Have you and your family had your flu shot? It's more important than ever this year! Schedule via MyChart or call for an appointment in SF, the East Bay or San Mateo.
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Cameron (Cam) Ashbaugh

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
80 reviews
About our process
Aug 08, 2020
Dr Cameron Ashbaugh is very caring compassionate thorough and a great listener!
Jul 15, 2020
DR ASHBAUGH IS A WONDERFUL DOC!
Jul 02, 2020
I think he is an amazing provider. I have even told my friends and put it on social media how please I am with the office and facility.
Jun 26, 2020
good
Jun 22, 2020
good
Jun 04, 2020
I only recently became a patient at UCSF Wellcare 360 and this was only my second visit with my new PCP.
May 21, 2020
excellent
Mar 11, 2020
Dr Ashbaugh is probably the best primary doctor I have ever had. I would recommend him to everyone.
Feb 27, 2020
Dr Ashbaugh is a great listener and communicator. I trust him implicitly.
Oct 05, 2019
The MD turns a completely deaf ear towards Christian Science and any alternative healing methods like Christian Science.
Oct 01, 2019
I feel so lucky to have found Dr. Ashbaugh he surly saved my life and is an amazing Doctor.
Aug 10, 2019
Dr Cameron Ashbaugh is always very thorough and compassionate
Jun 06, 2019
I wanted to know that if I was actually hiv-neg--how would I know being on the one pill a day? Could the hiv-neg test be administered while on the one pill a day? The MD claimed I would have to go off of the one pill a day for about 2 weeks and then get tested. Then I would have to repeat it over the period of a few months.
May 14, 2019
Dr Ashbaugh is amazing!
Apr 16, 2019
best provider.
Mar 27, 2019
Dr. Ashbaugh communicates in a clear sensitive and kind manner. He understands my difficulties with medications and explores possible options - explains short term and long term implications. He shows respect for my choices verbalizes his preferences - always with a note of hope. He expresses genuine concern for my well being. Dr. Ashbaugh is the finest a doctor can be.
Mar 16, 2019
Dr Cameron Ashbaugh is courteous professional and a great listener! The best doctor I've ever had.
Jan 27, 2019
I am not liking the new MD. I prefer my former healthcare provide provider Dr. [name redacted] . Though we had disagreements she was easier to talk to and spent way more time with me. I need healthcare to be considered more holistic and better looking at the mind-body connected. The new MD is kind of very too old school for me. I know he tries to be nice and work with me. Maybe it is more of a generation gap. It is hard I know to accept that different people have different viewpoints on things. The social was explaining that they deal with a lot of really sick people and homeless people and a variety of concerns. I get it. But the experience does not compare regarding the other clinic I went to at UCSF--100% rating for me--the director and MD was by far superior in communication skills and medical skills. He recommended a female MD at the 360. They cannot seem to change me over to her. I would appreciate it if you could. [phone number redacted] if you can please call me. I feel I need an MD I can really chat with to get things done right and better done and on time (with regard to refills). I honestly am very disappointed at how it feels--like a real drag and depressing going to 360. I almost could not get out of bed feeling this way to get to the appointment. It also seems kind of like a cold environment that lacks an attitude like yes we know a 100% cure is coming. We all know it is coming. And we all know a lot of people might be out of a job.
Dec 29, 2018
Dr. Ashbaugh is a very kind man who made me feel he cared about and that he is collaborating with me to keep me healthy.
Dec 05, 2018
Dr. Ashbaugh seems to understand completely my medical history. He took the time to prepare and study my condition. He seemed to really care about my condition and has a sincere interest to find out about my condition. He is kind courteous knowledgeable and taking the time to examine my joints my breathing. He explained clearly what bloodwork and X-ray to be done and if any medication will be prescribed based on the results. He is confident and able to make comments and recommendations. I have high regards for him.
Nov 15, 2018
Doctor Ashbaugh is one of the best care providers I have ever had an appointment with. Gracious caring and very easy to talk to. I don't go to the doctor very often and don't have a lot to compare to but he is excellent.
Nov 11, 2018
Dr Cameron Ashbaugh is patient thorough and a great listener. Quality care.
Nov 11, 2018
Dr. Ashbaugh's knowledge and expertise comes through in talking to me about my health issues. He engages me to participate in my treatment. I appreciate his direct and easy communication style. He is thoughtful and sensitive in our conversations. He Listens. He is genuinely kind. There are many learned doctors....few who are both learned and kind. Dr. Ashbaugh is special.

Share