Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Bilal Hameed

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
212 reviews
About our process
Mar 17, 2022
Very Good
Jan 27, 2022
Excellent
Jan 27, 2022
Dr Hameed is a very good Doctor who cares for his patients
Nov 04, 2021
I was given good information about my medical care.
Nov 03, 2021
Dr. Hameed is one of the best doctors I have ever had and I have had dozens.
Oct 20, 2021
Dr. Bilal Hameed and his NP Sara Miller conducted the telehealth visit. My experiences with Dr. Hammed and NP Miller has always been exceptional. Both are terrific!
Jul 28, 2021
Its been frustrating. Indicators of NAFLD have been present on lab results for over a decade. I then request a referral to UCSF and get a stage 3 fibrosis diagnosis. I leave my appointments with no indication of what stage 3 means or concrete steps I need to take to respond to the diagnosis other than "there is no cure." Things just meander along from lab test to lab test scan to scan and never ending suggestions for an invasive biopsy. No explanation of what NAFLD is what the prognosis is or a treatment plan. I've now requested a call with Dr to ask all of these questions but a clear step-by-step action list of what I need to do for self-care would have been helpful. For example when Dr asks me if there have been changes in my weight Im so uninformed about self-care that I dont know if losing weight is a good thing or a bad sign of disease progression. Only after reading reported studies do I find out that weight loss has a significant impact on limiting progression and reversal of the disease. Cant figure out why this type of benign neglect has been continuing for more than a decade both at my prior health care provider and now at UCSF.I'm left with the impression that this is not a serious disease or that best approach is to leave it to end stages when they place you on a liver transplant list complications like cancer set in when cirrhosis develops and you are left to an early death. .
Apr 16, 2021
the provider was very easy to speak with very knowledgeable and I felt like he was listening and answered all my questions. I feel very well cared for :)
Apr 16, 2021
Dr. Bilal is very precise and caring he makes sure I understand his instructions I feel that he only want what's best for his patients including me.
Mar 14, 2021
Excellent doctor. He always makes me feel comfortable to ask anything and offers information that is so helpful.
Feb 17, 2021
it was by phone. did not go into clinic
Jan 14, 2021
always compassionate friendly
Jan 13, 2021
Dr Hameed is always wonderful!
Dec 23, 2020
Health care provider blurts out a diagnosis of state 3 fibrosis. I'm stunned trying desperately to get more information about the diagnosis what it means how I respond to it treatment etc. Instead I get the hard sell on need for a biopsy. The conversation is very rushed. I'm cutoff at the end. I get several minutes of time with the senior doctor and some more time with the junior guy. I had to ask for copies of my liver scan and scores as there was no offer to make it available to me and scores are not on line to access. Personally if would not treat the disclosure of a life threatening diagnosis like this the same way you treat any other appointment. It needs to be a longer appointment with enough time to ask questions digest results and do follow up questions. I am sitting here today with more questions than answers.
Dec 07, 2020
Nobody has ever asked me for referrals to medical care providers consequently I am unlikely to recommend any care provider to others.
Nov 04, 2020
I liked the fact that the doctor checks my mental and emotional well being. Makes suggestions and plans ahead. He is clear and his advice is concrete to my circumstance. I find his recommendation to be very culturally relevant.
Nov 03, 2020
good
Sep 24, 2020
Very good experience with my first appointment. Doctor gave me time to discuss my concerns. Thanks
Sep 01, 2020
He is an excellent doctor who has taken very good care of my medical condition.
Aug 27, 2020
I understand the reason for Telehealth visits but I know I would be given more time in a face to face office visit. My Telehealth visits have never been longer than 10 minutes. They feel rushed.
Jul 28, 2020
Nurse Practitioner was very helpful also
Jun 30, 2020
I have all the confidence with him. He was very easy to understand and learned info I didn't know.

Share