Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Alison F. Jacoby

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
161 reviews
About our process
Dec 07, 2021
I would recommend Dr. Jacoby to friend based on her alone -- she is clearly an incredible doctor. That being said it has been very difficult to get in touch with her office which has delayed my care a lot so I would not recommend the office to anyone with pain like I have.
Nov 30, 2021
Dr Jacoby is the best.
Oct 28, 2021
I was very happy with my care.
Sep 28, 2021
Once again UCSF has wowed me with an exceptionally wonderful provider. Her Combination of intelligence and medical skill with plain old human kindness empathy and an ability to connect with patients is just really really special though seems to be the norm at UCSF. Thank you UCSF!
Aug 20, 2021
She's a rockstar!
Jul 22, 2021
Dr Alison Jacoby is great. I love her.
Jun 24, 2021
Dr. Jacoby is the absolute best surgeon. She cares about her patients and provides exemplary care. I love her!!
May 24, 2021
I can't imagine going any other place for my OBGYN care...
May 18, 2021
Dr. Jacoby referred me to a UCSF physical therapist. I am very appreciative and contacted her immediately.
Apr 18, 2021
we discussed three options for my condition (IUD ablation hysterectomy). I was only given cursory information verbally. There was no after visit summary to refer to. I wasn't given any literature to refer to. The doctor said she was "stumped" by my symptoms and did not offer any theories about my heavy bleeding (which are well documented). I felt like my concerns were minimized or that she thought I was making them up.
Feb 27, 2021
Dr. Jacoby unfortunately was not able to offer me any guidance or advice about my problem. That wasn't necessarily her fault though - perhaps there is no diagnosis to be had or treatment to do.
Feb 11, 2021
Dr. Jacoby is an absolute delight!! She is kind and caring with a very natural ease to her speech. She provides information in easy to understand terms and is always happy to answer any questions.
Feb 08, 2021
good
Feb 02, 2021
my care provider was outstanding
Jan 08, 2021
doctor was very caring and listened to all of my concerns. she took the time to ensure my questions were answered
Dec 15, 2020
Dr. Jacoby was exceptional - both in terms of bedside manner and medical knowledge. She took the time to explain things clearly answer all my questions and repeatedly checked in with me during the procedure to make sure I was doing well. She also ensured that I was clear on next steps and follow-ups before I left the office. Maybe the greatest doctor experience I've ever had!
Dec 09, 2020
I will in the future seek a female doctor. They show that they care and they listen and are respectful. Men doctors do not do any of that. They talk down to you and dont listen. No empathy.
Oct 12, 2020
very satisfied with the provider
Oct 07, 2020
I trust Dr. Jacoby
Sep 09, 2020
Dr. Jacoby is compassionate caring and super knowledgeable. She's very reassuring and I have all the confidence in her expertise.
Sep 01, 2020
Dr. Jacoby answered all of my questions respectfully including my husband's (who was on Facetime). She laid out the options very well.
Aug 13, 2020
As a healthcare provider myself I have had the opportunity to work with many providers in the specialized field of gynecology. Dr. Alison Jacoby in my opinion displays a tremendous amount of dedication to her patients. In addition to her excellent bed side manner Dr. Jacoby is an exemplary gynecologist and gynecological surgeon.
Aug 04, 2020
I have full confidence in this care provider! Her kindness and her knowledge shared were a balm to me after searching for direction with my health issue. She had understanding and answers.
Jul 17, 2020
This is my first visit with Dr Jacoby. She's very kind and very patient in explaining my condition. Very soft spoken and she really listens and answered my questions and concerns. i had a very good and pleasant visit overall. i would highly recommend her to family and friends.

Share