.
May 14, 2020
Dr. Daud is the best!
May 07, 2020
We absolutely love Dr Daud and his staff. They are the best!!!
Apr 24, 2020
I am extremely happy with the care and attention Dr Daud affords me. He is the best!
Apr 03, 2020
Doctor Daud has been amazing as has his assistants Kelly Anne and Mike
Mar 17, 2020
great experience. this visit concerned cancer trials. Very in depth. Clear language and terms.
Feb 27, 2020
the only problem I had was the disks we sent from Kaiser were uploaded incorrectly by UCSF so Dr. Daud was unable to access them during the appointment. we could not look at the MRI's or CT scans which I was wanting DR. Daud's advice about my cancer.
Feb 14, 2020
It still remains to be seen if the treatment will be successful but the care and the experience has been outstanding.
Feb 06, 2020
Dr. Daud is an amazing person and physician. I am completely blessed to be under his care.
Feb 03, 2020
This was my first appointment with Dr. Daud and I feel very good about being in his care.
Jan 23, 2020
sometimes the number of steps i had to take (e.g. for follow-up tests timing of future appointments discussions to be had with other doctors etc.) were a little overwhelming so some sort of system to organize this would be good (because sometimes I can't write them down fast enough and there are many different steps and appointments to make and future appointments to keep track of). I liked it the one time I had a medical assistant taking notes on important steps and answers to questions (and these were given to me after the visit). Or some sort of system to help us patients keep track of all the steps we have to take would be good. Thanks!
Nov 17, 2019
Dr Daud and his staff are super
Nov 14, 2019
DR DAUD IS THE BEST THERE IS!!
Nov 11, 2019
The results of the scan were a little shocking to me. The images of my lung were hard for me to discern. I have full faith in Dr. Daud who scheduled a lung biopsy.
Oct 02, 2019
Dr. Daud and his assistants [names redacted] are all terrific
Sep 29, 2019
Generally is chronically late to the extreme. Has & does miss some important aspects of information on diagnostic tests & prescription details which could have reduced some morbidity & altered the total treatment outcome.
Sep 07, 2019
Dr Daud has been the best doctor we've ever experienced in every way. We feel incredibly blessed to have him as our doctor.
Aug 23, 2019
Best doctor ever!!!
Aug 21, 2019
Dr Daud is absolutely amazing in every way. We feel so blessed and lucky to have him as our doctor in this difficult time.

Share