Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Carina Woodruff

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
192 reviews
About our process
Sep 16, 2021
Dr. Woodruff did an excellent job with physical exam of some skin issues I've been having in the perineal area. As you can understand it is a sensitive thing to get examined in a medical setting for such issues but she made me feel at ease and comfortable.
Sep 15, 2021
Excellent doctor good bedside manner. Kind and smart.
Aug 20, 2021
I needed to message the doctor about medication once the lab results were received and she got back to me within 24 hours which I very much appreciated.
Aug 01, 2021
Dr. Woodruff is one best doctors I have ever met. She is pretty professional and kind.
Jan 09, 2021
Dr. Woodruff was warm attentive and kind!
Jan 05, 2021
Dr. Woodruff is amazing. She explained my condition talked with me about what we were going to do next and she truly cared that I was suffering. I have been looking for relief for almost a year and Dr. Woodruff has given me hope. She is wonderful.
Oct 18, 2020
She had not reviewed my medical records before coming in to see me. It would have been nice if she had. She had asked me to follow up with her in three months but then had not cue why I was there until I reminded her. I just expect the doctor to look at the records. I am not sure if UCSF is working the doctors too hard or what.
Oct 15, 2020
The care provider acknowledged the amount of time she had with me and agreed that it was unfair. I admire her for that and further condemn UCSF for this
Oct 15, 2020
I waited so long for provider and she popped in and out and I was ultimately there for 2 hours. also I got very mixed information about after care followup and was assured clear instructions would be included in my chart and they weren't.after being there so long it would have been nice to at least leave with complete information but that did not happen
Oct 01, 2020
The office seemed behind on their visits. I felt rushed to think of my questions but got most of them asked.
Aug 27, 2020
Dr. Woodruff was prepared with my medical background. Identified her concern with my medical situation and offered several changes to make to remedy the situation.
Aug 08, 2020
excellent care:)!!
Jul 25, 2020
again I felt rushed and incomplete. and maybe due to the tests and she's waiting for that. but wasn't sure. just felt rushed and not exactly cared for.
Jul 14, 2020
excellent doctor
Jun 03, 2020
Dr. Woodruff looked at the problem area she looked at the rest of my skin.
Jun 01, 2020
Dr Woodruff listened and made me feel cared for. She had helpful solutions. I highly recommend her services.
Feb 03, 2020
I feel very fortunate to have been referred to Dr. Carina Woodruff.
Jan 22, 2020
Excellent care and concern from Dr. Woodruff
Jan 12, 2020
dr was very nice and made me and my husband comfortable in this difficult time
Dec 27, 2019
Dr. Woodruff is such a sweet doctor
Dec 10, 2019
great experience

Share