Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Andrew J. Gross

MD

5.0

Overall Experience
248 reviews
About our process
Sep 24, 2021
Dr. Gross is great! He is undaunted by my Scleroderma; always ready to attack it aggressively and his advice reduces my pain while I steadily pursue remission
Sep 23, 2021
Excellent care!
Aug 16, 2021
Andy Gross guides me around my AOSD ILD bone avascular necrosis and two major surgeries (a fully fused spine and a total hip replacement) twenty days apart. He also is my guide on COVID since I am immunosuppressed due to Still's Disease and ILD. Andy Gross is the best physician I have ever found: He saved my life and kept me upright and walking.
Jul 08, 2021
Dr Gross is an excellent doctor. He is very compassionate takes a lot of time to explain things. He goes above and beyond what most other doctors do. I am very happy and fortunate to have him to help me through my serious medical condition.
Jun 21, 2021
Dr Gross was comprehensive as usual gave detailed explanations of diagnosis and treatment and discussed next steps.
Jun 06, 2021
great experirnce
May 13, 2021
very professional thoughtful concerned
May 11, 2021
just wish I could see him more!
May 03, 2021
best care I have received in many years
Apr 20, 2021
Dr. Gross always goes above and beyond to make sure all my questions are answered
Apr 20, 2021
Dr Gross is an amazing Dr n human being! Best RADr ever!
Mar 25, 2021
DR Gross is excellent and caring by far the best and knowledgeable rheumatoid doctor I have seen.
Mar 18, 2021
Dr. Gross is professional caring considerate and compassionate doctor!. He goes out of his way to explain the issues and remedies that we need to take for my rheumatoid arthritis. UCSF Medical center should be very proud to have Dr. Gross on their staff.
Mar 14, 2021
Great Doctor.
Mar 05, 2021
DR Gross takes the time to review all available data and records. I always feel I have had a comprehensive assessment and explanation of treatment options after a visit. Very thorough and professional.
Mar 03, 2021
dr. Gross is an excellent physician
Feb 28, 2021
Dr. Gross was superb on all counts. understanding the issues as they were RELVEVANT to me and my lifestyle addressing the overall topic of Arthritic treatment. thorough in his examination and specific and constructive in his advice and additional referrals.
Feb 15, 2021
I've gone to Dr. Gross for 11 years. We have a good rapport. This time he focused on the recent sudden passing of my husband His empathy was appreciated and gave me some solace
Jan 14, 2021
Doctor gave excellent care.
Dec 21, 2020
Dr Gross is awesome n a very good Dr
Dec 13, 2020
I feel I'm getting excellent care from Dr. Gross. I appreciate his patience and caring.
Dec 10, 2020
Dr. Gross is very kind thorough and professional.
Nov 02, 2020
Dr Gross extended all round comprehensive and professional diagnosis and advice.
Nov 01, 2020
Dr. Gross really listens and explains things in an easy and informative manner. I'm not rushed during appointments and I feel he cares about my overall health. I am very fortunate Dr. Gross is my Rheumatologist.
Oct 31, 2020
wonderful caring doctor!
Sep 28, 2020
I found Dr Gross's thoroughness and care in examination and prescription extremely reassuring and helpful.
Sep 12, 2020
Good doctor!!!
Aug 28, 2020
This my first appointment with Dr. Gross and I was very pleased with the out come.
Aug 27, 2020
Dr. Gross was very kind and very understanding.
Aug 21, 2020
The doctor was awesome. Would highly recommend him.
Aug 15, 2020
my only issue with dr Gross is his very busy schedule.
Jun 04, 2020
As I said previously the tekeheath messaging is an excellent way to communicate with Dr. Gross and he is very prompt in responding!
Apr 05, 2020
I wish more doctors were like Dr. Gross and his staff!!!
Mar 06, 2020
Excellent
Mar 03, 2020
I really appreciate this option for us from a long distance
Jan 21, 2020
Dr Gross is a wonderful caring MD. I always feel confident in his care.
Dec 28, 2019
I felt well informed after the visit and had good follow up instructions.
Dec 01, 2019
Dr Gross provides a Point of Care that has brought me up to a higher level. Everything has an upside to the care that is provided by Dr Gross.

Share