Have you and your family had your flu shot? It's more important than ever this year! Schedule via MyChart or call for an appointment in SF, the East Bay or San Mateo.
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Alain Algazi

MD

5.0

Overall Experience
178 reviews
About our process
Jul 26, 2020
I felt totally comfortable speaker with this health care provider and his concern for me as a patient was exceptional
Jul 23, 2020
I have been seeing doctors in this practice for more than 11 years since I was diagnosed with Stage 4 melanoma. Dr Algazi has been an excellent communicator and I have been fortunate to respond to various drugs and surgery.
Jun 30, 2020
Dr. Algazi is the best doctor ever.
Jun 30, 2020
This visit was to review MRI results for my cancer.
Jun 27, 2020
Considering the state of affairs telehealth works. In person visits are preferable.
May 01, 2020
this was my first telehealth appt and it went very smooth
Apr 04, 2020
The telehealth application I used was a PHONE w/o a video. Anything else is a nightmare.
Mar 15, 2020
Dr Algazi is an excellent Dr. I am from out of state and travel far just to see him because he is an excellent doctor.
Jan 15, 2020
the staff and doctor easy to understand
Dec 12, 2019
no need for med information
Nov 23, 2019
good
Oct 09, 2019
Dr. Algazi is excellent and I always feel like he sincerely cares about my health
Oct 03, 2019
the appointment provided the detail needed to make a good decision on next step. much appreciative of the time spent ensuring I understood.
Aug 20, 2019
I have been extremely blessed to have Dr Algazi as my care provider he has taken a very active role in my treatments and care.
Aug 20, 2019
Dr. Algazi is the best.
Jul 31, 2019
Dr. Algazi literally saved my life- that is no exaggeration. I showed up at UCSF after being basically told in Sonoma County that my Stage 4 melanoma was likely going to kill me. Dr. Algazi is an expert in his field and I trust my health to him without reservation. I will never be able to fully express my gratitude to him. On top of being extremely competent he is also very funny and humor if you are so inclined (not everyone is) can be very meaningful while being treated for cancer. I tell all of my friends to go to UCSF (rather than local providers) to get the very best state of the art treatment for any serious health issues. I feel really fortunate to be under Dr. Algazi's care. As he said to me his goal is to keep me alive long enough to die of something else besides melanoma- I love it! I truly believe that he will meet that commitment with me. I have nothing but praise for him and your institution- everyone is friendly helpful and responsive.
Jun 07, 2019
good
May 09, 2019
Dr Algazi and staff are top-drawer...it's the scheduling that's a problem
Mar 23, 2019
Dr. Algazi is a wonderful doctor. I thank God that I was able to find him.
Mar 19, 2019
good
Feb 14, 2019
service good
Feb 08, 2019
Because of backup in the blood draw lab people were late to their appointments with Dr. Algazi and that put him 45 minutes behind when I checked in but he saw me 30 minutes late. I know he was trying to catch up so didn't spend as much time with me and usually. But the visit was good.
Feb 07, 2019
great experience
Jan 23, 2019
good
Jan 01, 2019
if I'm to grade between a 1 and a 10 Dr. Algazi deserves a 20.
Dec 07, 2018
I can't say enough about Dr Algazi. I'm grateful to have been in his care.
Nov 23, 2018
Dr. Algazi is the BEST! He has called me on his days off to explain about meds. I feel so blessed to have him as my doctor.
Nov 22, 2018
Dr. Algazi is clearly an expert and that is what I need. He cant seem to keep a schedule however (he is always at least 30 minutes late) and then seems to be a bit rushed in getting through the appointment. I appreciated his reaching out to check on a clinical trial for me.
Nov 13, 2018
good

Share