Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Bobby K-B Tay

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
397 reviews
About our process
Sep 16, 2021
Dr. Tay is the best!!
Jul 30, 2021
Dr. Tay is an amazing surgeon. I could not be happier with the surgery results which greatly improved my quality of life. I also always felt comfortable talking to him. He is very friendly and approachable. Dr. Tay listened carefully to all my questions and took the time to address them in detail. I would recommend him without reservation.
Jul 29, 2021
Dr Tay and his staff are excellent
Jul 22, 2021
Bad
Jul 06, 2021
Eagerly awaiting decision on date of surgery ASAP.
Jun 18, 2021
Dr Tay took the necessary time to explain the surgery needed and even gave me a non surgical way. Of temporarily relieving my pain with an injection of medications. I could not ask for more he was great.
Apr 27, 2021
Dr Tay is amazing! He talked to me in layman's terms and was honest and upfront with me.
Apr 10, 2021
Dr. Tay and his staff were very knowledgeable. They took the time to listen to my problem and suggested solutions that to me were right on the money!! Great experience.
Mar 23, 2021
I'm having a lot of pain from my neck and Dr. Tay what he can to alleviate this pain.
Mar 18, 2021
Eager for next step !
Mar 13, 2021
although communication was not ideal- provider has the clinical skills needed for my medical situation
Mar 04, 2021
I was told that i have to have a serious surgery and he explained it well and understood how i was feeling at the time. Overwhelmed and in shock
Mar 03, 2021
This was a follow up to an injection and really the only advice I received was about surgery. Nothing about what I should/shouldn't do in order to maintain/reduce or quell the pain while I think about surgery...
Feb 27, 2021
Will write to my referring MD with results of surgical consult
Feb 25, 2021
Dr. Bobby Tay was great!
Feb 24, 2021
Dr Tay was very informative & explained all the problems with my spine!
Feb 19, 2021
It's extremely hard being told that you need a major surgery and having to try to remember to ask all the questions because you aren't allowed to have anyone accompanying you.
Feb 10, 2021
all excellent
Jan 28, 2021
Again the care provider reminded me that his specialty is the cervical surgery that went well and that there probably wasn't anything he could do to help other than refer me back to neurology which I am afraid will be a dead end If they simply continue doing the same old EMG tests exactly as before. I agsin am simply struggling to find the correct diagnosis within UCSF if that is st all possible. Again I feel like I keep seeing the wrong people? I feel like this might be my last attempt at trying to get a proper disgnosis that could lead to proper care so I might have a couple of ok years before I die which at this point I hope comes soon if nothing changes. I am no longer a very good advocate for my health care or my personal care.
Jan 19, 2021
explained what needed to be done and gave me all the information I need to decide about my neck surgery!
Jan 15, 2021
Fabulous diagnostician and physician
Jan 08, 2021
All my experiences with Dr. Tay have been excellent. I have complete trust in him.
Jan 08, 2021
This is the most unprofessional and hateful doctor I have ever seen! I will NEVER go back or referrer my friend there!!!
Dec 29, 2020
I think because the PA misinformed the physician about a prescribed medication that I sometimes take there was an inordinate amount of time spent on his concern & obvious disagreement on the reason for taking that medication & very little time to discuss my primary concern which is my lumbar back. I provided a copy of the OR report from a previous surgery on L-5 S-1 and to my knowledge I don't think it was ever read.
Dec 15, 2020
Dr. Tay & his staff excellent. excellent experience
Dec 15, 2020
Dr Tay is not only an exceptional surgeon but also has a lovely bedside manner. I am very fortunate to have had him successfully operate on me as I could have been paralyzed or worse...
Dec 12, 2020
Dr. Tay is the best.
Dec 11, 2020
Dr Tay is great. I have a lot of confidence in him
Dec 10, 2020
Dr. Tay is the best!
Dec 07, 2020
I have extreme faith in this provider.
Nov 24, 2020
the absolute best!
Nov 22, 2020
Dr. Bobby Tay is one of the most professional competent people I have ever met. He is a delight to have as my doctor.
Nov 10, 2020
Dr Tay seemed very honest and upfront about our decisions moving forward. We appreciated this as this was a second opinion.
Nov 04, 2020
Dr Tay is an excellent explainer. He talked to me at a reasonably technical level. I am not an MD but I followed what he was saying very well. When I asked questions his answers were crisp and clear. He also had a good idea what questions I might have. That's half the battle or more.
Oct 29, 2020
Excellent!
Sep 03, 2020
Dr. Tay the best knowledge and personality!
Aug 20, 2020
Great experience. Best I have had with an physician and facility
Aug 20, 2020
My frame of reference is Stanford and Palo Alto Medical. You really shine.
Aug 10, 2020
My neck symptoms and condition is difficult to diagnose. This is not really Dr. Tay's fault.. but it is a bit frustrating.
Aug 04, 2020
Dr Tay spent a very long time explaining the issues with my lumbar spine; the potential surgery and the recommended PT that would delay the surgery and make me more comfortable.
Aug 04, 2020
No follow-up needed.
Aug 04, 2020
Best surgeon I have met with--it's such a good feeling to meet someone who is not red-hot to dive into surgery ASAP but is willing to talk about putting this off to see if symptoms develop.
Jul 16, 2020
I was very impressed with Dr. Tay as well as the resident Dr. [name redacted].
Jul 15, 2020
There were questions I needed to ask after the appointment. I used the email on MYCHART & his PA answered right away. I was very grateful for her prompt response & her ability to answer my questions.
Jul 11, 2020
we are so very thankful for Dr Bobby Tay and his team
Jul 01, 2020
I only needed a few more minutes to discuss my issues but the appointment was very quick. I was never asked if I had any questions which I did.
Jun 18, 2020
Dr. Tay is absolutely top-notch in my book.
Jun 10, 2020
All excellent!
May 28, 2020
I hope this can be resolved fast I'm sooo tired of being in pain
May 21, 2020
I was very pleased with the zoom conference
Apr 26, 2020
good
Apr 15, 2020
First telehealth experience. Very nice!
Apr 02, 2020
Dr. Bobby Tay is outstanding - the best most skilled surgeon anywhere!
Mar 26, 2020
we were outstandingly impressed with knowledge and care we received.
Mar 09, 2020
Dr. Tay is an exceptional doctor.
Feb 11, 2020
Dr. Tay is a wonderful provider. Not only is he a talented surgeon but he is also a kind human being. At each stage of care he has taken the time I need to work through the various issues that are presenting. When I don't understand something I have been able to ask him to re-frame in less complicated terms. He does this well. I would and have recommended him to others struggling with back issues.
Jan 17, 2020
Dr. Tay is a phenomenal physician both in his skillful surgical skills and his welcoming demeaner. He is the "best of the best skillfully" but with a winning personality. Such a jewel. No wonder that our two local physicians Dr. [name redacted] and Dr. [name redacted] highly recommend him!
Jan 09, 2020
He's the man!
Jan 09, 2020
Like I said I am unfortunate for my spine problems but FORTUNATE for Dr Tay.
Jan 07, 2020
Dr Tay is THE BEST!
Dec 05, 2019
I have recommended Dr. Tay to many many people!

Share