Have you and your family had your flu shot? It's more important than ever this year! Schedule via MyChart or call for an appointment in SF, the East Bay or San Mateo.
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Anne Slavotinek

MD, PhD

4.5

Overall Experience
111 reviews
About our process
Jul 29, 2020
The doctors were very knowledgeable and reassuring.
May 22, 2020
Very good, very good.
May 04, 2020
Very good experience,so far no complaints
Apr 14, 2020
Having the opportunity to do Zoom appointment saves us a lot of time & expense of travel to the Bay Area, when appointments do not need to be "hands on".
Apr 13, 2020
I look forward to future appointments with these providers.
Mar 23, 2020
It was smooth and easygoing
Jan 07, 2020
It was overall a good experience.
Dec 10, 2019
This was well worth my 3 hour drive. My anxiety was put to ease from the moment I arrived. I was treated respectfully from check in, the nurse, and the dr. I felt like I was heard, my concerns were addressed, and had a clear plan.
Dec 02, 2019
I had a wonderful experience, no complaints.
Nov 26, 2019
This doctor is wonderful. Thank you for helping me understand my medical situation given my genetics.
Nov 25, 2019
The Provider was good but she felt very rushed, therefore some of what we were telling her about our son and his history felt overlooked. We usually do not feel rushed at all at the various UCSF pediatric providers so this was definitely not our normal experience.
Nov 19, 2019
It was very good in general. We still have a lot of questions to be answered from genetic testing so it was tough to answer the question about addressing our child's needs. We don't know what he has so they can't say what he needs. We are very happy with our team and UCSF has been fantastic. We are very appreciative of everyone there who has cared for our child and any time we have had a question or need, the team has pushed to get the solution. Thank you for caring for our child.
Nov 18, 2019
I really appreciate how much the nurses care about the child and show genuine concern even asking if everything is okay in our lives. A genuine concern for the child's well-being and Longevity and long-term care
Nov 12, 2019
Your parking situation and parking attendants are really really terrible.
Oct 28, 2019
I love love love this Doctor for Genetics in Pediatrics. She is compassionate and straight to the chase about what is going on. She listens to my concerns and is able to validate them even if they aren't something we should be concerned with. I appreciate the facility and she is a great doctor to have on our team trying to figure out what's going on with my little girl
Sep 10, 2019
UCSF is wonderful very helpful and friendly all around! Wish they were closer to me In [location redacted]! Glad I go there!
Sep 09, 2019
Geneticist was awesome!
Aug 07, 2019
We are always treated with the upmost respect and courtesy. We come from a far distance and the doctor is always able to see us way sooner then our scheduled appointment which makes getting home a lot easier!!
Jul 23, 2019
The doctor was 60 late to the telemedicine video visit! I sat at my computer for 60 minutes waiting with the nurse checking in with me twice. This doctor did not know why she was seeing me and had not reviewed any of my medical records prior to walking through the door. She said she would send the DNA test results to me, but I haven't received them yet. The After Visit Summary contained only my diagnosis and nothing about the DNA test results. I don't ever want to see this doctor again.
Apr 01, 2019
The doctor and nurse were very nice and I would recommend them. But the way the office is run would make me consider not recommending.

Share