Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Carlin H. Senter

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
257 reviews
About our process
Feb 27, 2021
Excellent experience.
Feb 20, 2021
Dr. Senter is absolutely extraordinary. Incredible blend of medical competence and bedside manner. A real gem!
Feb 14, 2021
I have no negative comments about Dr. Senter. I am very happy that I was able to find her and am going to do everything possible to make sure that I can keep seeing her for as long as possible.
Feb 03, 2021
Dr. Senter was great. Extremely attentive and thoughtful. Listened to my concerns and made thoughtful recommendations.
Feb 03, 2021
Outstanding in every possible way! Dr. Senter creates a sense of calm confidence and joy from the moment she appears at the doorway to the time she exists. It is a true gift to get to be able to be cared for by her.
Jan 25, 2021
Dr. Senter listed to my problems very intently and provided a path forward post diagnosis.
Jan 15, 2021
What I loved about the visit was Dr. Senter seemed genuinely interested in my health history and gameplan moving forward. She listened and explained very well. I had a lot of confidence that she would take care of me.
Dec 03, 2020
Dr. Senter is an excellent sports medicine physician both in terms of expertise and her approach to the patient. I'm a physician myself and she never has been threatened by my questions or tried to intimidate me if I disagree with her.
Dec 01, 2020
Dr. Senter from my perspective is the best doctor I have ever encountered at UCSF.
Dec 01, 2020
Dr Senter is really nice explains things well listens and is respectful.
Nov 29, 2020
The BEST!
Nov 26, 2020
Outstanding care. Very knowledgeable
Sep 11, 2020
No concern about THIS visit. All real concerns dealt with prior visit requiring rescheduling.
Jun 24, 2020
very professional
May 22, 2020
Dr. Carlin Senter has been an advocate in personal medicine for me and I am honored to have her on my team!
May 15, 2020
Lucky to have this provider .
Apr 12, 2020
easy to follow the instructions of her assistant on how and when to log on and it worked wonderfully and very clearly
Apr 04, 2020
It helped a great deal that I have a pre-existing relationship with the provider. I think a video conference would be more difficult in the absence of an established relationship. Outside the video-conferencing aspect I had a sports-related injury and a doctor who understood what I was doing at the time of injury was extremely helpful. Knowledge of the activity both saves time and establishes trust in the medical advice.
Mar 13, 2020
good questions important to get patient feedback
Mar 11, 2020
getting messages to providers in the My Chart system is terrible
Mar 06, 2020
Dr. Senter is an excellent physician!
Feb 15, 2020
Fortunate for me to have this care provider . Wish everyone in world can have such opportunity .
Dec 25, 2019
I like my care provider because she is nice . helpful .and professional !
Dec 06, 2019
As good as a provider one can expect .
Dec 04, 2019
You spend most of your time with a fellow
Nov 22, 2019
Dr. Carlin Senter is a wonderful physician; a credit to herself and to UCSF!
Nov 21, 2019
Dr. Senter was great. I also thought that the visiting resident (maybe from Georgetown?) was wonderful she was clearly knowledgeable and had a great bedside manner. Additionally I appreciated that she waited to do the painful components of the exam until the attending was present to avoid unnecessary discomfort. Further I appreciate that they both were willing to have a discussion about my tailbone injury despite that not being part of this 'official' referral.
Nov 01, 2019
Dr. Senter is outstanding. Took complete history of problem and carried out a thorough physical exam. Then explained her diagnosis and treatment plan. Will definitely see her again if additional problems occur.
Nov 01, 2019
she is great but it seems there are no answers for my condition - severe joint pain in hips and knees from taking Tamoxifen for breast cancer. Very frustrating
Oct 30, 2019
Very fortunate for me . Wish everyone has similarly good provider as mine .
Oct 18, 2019
Dr. Senter is professional kind and sincere. I would recommend her highly to anyone in a similar condition as mine.
Oct 06, 2019
Attending physician was attentive to my medical concerns and included me in making decisions regarding my care
Oct 02, 2019
Dr. Senter is the best physician I have ever seen across a wide range of metrics. She has fantastic bedside manner never seems rushed or phased by extensive questions involves the patient in her thought process and conveys such understated competence. This visit was no exception and I am so glad to have her as a resource in SF.
Sep 27, 2019
Dr. Senter is an incredible physician. She is intelligent thoughtful cares deeply about her patients' welfare and uses all of her mighty experience & resources to give the best possible care.
Sep 25, 2019
Dr. Senter is a wonderful PCP. she is so helpful and answers all my questions. she takes my medical issues very seriously. and her follow through is outstanding.
Sep 07, 2019
wish everyone has such good care.
Sep 06, 2019
Dr. Senter and her assistant [name redacted] were exceptional. They were extremely attentive and responsive to my health situation and did everything in their power to ensure I received follow-up tests and care as soon as possible. I would recommend them to anyone in a similar situation.
Aug 16, 2019
dr Senter was great. I came into the clinic to get the last of a series of injections and was in pain. turns out I couldnt get the injection due to a reaction. she made me feel better about and I feel like she really cared.
Aug 15, 2019
I have seen Dr. Senter on several occasions and find her to be very concerned and focussed on my situation. I would recommend her to anyone needing care in her specialty area.
Jul 15, 2019
This was a final exam following recovery from an injury. Instructions for contacting the doctor in the event of a future recurrence of the injury were both clear and helpful.
Jul 11, 2019
Very nice doctor
Jun 07, 2019
Very very comfortable with this provider .
May 10, 2019
Carlin Senter is always a pleasure to see.

Share