Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Andrew D. Leavitt

MD

5.0

Overall Experience
174 reviews
About our process
Mar 31, 2022
One of the most personable providers I've ever experienced.
Mar 29, 2022
Dr Leavitt was extremely friendly professional clear thorough and very helpful; primarily he updated and edited all my existing records and was then able to make a referral to another provider on his team who treats my condition.
Mar 24, 2022
This was my first appointment with this Dr. Leavitt. He was very impressive with his knowledge of my medical conditions his explanations of my health issues and plans moving forward for treatment. High energy and so very impressive.
Mar 19, 2022
Dr Leavitt was extremely thoughtful in his explaination of my health condition and gave excellent advice.
Mar 02, 2022
Dr. Leavitt was great - very knowledgable respectful friendly and caring.
Feb 24, 2022
The appointment felt rushed as it went on and there are numerous uncertainties and questions remaining. But Dr. Leavitt had outstanding demeanor and was interested in my thoughts my wishes etc. I appreciated how conversational and attentive he was and his focus on the outcomes that would be satisfying for me as well as anticipating future healthcare and planning and informing me accordingly.
Jan 25, 2022
Dr. Leavitt took time to look at and be familiar with my medical history from UCDavis in order to evaluate the big picture for my consultation.
Dec 17, 2021
Dr. Leavitt is courteous and very thorough explaining diagnosis and possible treatments.
Nov 26, 2021
Dr. Leavitt is AWESOME. He actually contacted a colleague about me the night before to get an answer when he saw that I had an appointment the next day.
Nov 12, 2021
I was very impressed by Dr. Leavitt's organization professionalism communication and bedside manner. He was very professional and appeared wicked smart (at least I thought so). I was most impressed that he did his homework In advance of our visit (read through all my test results and put some advance thought into it) prior to our appointment so we didn't have to spend half the appt going through everything that was in front of him as I've had to do with every other provider (outside of UCSF) for this health issue.
Nov 02, 2021
Dr. Leavitt is as polite and knowledgeable helpful as much as any UCSF I've had the privilege of being a patient of.
Sep 29, 2021
Dr Leavitt reviewed my medical history of 20 years of ITP in careful detail and suggested a plan for future therapy. Excellent just what I wanted
Sep 14, 2021
Dr. Leavitt was kind knowledgeable and seemed interested in my situation. He explained complex issues clearly and put together a plan of action for which I was invited to provide input. I feel treated like a partner in my case even though he is truly an expert in the field. I can't recommend him enough.
Sep 14, 2021
Good
Aug 18, 2021
Dr Leavitt has always been an enjoyable experience....He is friendly easy to discuss involved issues/ problems with has an engaging manner of discussing complicated treatments or trials of drugs and is approachable via mychart.
Jul 28, 2021
He's the best.
Jun 15, 2021
Dr. Leavitt and the entire hematology team is top notch. Caring compassionate and human they are experienced clinicians who listen inquire and think out loud with patient/family. Thank you so much for this outstanding "island of care" within the larger difficult to navigate UCSF system.
Jun 05, 2021
I was impressed with the amount of time Dr Leavitt spend with me each Zoom appointment. Dr. Leavitt explained his findings in easy to understand detail. There was always plenty of time for a question and answer period after that. Thank you Dr. Leavitt for your genuinely felt caring approach to my health issues.
May 27, 2021
SUPERB!!
May 12, 2021
Very few people on this planet love their job and their "customers" (patients) as much as Dr. Leavitt clearly does. He's amazing.
May 05, 2021
One of the best I have ever had the pleasure to engage with - either Dr. Leavitt lives and breathes the most exemplary "Doctor's Code" ever or UCSF has incredible training - likely both
Apr 20, 2021
Best provider and fellow I have encountered in all my years at UCSF.
Apr 12, 2021
Couldn't ask for or expect a better HC provider - one of the best I've ever experienced!
Mar 12, 2021
Dr Leavitt is amazing. He always goes above and beyond for me.
Mar 08, 2021
I really like Dr. Leavitt best bone marrow doctor ever.
Jan 22, 2021
Dr. Leavitt was surprisingly knowledable about my rare condition (Asplenic) and the impact on my current problem (pulmonary emboli). Surprising because this is slightly outside the expected expertise of an hematologist.
Jan 21, 2021
Dr. Leavitt is one of UCSF's best physicians as well as a fine person. I am fortunate to have him caring for my hematological health problems.
Oct 30, 2020
Dr. Leavitt is one of the best doctors I have ever had
Oct 21, 2020
I am so lucky to have him as my Hematologists. I do not want any other.Great personality very professional very knowledgeable and confident.
Sep 16, 2020
Was an incredible visit he took a lot of time to speak with me and talk through any concerns about my health and was very caring and extremely knowledgeable. Would highly highly recommend.
Sep 01, 2020
Dr. Leavitt is a terrific doctor from all possible points of view. I wish they were all like him.
Aug 20, 2020
superb
Aug 11, 2020
Dr. Leavitt is the best.
Jul 31, 2020
Warm and friendly appointment: very good energy.
Jul 02, 2020
Very good listener!
May 29, 2020
Once again this was an good experience. Dr. Leavitt is knowledgeable kind compassionate-all the good qualities an excellent physician should have and be!

Share