Have you and your family had your flu shot? It's more important than ever this year! Schedule via MyChart or call for an appointment in SF, the East Bay or San Mateo.
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Armin Afshar

MD, MBA

4.9

Overall Experience
150 reviews
About our process
Jun 12, 2020
Dr. Afshar is an excellent physician!
May 30, 2020
Dr Afshar is #1 in my book!!
May 15, 2020
dr Afshar is a very professional knowledgeable and caring provider. From day one of my cancer diagnosis he has guided my husband and I and given us options advice and direction. I alway felt when. I called or texted a picture of my eye they would always pass it by him and I felt reassured he had my best interests in mind. I am confident of his skill level and since we are moving out of state I'm confident of the care provider he suggested.
May 06, 2020
Dr. Afshar can speak more slowly so I have an easier time understanding him when he's using medical terms I don't use every day.
Apr 03, 2020
Kept me exceptionally well informed as to what was going on and what to expect.
Mar 15, 2020
Love Dr. Afshar! Great with kids professional and patient.
Feb 27, 2020
no complaints about anythingI am grateful to be a patient
Feb 15, 2020
Dr. Afshar is doing an excellent job of treating my eye lesion. UCSF is lucky to have him on their staff. He is very busy.
Feb 11, 2020
tip of the line !
Feb 02, 2020
I would highly recommend your facility to anyone. Your efficiency during the entire visit was phenomenal!!! Staff was exceptional and friendly. I never thought for a moment that I had to wait for anything. All questions were answered with a smile. Enjoyed the experience
Nov 26, 2019
Dr. Afshar is the best!
Nov 01, 2019
The service was great. Very great. You know, I'm a little bit pain here i didn't get nothing for my pain. That's the only complaint that i might have. Other than that the service that received as always been great and probably about that's about it. Thank you.
Sep 24, 2019
wait time unacceptable
Aug 16, 2019
I don't know anyone who needs an ocular oncologist!
Jun 09, 2019
only thing is he seemed hurried and moved quickly
Apr 24, 2019
Previous appt to see this provider aborted after waiting way too long (had to leave). He sought to complete the visit and apologized for the previous glitch. He really knows his subject and was reassuring about my problem. Please let him know!
Apr 19, 2019
I did not walk away feeling the provider was confident with his own answers....
Apr 03, 2019
Dr. Afshar is very professional yet caring.
Mar 27, 2019
extremely professional
Mar 13, 2019
Dr Afshar is an excellent ophthalmologist physician. I was born with visual impairment and have worked with at least 25 different ophthalmologists in my lifetime. Dr Afshar has it all......knowledge experience and great compassion. I only wish that I can continue to work with this brilliant doctor.

Share