Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Anthony C. Luke

MD, MPH

4.8

Overall Experience
254 reviews
About our process
Dec 09, 2021
I don't feel I was examined for what I came in for. My hip joints and alignment were where I was concerned. I did not feel understood or thoroughly assessed.
Dec 03, 2021
WONDERFUL!!
Dec 01, 2021
Extremely satisfied with the visit. Given good options information resources follow up strategy and very positive. Also liked the rapid analysis of my MRI conclusions.
Nov 19, 2021
Dr. Luke was awesome. Very helpful and friendly.
Nov 10, 2021
It may not be my providers fault because I am unable to see how or if he has communicated my needs within his internal notes but what I am sure of is things that we have discussed repeatedly such as scheduling Physical Therapy on a consistant basis or alternative treatments injections etc. Have not been fulfilled.
Oct 27, 2021
Having had decades of experience being seen in major medical schools I was totally impressed with Dr.Luke's extensive background and his demeanor. He showed good understanding of my symptoms and gave clear discussions of my treatment going forward. I came away feeling very fortunate and grateful that UCSF has such an truly outstanding doctor.
Oct 21, 2021
Dr. Luke is an excellent practitioner and a very kind and caring person!
Sep 27, 2021
I had a great experience with Dr. Luke. I felt he took the time to listen to my concern and repeat answers I didn't understand.
Sep 16, 2021
Completely unfamiliar with my condition and did not read any of my medical history I had filled out on line before walking in for this initial appointment. Could not answer my questions but admitted to just giving me answers to the problem in general. Visit was a waste of time and it was a 3 hour drive each way.
Jul 07, 2021
Dr. Luke is great!
Jul 07, 2021
Great experience with Dr. Luke.
Jun 13, 2021
I really appreciated that Dr. Luke made time for me to get the injection I needed in this visit. I live an hour away and loved not having to book another appointment and come back a second time.
May 17, 2021
The x-rays were poorly explained. Left me with questions unanswered. I didn't know I would have to sit in his office in excruciating pain in front of student. I would never agree to that again because he seemed distracted by the student seemed rushed or hurried and it felt like he barely had time to see me the patient. Maybe that's why and didn't listen well. No verbal instructions or questions answered. I was simply handed a couple sheets of paper about scheduling physical therapy which I couldn't get an appointment for another thirty days that's a longtime to wait for relief of PAIN. Not even a personal instruction on how to unlock shoulder in the morning without excruciating pain. Etc. Reason why I saw this doctor was because I needed a cortisone shot that I'm now not that confident he injected it in the right spot. Like I said he did everything fast while carrying on a conversation with a student while patient felt ignored.
May 02, 2021
Dr. Luke continues to be one of the best providers I've ever had at UCSF . . . and I've been a patient for decades. He is a gem!
Mar 01, 2021
Generally good communication and care for my condition but left the office feeling confused with unanswered questions. I hope to resolve those questions through ongoing care.
Feb 14, 2021
Dr. Luke is wonderful. Very professional clear and explains things really well. He definitely cares and comes across as kind and caring. I am really appreciative of his help!
Jan 28, 2021
dr Luke took the time to explain my painsituation!! I would highly recommend him!!the injections have definitely helped me!!
Jan 24, 2021
Dr. Luke and his assistant were fabulous. Attentive and truly receptive to my concerns and questions pertaining to my health and rehabilitation. Providing amenable feedback and great suggestions and guidance to getting back towards baseline. True appreciation!
Jan 18, 2021
Dr Luke is wonderful provides superb medical care
Jan 09, 2021
I have received care (and been employed at UCSF) for over 30 years. Dr. Luke is my hero. I cannot begin to describe how much his demeanor clincial expertise and compassion has meant to me. I've struggled with so much pain over many years. Dr. Luke connected with me as a person. As a fellow human being. I am forever grateful to him.
Jan 09, 2021
Dr Luke seems like a great caring guy but he arrived 56 minutes late. he did apologize and it was mos likely not his fault the lobby was packed with patients waiting to see doctors It was shocking I guess UCSF believe more in quantity rather quality.Again I think Dr Luke is a great guy I just think he was way over worked
Dec 12, 2020
Dr. Luke is great. He is super accommodating very patient focused and friendly. Easy to talk to.
Dec 09, 2020
Very focused and attentive. Appreciated his sense of humor too!
Dec 05, 2020
good team work ! From assistance nurses intern and technician for x raysetc all.
Sep 16, 2020
I have already referred a friend with similar issues for treatment by this care provider!
Sep 04, 2020
my confidence is not excellent because he does not specilalize in what he diagnosed me in. He was very nice and knowledgable though
Jul 30, 2020
i'd recommend Dr. Luke to everyone
Jul 28, 2020
Dr. Luke was awesome!
Jul 27, 2020
Dr. Luke has walked me through the x-rays discussing status and next steps for care and repair. During my last visit he gave me the names a couple of surgeons I can consult regarding knee replacement surgery.
Jul 15, 2020
Dr Luke took the time to listen to my concerns and frustration over current health problem and continues to try and identify the source of problem.
Jun 27, 2020
Felt he was patient & clear in his explanations.
Jun 21, 2020
Dr. Luke is wonderful and stayed with me through a difficult procedure which ended up taking longer than expected. He did not rush and it was very comforting to know that even though he was running behind he would not take any shortcuts with the care he was giving.
Jun 09, 2020
It was a pleasure to meet Dr. Luke. He was professional caring personable and extremely knowledgeable. He had an excellent bedside manner and treated me with kindness and respect taking time to answer all my questions. Thank you Dr. Luke!
Jun 05, 2020
great
Jun 04, 2020
Zoom experience was great. Much more convenient for me and provider was able to show MRI results using screen sharing. Far better experience than an in person appointment for my specific situation.
May 25, 2020
Dr Luke throughly reviewed possibly diagnosis and further treatments and testing to address current health problem.
May 05, 2020
A little lag time using video visit.

Share