Have you and your family had your flu shot? It's more important than ever this year! Schedule via MyChart or call for an appointment in SF, the East Bay or San Mateo.
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Brian Feeley

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
262 reviews
About our process
Jul 19, 2020
A+
Jul 16, 2020
I'm concerned about systemic issues concerning my joints and connective tissues and therefore requested imaging of proximal areas (more than x-rays). The provider was reluctant to discuss or order images outside of their area of specialty the shoulder.
Jul 06, 2020
I repeated the same info to Dr. Feeley that I gave to his resident but I assume that's because he wanted to hear it also from me. The suggestion that I would have is for Dr. Feeley and his team to provide more info when the appointment is over and to direct me to the exit. I had no clue and had to ask them twice (1st - are we done with the meeting 2nd - where do I go to exit)? Also the care coordinator followed up with me quickly which is good but there is a disconnect because she wanted to schedule surgery but in my chat with Dr. Feeley I said I want him to see the MRI first and then discuss next steps.
Jun 14, 2020
I informed Dr. Feeley that I am moving to [location redacted] and since I need follow up checkups on my shoulder he told me to contact his office in a year and they will refer me to someone in my area. That's going above and beyond the call of duty and I really appreciate that.
May 24, 2020
No discussion about meds or follow up care as the video conference was the first contact and decisions about treatment/surgery
Apr 22, 2020
professional responsive and knowledgeable
Mar 06, 2020
really fortunate dr feeley is my doctor for Orthopaedics here.
Feb 06, 2020
Excellent
Dec 22, 2019
the best
Nov 08, 2019
Explained everything clearly and answered all of my questions.
Oct 04, 2019
They dont know me.
Aug 08, 2019
Doctor Feeley has an incomparable amount of compassion you can tell he loves what he does. I was grateful for his concern for my issues
Aug 06, 2019
I have been struggling both emotionally and intellectually with the process due to subsequent infection and treatment. this has undermined my confidence in the provider and system.
Jul 25, 2019
outstanding rapport with clients/patients
Jul 24, 2019
The wait times for appointments that a provider recommends are much longer than they seem to realize. There seems to be a misfit here between the drs knowledge of procedures outside their clinic and reality.
Jul 20, 2019
I was very happy with the care Dr. Feeley and his team gave me. I would absolutely recommend him.
Jul 16, 2019
Dr. Feeley and his staff are wonderful in every way.
Jul 16, 2019
My visit seemed a bit perfunctory. I know Dr. Feeley does many of these procedures but this is my first shoulder replacement. Every thing was going well so there wasn't much to talk about but I could have used a little more encouragement that everything was fine or above average. I could have used a little more encouragement to get through the next 4 weeks of wearing a sling all the time. These are nits but I left feeling underwhelmed for an appointment that took 3-4 hours of driving to get to.
Jun 27, 2019
Very helpful to review all my options for my massive rotator cuff tear!
Jun 18, 2019
the dr. had the kid take my information and then showed up and asked why I was there. I actually had two problems but he would not take about them. I pressed for reasons for my shoulder problems...he told me I am just old and that happens. He even mocked my injury when he walked out. I traveled 4 hours to get there to be told I am old get used to it. I told my neurologist what this guy did he said "didn't he ask about your neck" no Feeley didn't even care to investigate my sudden shoulder problems. My neurologist is taking over the investigation....I have brain damage.. Feeley didn't even care. Insultingly indifferent waste of time and money.
Jun 06, 2019
Provider rather cold. Didn't appreciate my fears.
Jun 01, 2019
I think it would be nice if when you leave the appointment they give you a piece of paper that tells you when to take the band aide off after getting the shoulder injection as I think I left it on too long. it would also be nice if they gave me a piece of paper that told me what they injected in me so if I have s reaction I can tell people. I can't seem to find anywhere where it states what I was injected with.
May 07, 2019
his confidence and knowledge made my questions disappear.
Apr 28, 2019
I believe Dr. Feeley is an excellent surgeon and he's beyond having empathy for his patients' pain. He speaks quickly and rarely spends more than 5 minutes in the room (or if he does it feels brief.) I would definitely refer him as a surgeon.
Mar 09, 2019
Can't speak highly enough and definitely would recommend to others!!
Feb 21, 2019
I thank Dr. Feeley was in the room for four minutes . it always feels rushed with him. He saw two other people before me in 15 minutes .
Jan 24, 2019
Dr. Feeley and his Fellow were very professional: informed clear and caring.
Dec 20, 2018
i was reassured by the information given and the learned intent i perceived in this Dr.
Dec 12, 2018
Dr. Feeley and his staff are the ultimate professionals
Nov 24, 2018
Care provider knows his stuff but feels like he's in a rush and speaks quickly. I spoke to him and to others about the pain I was experiencing and no one would change my prescription they just said "I'm sorry".
Nov 15, 2018
No doubt about surgical ability but trivialized and brushed off concerns communicating lack of interest.

Share