Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Carolyn Welty

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
505 reviews
About our process
Mar 28, 2022
I never recommend doctors to anyone . Receiving medical is a personal experience and everyone interacts differently with the care provider and the experience is directly related to you personal medical situation.
Mar 11, 2022
Dr Welty is an excellent and caring physician
Feb 16, 2022
Very helpful and empathic.
Feb 16, 2022
Dr. Welty listens very well is always attentive to how I am feeling and remembers my last visit.
Feb 08, 2022
Dr. Welty is an excellent doctor.
Feb 02, 2022
Good experience.
Feb 01, 2022
Repetitious questions - Do better!
Jan 18, 2022
Always empathetic. Many resources.
Jan 18, 2022
Dr. Welty has a somewhat flibbertigibbet manner which takes some getting used to but she is a careful diligent person with a good heart.
Jan 04, 2022
Dr. Welty is the best! I have recommended her to others.
Dec 03, 2021
Dr. Welty is fine as my doctor but I don't like to suggest doctors to anyone. 5. Never recommend doctors.
Dec 03, 2021
Skilled & personable.
Nov 06, 2021
Provider was very thorough in discussing all my health care issues.
Nov 05, 2021
Dr. Welty is one of best doctor I ever had. Perfect for my personal and medical needs.
Sep 29, 2021
Dr. Welty is an outstanding PCP. She is extremely thorough and listen respectfully and addresses my concerns.
Sep 03, 2021
Appreciated the follow-up call to send TB picture to her as well as the depth and detailed review of recent medical ER visits & falls.
Aug 17, 2021
Excellent in every way!
Aug 17, 2021
Amazing!
Jul 16, 2021
All the considerate care made for with adjustments for the pandemic.
Jul 14, 2021
Good experience.
May 24, 2021
Very good experience.
May 24, 2021
We have had only two visits with each other. I do not believe we know each other very well at this time. I have MS. She has shared she has not had very many patients with MS. From my experience living with MS is an experience that is not constant. Changes in physical and mental abilities require changes in choices made to adjust by myself and my doctor. I believe understanding all my blood work and that means for my health and possible changes in my body are important. I believe we can improve our relation as we get to know each other in our future.
May 20, 2021
Professional and personalized - this is a long established provider relationship.
Apr 30, 2021
Dr. Welty is a good listener and is attentive to your problems with verbal and written information.
Apr 29, 2021
This is my 1st appt. to have Dr. Welty as my PCP she is so careful knowledgeable & concern with my health. Highly recommend her to all my friends.
Apr 29, 2021
Dr. Welty is very good medically & personal excellent staff.
Apr 29, 2021
Excellent dr. & nurses.
Apr 13, 2021
What was discussed seemed we were on different pages. She made appt. to discuss my blood then didn't. I wanted to know when I would return to my pre-stroke treatments - no answer - still suffering.
Apr 07, 2021
Excellent experience.
Apr 07, 2021
Excellent experience.
Mar 22, 2021
Very knowledgeable thorough personable excellent!!!
Mar 17, 2021
Excellent experience.
Mar 17, 2021
Excellent experience.
Mar 10, 2021
Dr. Welty is the BEST.
Mar 02, 2021
Very competent & friendly & funny; really special lady.
Feb 04, 2021
The doctor Carolyn Diane Welty is wonderful. Thank you.
Jan 29, 2021
Dr. Carolyn D. Welty she is very professionally and very easy to communicate with her.
Jan 29, 2021
I am blessed to have Dr. Welty.
Jan 13, 2021
Dr Welty is exceptionally thorough- a model of primary care.
Jan 11, 2021
Dr Welty is an amazing doctor so talented so dedicated.
Jan 04, 2021
UCSF is lucky to have such an excellent physician
Dec 31, 2020
she is great.
Dec 31, 2020
She included another doctor to help diagnose my problem.
Nov 12, 2020
Dr. Welty is thorough professional & very kind & considerate.
Nov 03, 2020
Didn't take my vitals.
Oct 20, 2020
In addition to regular check up I had a new problem.
Oct 14, 2020
I do not like to recommend a caregiver because people have different needs and expectations and personalities which are specific so I prefer not to recommend a doctor. I would definitely recommend UCSF Geriatric Clinic to a friend who is of the age to need care from a geriatric physician.
Sep 30, 2020
I need the phone numbers of the referrals she suggested I contact.
Sep 30, 2020
Couldn't be more responsive & helpful.
Sep 03, 2020
...much to bad.
Sep 02, 2020
good listener informative caring and follow ups as usual
Aug 11, 2020
Concerned about my wellbeing. Took the trouble to visit within hospital when being treated by other physicians.
Aug 06, 2020
Physician was very attentive and truly interested in my care. She spent an extraordinary amount of time with me and suggested different options. She also set up follow up times and coordinated with other physicians.
Jun 30, 2020
I am very pleased with my doctor.
Jun 02, 2020
I think the care provider was exceptionally thorough with explanations about my condition.
Jun 01, 2020
Thank you for the excellent care from Dr. Welty & staff.
May 27, 2020
Dr. Welty engaged a staff person at the care home where my husband lives. I was very reassured by this. I never had met her as she is new there since the lockdown and I have not been able to visit him in person.
May 24, 2020
Easy to communicate with CDW - very professional but also supportive.
May 23, 2020
Dr Welty is superbly matched to her specialty and uniquely qualified.
May 23, 2020
top notch medical advice interested in how I feel and personable.

Share