Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Betsy Wan

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
236 reviews
About our process
Sep 28, 2021
Although I received an email directing me to visit UCSFMyChart to see my after visit summary there was nothing there.
Sep 15, 2021
Dr. Wan is courteous kind and extremely helpful. She always listen to my concerns patiently and explain everything clearly. I feel cared for as an individual instead of just "one of the patients". Having been with multiple CPC I am sure she is the best one.
Aug 20, 2021
I appreciated the Provider listened to my suggestions.
Aug 20, 2021
Follow up on Summary easy yo follow
Aug 20, 2021
I am on my 4th primary in a span of 10 years at the Lakeshore clinic. Why is there such a quick turnover? My biggest disappointment.
Jul 30, 2021
I really appreciate that she did not mention my weight when addressing my asthma/respiratory issues I have had an issue with that in the past (at sf general) where they blindly turned me away with a recommendation to exercise (I ended up having pneumonia and an infection which I got diagnosed at UCSF urgent and I never went back to sfgh after that). Anyways it just warms my heart that I receive treatment for my issue because I definitely need to address this before I can do any cardio. Thanks Dr. Wan!
Jul 27, 2021
She kept asking what tests I felt like I needed. She's the doctor shouldn't she also be making recommendations? Also she didn't really listen or ask questions about my complaint about pain in my arm. Said that based on the location it wasn't carpal tunnel then gave me an overly detailed explanation of carpal tunnel! If it's not that then please don't waste my time explaining it but ask more questions to find out what might be causing the pain.
Jul 20, 2021
I like this clinic. People are so friendly. I like talking to DR.Wan too. She has more understanding and is a good listener.
Jul 02, 2021
Dr. Wan is excellent!
May 19, 2021
She's a nice doctor but the wait time is too long. And because of the delay the examination felt rushed. We spent a lot of time at the office visit but received very little time for the actual care/exam.
May 07, 2021
I am satisfied with my provider because she made me feel the importance of " prevention is better than cure" which I strongly believe.
Apr 02, 2021
my provider was knowledgeable with my health concerns. I am happy and satisfied with my doctor. she's highly recommendable.
Mar 04, 2021
The doctor didn't really know what's wrong with me. She didn't have a treatment plan or solution.
Feb 25, 2021
best doctor I've ever had. listened and explained all the things I need to know
Feb 20, 2021
Dr. Wan was very cool I thought she was very easy to talk to and she didn't make me feel rushed in anyway even though I know she probably had lot's of patients to see. if i ever need a new doctor i would check to see if she was available.
Jan 09, 2021
Wonderful printout to take home so I could refresh our appointment together.
Jan 06, 2021
I delighted talking with her.
Dec 13, 2020
good doctor but no patient should have to wait almost an hour in a room by themselves with NO explanations regarding: delay.
Nov 15, 2020
Dr. Betsy Wan is a good doctor and good at what she does. I had an annual physical and she never touched me other than a stethoscope checking my heart. I have never had a doctor not have me take off my shirt off and sometimes do a prostate exam hernia or at least check my skin. I am not sure if it was me or she doesn't feel as comfortable with men. Other visits were the same. Just different than male doctors. I like her but might switch to only male doctors going forward especially for primary care.
Nov 05, 2020
Dr. Wan is exceptionally competent concerned and responsive. Highest possible recommendation.
Oct 16, 2020
good doctor. system is not good.
Oct 03, 2020
I have seen SEVERAL Dr's at UCSF and General and Dr Wan is by FAR the best all around Dr!!!!!!!! She actually cares!
Sep 11, 2020
Dr. Wan is very easy to talk to and made me feel very comfortable talking about all my concerns questions and nervousness of my situation as well as being patient as I jump around from one thing to another when I was talking to her.
Aug 31, 2020
Helpful communicative friendly overall - easy to use online appt for first time
Aug 27, 2020
excellent
Aug 25, 2020
I'm happy with my provider
Aug 19, 2020
Dr. Wan is friendly and thorough.
Aug 08, 2020
I have great confidence in Dr. Wan. The televisit was OK but I had to show her the healing on my ankle which was the subject of the visit and it was awkward on TV.
Aug 08, 2020
More time than the usual 20 minutes. Doesn't seem to be in a rush.
Jul 16, 2020
I actually really like Betsy she takes the time to consider what you have to say and really seems to care about your concerns she is a doc I feel like I can trust to give me a honest strait forward answer regardless of the question
Jul 15, 2020
As mentioned earlier Dr. Wan (I think that's her name) was exceptional. Great bedside manner and super competent and curious about an issue that was hard to diagnose exactly.
Jul 08, 2020
I am satisfied with my provider and will definitely recommend her with my family and friends and friends of friends.
Jul 01, 2020
Dr Wan has always given me excellent patient care. She is one of the best PCP's I've had. Whatever you call it: "bedside manner" ? even though it's a type of care you get in an office... whatever you call it - she's got it. She has that hard-to-find mix of: listening skills; compassion tempered with the right amount of firmness; along with gravitas...being very knowledgeable and confidence-inspiring. She treats me as part of the team working on my health. I feel very lucky to have her as my PCP. I hope her managers give her this feedback and feel free to attribute it to me.
Jun 17, 2020
The Best Dr I have ever had besides Dr [name redacted].
Apr 04, 2020
Dr Wan is Fantastic!
Apr 02, 2020
I am very happy with my provider. I am motivated by her care to follow her plan and not waste her time and talent.
Mar 18, 2020
On [date redacted] Dr. Wan had spent over an hour explaining my health questions and checked my medication list carefully.
Mar 07, 2020
I am very satisfied and confident with my provider and I will definitely recommend her and spread the word.
Feb 09, 2020
Since enrolling at the UCSF Family Medical Center about 5 years ago I have been assigned to four primary physicians. I hope I can keep this one!
Jan 29, 2020
Dr. Wan is knowledgeable and professional and also friendly and upbeat. I enjoy working with her.
Nov 25, 2019
It was my first time to see Dr. Wan. She is so nice and so cares about the patient. I like to see her in the future and I am so glad to be her a patient.

Share