Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Anna Butrymowicz

MD

4.7

Overall Experience
146 reviews
About our process
Jan 17, 2022
Dr. B is terriffic
Jan 06, 2022
Impressed by the amount of time and level of detail my conversation with Dr B. Had. I really feel cared for.
Dec 01, 2021
Two things: I didn't come for a speech about why I should get vaccinated. I found this offensive and disrespectful. It goes against my reliefs beliefs and was actually none of her business. Made the rest of the visit uncomfortable. Secondly her insistence that my problem was reflux didn't resonate with my experience of the intermittent problem.
Oct 23, 2021
I had a wonderful informative experience. Everything was explained I was given the opportunity to ask questions and I was treated with dignity respect and kindness
Sep 28, 2021
Dr. B is somewhat direct and succinct but always friendly.
Sep 20, 2021
She is very matter of fact with information like "you have hearing loss in both ears" and "there's nothing that can be done about the tinnitus" though both of those statements are upsetting to hear. She is friendly and informative but not empathetic.
Sep 16, 2021
Dr. B is exceptional. She's so well informed and educates me about all aspects of the cause of my visit. I can't say enough good things about her!
Sep 13, 2021
Online visit went well. Computer link was easy and good. Visit was follow up to previous appointment and all went well.
Aug 29, 2021
The provider was nice enough but didn't really seem that interested in me as a person. She had a very dry and detached demeanor. She asked me a single personal question and then gave no indication that she heard or was interested in my response. Very strange--why even ask the question in the first place then. And she used SO MUCH extremely technical medical terminology. If I wasn't also a scientist I would not have had the slightest clue what she was saying when she was explaining my nasal examination. So she wasn't unpleasant and was a fine doctor but her demeanor was very off-putting and felt very dismissive.
Jul 20, 2021
It was hard to get in touch with the care provider for a follow-up question. A nurse answered the message in the portal right away saying the info would be in the after visit summary which it wasn't so I had to reach out all over again.
May 25, 2021
I am still trying to get the info she recommended form myChart and my Chart was not great
May 22, 2021
Dr. B and her staff always has a wonderful disposition.
May 13, 2021
excellentl
May 06, 2021
she was awesome. I appreciated her level of thoroughness and clear grasp of my medical history.
Apr 26, 2021
Dr. B. was always cordial and open minded.
Apr 08, 2021
Dr. Butrymowicz prescribed a physical therapist and some YouTube exercises and told me if I saw changes or new problems to make another appointment in the future.
Apr 08, 2021
Dr had excellent attitude wanting to help me.
Feb 18, 2021
I need to check her summary.
Jan 12, 2021
very rushed appointment didn't listen to me at all I felt like i couldn't ask any questions when i didn't understand something she acted like it was a burden to try and get me to understand was she was saying..I still don't understand my diagnosis.
Oct 13, 2020
excellent ENT. She listens and makes good recommendations.
Sep 02, 2020
Dr. Butrymowicz was really great. I appreciated how she started by owning (on behalf of the entire clinic) responsibility for my long wait. Then she listened well explained well thought about issues that were beyond the immediate concern that brought me in and generally took the time to make me feel heard and cared for. Thank you!!
Sep 01, 2020
Wonderful doctor
Aug 22, 2020
Recommendations was outstanding so knowledgeable.
Aug 11, 2020
PATIENTS WILL GO AWAY IF THE APPPOINTMENT/OR NEW PATIENT REGISTRATION WILL NOT BE IMPROVE AS IT SEEMS THEY ARE " DISCOURTEOUS AND VERY SUPREME OVER THE CUSTOMER-PATIENT AS IF THEY OWNED UCSF
Jul 01, 2020
Provider explained everything in a way I could understand very pleased I'm being seen by this provider.
Jun 16, 2020
Dr Butrymowicz spent the necessary time to hear about and discuss my symptoms. an excellent doctor. thorough.
Jun 12, 2020
Very patient and sensitive to futzy old ([age redacted]) male who is hard of hearing to boot.
Jun 09, 2020
last question -- this was just my first time visit with her so we don't have an established relationship / i don't fully trust her yet / i've heard conflicting info from what she was sharing with me I'm sure she is valid and these are well studied opinions I just usually approve of a very holistic approach which this is not but she understood & spent lots of time discussing everything with me so I appreciated her time & opinions -- fantastic at what she does just don't know her fully yet
Jun 05, 2020
We feel very well taken care of by Dr. Anna. She has referred [name redacted] on to the UCSF Cancer Treatment team for prompt diagnoses and treatment
May 29, 2020
Ear aches and ear infections are not life threatening. They are very hard to cope with. Not being able to navigate the "new" system because there were no new rules to follow made it very hard for me. And very frustrating for my care team.
May 23, 2020
The MA and Dr. B were wonderful.

Share