Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Caroline Castillo

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
171 reviews
About our process
Jan 13, 2022
Dr Castillo is the best primary care doctor I've had. She is knowledgeable and attentive. She's absolutely terrific!
Dec 01, 2021
The one bad thing was a facilities issue. My appointment was for a pap smear. The room had a big window right behind the chair for the procedure. And the blinds on the window were broken so it was impossible to fully close the blinds. There's a building across the way with windows on the same level. I don't think anyone would be trying to look in. But it was disconcerting that there was no way to actually get full privacy for the procedure. The doctor did offer to move to a different room so she took my discomfort seriously.
Nov 08, 2021
Dr. Castillo is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. What impressed me was that she knew right away what the problem with my eye was. She immediately eased my worries with the knowledge she gave. I liked that she told me what symptoms to look out for too. The info about the condition she emailed was excellent and helpful. I'm very grateful to have her as my primary care provider.
Oct 20, 2021
Dr. Castillo is the best provider I've had in my life. She's an excellent listener friendly and most Importantly compassionate!
Jul 21, 2021
I feel very fortunate to be a patient under the care of Dr.Castillo. She is a wonderful caring physician.
Jul 13, 2021
It was a positive visit. The doctor helped me better understand my injury what to expect as the healing happens and what some of my options are for treatment. She made me feel well cared for.
Jul 08, 2021
Good
Jun 23, 2021
Dr. Castillo was professional friendly and warm to care for my well-being.
Jun 11, 2021
met provider for first time. very impressed by her attention to detail her patience and presence/attentiveness and thoroughness.
Jun 06, 2021
Dr. Castillo is professional and listens well
Jun 04, 2021
Dr. Castillo was very thorough and I feel I was in good hands.
Jun 01, 2021
Dr. Castillo really listens to my concerns and takes them seriously.
May 13, 2021
Dr. Castillo is awesome: communicates well empathetic compassionate good at describing what will happen. I don't think she had must to say at this point besides sending me for an ECG and blood tests but that was awesome that she did that. I have absolutely NO complaint at this point about Dr. Castillo and only praise.
May 12, 2021
excellent provider
Apr 29, 2021
Dr. Castillo is amazing!
Apr 23, 2021
Dr. Castillo was so great! she has been my PCP for a while after my regular PCP moved on to another provider. We have never met in person due to the pandemic but I felt very safe & secure in her hands. thank you!!
Apr 19, 2021
Ive been so fortunate to have doctor who both listens and cares about her patients-while she is not the first Doctor at the Womens Center that I have had this experience with I would not say that about every doctor or medical professional I have interacted with.
Apr 13, 2021
Dr. Castillo is very caring listening to my concerns and giving good advice. She works together with the patient. Appreciate her great bedside manner.
Mar 08, 2021
I have had a very good experience with Dr. Castillo. she was was very attentive professional and concerned about my health. I will continue to hold her in high esteem.
Mar 06, 2021
I am a BIG fan of Dr. Castillo and the other UCSF providers I've encountered. It's a shame your computer client contact and scheduling is so below par.
Feb 20, 2021
I am still waiting to know how and when to access the physical therapy portion of my treatment.
Jan 11, 2021
I felt the doctor was very concerned about me and what I had to say.
Dec 01, 2020
Dr. Castillo offered me truly exceptional care for a very serious infection of a tooth that was causing me intense pain and radiating to my ear. She intently listened to my problem and the concerns that I had of the infection progressing. She thoroughly detailed what was happening and further explained the best course of treatment. I am truly very grateful for the care she provided me.
Nov 10, 2020
I take no medications so no rating on that item. My provider is very caring and communicative so on the whole it was a good session EXCEPT I asked about some physical therapy for my lower body and explained some excercises that was helping she felt the exercises were too strenuous and showed me an alternative. The laptop screen was too limited for either my showing her how I'm doing the excercises or her showing me the alternative. The result was I did not get a referral to physical therapy as complete as I feel I need.
Oct 15, 2020
Dr. Castillo was great - I will definitely try to reschedule with her when I need to come back for another apt.
Sep 23, 2020
I have not received the follow instructions.
Sep 21, 2020
I love my doctor! She listens to me and explains things in a way that is very easy to understand. She makes me feel like she is genuinely hearing what I have to say and responding with care.
Aug 03, 2020
Dr. Castillo is very thorough and has been very good at listening and giving me sound advice on maintaining my health.
Jul 27, 2020
she was rushed. she asked me if there's anything else she can do for me twice after 5 minutes of talking to her. I said I did but I couldn't think of what it was at that time and then she told me to contact the office when I thought of it. also I still have not received the letter for accommodations that I requested from her.
Jul 23, 2020
I work for UCSF and receive my care at UCSF. Both are excellent
Jul 16, 2020
Dr. Castillo is truly an asset to the UCSF team!
Jul 10, 2020
She was great!
Jul 02, 2020
good
Jun 20, 2020
Dr. Castillo has one of the best bed-side manners I have ever experienced.
Jun 09, 2020
I tend to be an anxious patient. Dr. Castillo was very patient and kind with me. I never felt like my extra and anxious questions were bothering her. She really is an EXCELLENT doctor.
Jun 03, 2020
I am extremely satisfied with the care I received.

Share