Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Alka M. Kanaya

MD

5.0

Overall Experience
72 reviews
About our process
Feb 09, 2021
Dr. Kanaya listened to my concerns my Family history etc. and provided great feedback that calmed me. She also provided referral to Nutritionists to help me control my diabetes. We discussed what I can do about my Heart treatment as well which was reassuring.
Jan 09, 2021
Best doctor
Aug 06, 2020
Dr. Kanaya is an excellent and compassionate doctor who I am so pleased to be under her care.
Aug 06, 2020
Dr. Kanaya is an outstanding provider. There are not enough good things to say about her. She is extremely knowledgeable compassionate and thoughtful. I have several complex medical problems but Dr. Kanaya has always risen to the challenge of helping me manage these conditions. I know I can always rely on Dr. Kanaya and I will be forever grateful for her excellent care.
Jul 30, 2020
Physical findings difficult to display
Jul 29, 2020
Zoom meeting with blood test before went very well; covered 95% of an in-person visit
May 19, 2020
I 've been seeing this provider for over 2 decades and will continue to see her as long as possible.
Feb 13, 2020
Dr. Kanaya is very wring and concerned about the state of my health. She listens to my questions and gives me great advice about different issues.
Jan 16, 2020
Excellent compassion and communication skills.
Oct 24, 2019
just want to keep her to ourselves
Oct 18, 2019
I love Dr. Kanaya and I appreciate her medical opinion. She has steered me right more than a few times now. (No surgery on my feet-yet.) I trust Dr. K. I hope she never retires!
Sep 12, 2019
Dr. Kanaya is extremely knowlegeable professionaland caring doctor. I no longer live in San Francisco but I still drive into the City to be seen by her. Brilliant and thoughtful physician.

Share