Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Anna Haemel

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
374 reviews
About our process
Oct 30, 2020
this has been my first disappointing experience with Dr Haemel. I have been extremely happy up to this last appt
Oct 25, 2020
very thorough exam.
Oct 07, 2020
My daughter came with me and she sent me a recap of the visit as she was writing down information which unable to do. The doctor contacted my pharmacy so my wife was able to pick up the medications after we got home. This was very helpful
Oct 07, 2020
dr HAEMEL is very considerate of patients and extremely knowledgeable in her field
Sep 30, 2020
good experience
Sep 28, 2020
Great experience-I felt very comfortable during the exam.
Sep 23, 2020
This is the first time I saw this particular care provider. Although she checked and focused on the areas I was coming in for I didn't understand all of the medical terms for the issues found. My long wait time did not appear to be of much concern when she came in which although an administrative issue -- could've been addressed better.
Sep 02, 2020
Dr. Anna Haemel is an excellent Doctor. She is personable and professional. She makes me feel as my health and well being is her of her utmost concern. I would highly recommend her.
Aug 30, 2020
Dr. Haemel is a tremendous physician. She is caring thoughtful and incredibly smart. I am so lucky to have her as my doctor.
Aug 26, 2020
It's the first time I saw her so I don't know if I have confidence in her or not. It depends on how the treatment works.
Aug 25, 2020
the provider was so in a hurry she only listen to 1 of my problems I went in that day so 2 of my problems are not solve she didn't even let me talk she said this is what your gonna take she didn't even look at my history been to the doctor 3 times all of them tell me I have fungus and this first time with her she says no you don't have fungus but she did no test and she was in n out within the 10 mins didn't get no type of information very disappointed and I'm thinking of switching providers
Aug 18, 2020
the visit felt rushed - this covers the time with the nurse and providers. I don't put this on the provider but on UCSF system. the provider came and went twice carrying her "assistant" - it took me a beat to realize there was no person but it was someone remote - i have no issue with that. I don't appreciate however having the provider juggling multiple patients at the same time : like coming making an assessment leaving to go do a biopsy on another patient coming back for the biopsy doing an overall assessment talking for the benefit of the "assistant" rather than talking to me etc. if it is a matter of efficiency - sure very efficient. if that allows me to be seen within a week of the referral grate. if it is about feeling cared no. call me selfish if my visit is to last 15 min I'd like to have the provider present - physically and mentally - for all that time. at the end of the day I/my insurance will pay for that! so again - no blame on the provider but I will not recommend UCSF as a caring institution. I felt like a number on a chart - having to repeat by DOB each time someone was entering the room so they knew they were with the right patient!
Aug 06, 2020
Dr Anna Haemel is exactly how a doctor should be: very professionalvery kindvery politevery respectfully 5 star review for Dr Anna
Aug 06, 2020
very good
Aug 03, 2020
This provider is extremely knowledgeable and kind. I can tell she really cares about me and the quality of her care. The only con is that she's on high demand (understandably so) so the wait time to be seen is long and the visit can feel a little rushed.
Jul 24, 2020
It may be the nature of my newly diagnosed disease but I still feel very confused about how the progression of my symptoms has been and will be monitored as well as how the benefit or lack of benefit of the medicines and UV treatments I am utilizing will be measured.
Jul 19, 2020
Love this doctor. Committed and cares
Jul 15, 2020
Dr. Haemel is an amazing person and doctor. She is very thorough and extremely kind. She listens to me and show the utmost concern for me and my health. She respects me as a human and as her patients. Please let her know she is an incredible person. Thank you
Jul 09, 2020
Dr Haemel is very patient very polite and very knowledgeable Everything she did on me is working very well
Jul 08, 2020
I was grateful for the coronavirus safety precautions and the smoothness of the visit. I was in and out in less than an hour.
Jul 01, 2020
I just wish I had taken notes. I don't think you should put so much pressure on doctors to act a certain way. They're doctors not restaurant hosts.
Jul 01, 2020
I love being able to message my providers. always get a prompt response
Jun 23, 2020
dr Haemel is very professionalvery knowledgeablevery understanding and very polite A big thanks for her
Jun 18, 2020
Great care great experience
Jun 17, 2020
Dr. Haemel remains extremely professional thorough plus she performs painless biopsy procedures.
Jun 09, 2020
I had to ask for clarification of what the medical terms meant. A lot of "medical speak". I also had to ask what medications were called in and how I would use them.
Jun 03, 2020
Dr. Haemel is exceptional. She is one of the best physicians I have ever encountered. She is a credit to UCSF.
May 20, 2020
Provider agreed to see me after I provided photos on my chart. The system worked very well and I was seen quickly. I was very impressed with the care I received.
May 14, 2020
the Dr was happy to have my daughter part of the appointment
Feb 27, 2020
Dr. Haemel is a very considerate attentive and knowledgeable doctor.
Feb 17, 2020
This was a routine checkup . I have seen Dr Haemel for 5 years so she knows me well
Feb 17, 2020
Dr. Haemel is an excellent dermatologist -- knowledgable thorough thoughtful and caring
Feb 10, 2020
Dr Haemel was incredible - she was incredibly efficient and got to the root of the issue amazingly fast. She developed a thorough treatment plan answered all of my questions and has followed up with me repeatedly since the visit via phone and email to make sure things are going well. This is the most impressive doctor's visit I've had in recent memory!
Jan 31, 2020
talked non stop was dismissive of my questions and left no time in the appointment to discuss potential side effects of proposed treatment or alternative treatments.
Jan 23, 2020
I don't have enough experience over time to rate confidence. based on this appt she met my expectations.
Jan 23, 2020
Love Dr. Haemel. The best doctor at UCSF in my opinion!
Jan 15, 2020
Dr had short time to see new patient. Should have more time for new patients. Hard to give the Dr. information of your history in the time schedule.
Jan 10, 2020
Dr. Haemel is an excellent and knowledgeable dermatologist. She has noticed and biopsied several lesions that other dermatologists thought insignificant but that turned out to be cancer. She's kind and patient and always takes the time to explain things and answer questions.
Dec 05, 2019
very professional
Nov 21, 2019
I am very grateful and feel blessed to be under the care of Dr. Haemel.
Nov 16, 2019
knowledgeable friendly empathetic collaborative
Nov 14, 2019
For my first time I am thrilled with the experience. I don't want to be a regular but I have confidence in UCSF overall. thank you
Nov 10, 2019
Dr Haemel is another of the UCSF uber doctors - a physician scientist patient focussed professional world class. She is exceptional and will become another of your superstars - a number of whom have treated me. She is also a nice person. She was very concerned for my comfort/ she was thorough! I am grateful to now be in her care.
Nov 07, 2019
I am very grateful to have Dr. Haemel as my doctor. She is incredibly detailed smart and kind. She provides excellent care for her patients and is extremely caring. Amazing doctor.
Nov 02, 2019
Extremely professional (succinctly communicative efficient and polite) provider.
Oct 19, 2019
Dr. Haemel is an excellent physician. I am privileged and grateful to be her patient.
Oct 02, 2019
Dr. H was very thorough in her diagnosis and helpful.
Sep 25, 2019
poor scheduling experience poor wait time surprise terms and conditions make it hard for me to recommend this otherwise excellent provider
Sep 15, 2019
Once I finally saw Dr Haemel I thought she was one of the best doctor's I've ever encountered.
Sep 11, 2019
I think Dr. Haemel is a wonderful physician. She's very approachable knowledgeable and professional. She respects her patients.
Sep 04, 2019
dr. Haemel is an extraordinary doctor and person. she is very concerned about the patient as a whole. she is extremely thorough in her examinations. it is a pleasure to see her.
Aug 19, 2019
Dr. Haemel is the best! I am very lucky and blessed to have her as my doctor.
Aug 14, 2019
Dr Haemel and UCSF are the best
Aug 08, 2019
please help to make environment in office fragrance free especially the bathrooms.thank you!
Aug 07, 2019
I am thankful that Dr. Haemel responded to a message I sent her through MyChart within 3 days. I am very appreciative of that.
Aug 01, 2019
I would highly recommend the care provider.
Jul 31, 2019
Dr. Haemal is the consummate professional-the best.
Jul 16, 2019
the only reason I would not recommend this provider to others necessarily is that every time I come to see her the wait time is absolutely unacceptable. I'm not sure why the staff cannot manage her schedule better but to arrive for an appointment at 9:10 a.m. and not be seen until 10:15 is ridiculous.
Jul 13, 2019
Dr Haemel has great follow up attention with very quick results and communications on My Chart. I feel connected after appt which is unusual these days with other drs.
Jul 07, 2019
she was rushed because she was behind.
Jun 05, 2019
Dr. Haemel is an excellent physician! She is highly knowledgeable kind and very responsive. Without exaggeration I trust her with my life. I feel very blessed to be her patient. She has helped me tremendously and I'm very grateful. She is the best!
Jun 01, 2019
Dr. Haemel is wonderful!
May 31, 2019
Love Dr. H!
May 13, 2019
Dr Haemel is occasionally late but is always worth the wait as you know that she is caring for others as she cares for you
May 09, 2019
she didn't have enough time. kept popping in & out
May 08, 2019
Dr Haemel is outstanding
May 08, 2019
CONFIDNCE IN CARE PROVIDER CAN BE JUDGED OVER TIME AND ALSO WHEN SITUATIONS ARISE THAT ARE ACUTE AND/OR CRITICAL. SO FAR APPTS HAVE BEEN NEITHER SO I CAN'T JUDGE THIS ITEM. RECOMMENDING THIS PROVIDER IS BASED ON EXCHANGE OF INFO AND AND CRITICAL THINKING PROCESS AND EVALUATION.
Apr 20, 2019
Dr. Haemel is an excellent physician.
Apr 20, 2019
Dr. Haemel is an extraordinary doctor - She not only is very knowledgeable but she is an excellent diagnostician. I am forever grateful of her diagnoses of several conditions and the subsequent proper treatment of my conditions and the great relief and profound change in my quality of life that I enjoyed. I will never forget her.
Apr 10, 2019
I think she completely overreacted and didn't even address my chart or prior medical history. Prescribed me on 3 different antibiotics which seems very extreme.
Apr 04, 2019
1st visit. beginning conv of heath status & history. not able to do more at this visit. she ordered labs. uCSF must give doctors more time w/ patients. 10 min is egregious.
Mar 23, 2019
I'm really pleased with Dr. Anna Haemel
Mar 16, 2019
my hesitation in recommending is the fact that there is always a wait to get an appointment and then to see the doctor on time.
Mar 11, 2019
i Drive In from [location redacted] to see her - she is exceptional
Feb 13, 2019
the Best!
Feb 06, 2019
Since there are so many types of skin problems it would be great to be handed a definitions list so that I can understand in lay person's terms what I have rather than having to look things up at home often not finding the right spelling... A cheat sheet would be great! Thanks for asking.
Jan 29, 2019
Dr Haemel is fantastic with listening and care. again my only reservation is how long the wait was for my appointment this time it was over thirty minutes behind. I think the scheduler overbooks her schedule.

Share