Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Catherine Dao

MD

4.4

Overall Experience
100 reviews
About our process
Feb 16, 2021
was alarmist. did not help me with my concerns.
Feb 08, 2021
Appeared inexperienced or lacked maturity but also appeared to be book smart.
Jan 19, 2021
After vague explanations from doctors Dr. Dao provided so much clarity to my unanswered questions. She carefully examined all my vitals and information provided to her and she went above and beyond to understand my overall health history. I really wish all doctors were like her!
Dec 12, 2020
dr didn't really listen to my concerns / history of care. she was more concerned with telling me what seemed like some standard messaging.
Dec 09, 2020
Catherine's communication was top notch.
Dec 08, 2020
Dr. Dao did an excellent job of explaining the results of my test (including using a model of the heart) next steps with options side effects of the medication. She was empathic and inclusive. I am extremely happy to have arrived in her care as a new cardiac patient.
Oct 29, 2020
Dr. Dao is wonderful. She is very smart and listens to what I share and makes suggestions. She communicates with me about recent test so I know what is happening to me. She is personable and with her I feel I am in good hands.
Oct 14, 2020
Dr Dao was great--thorough friendly professional. Everything I would have expected from a UCSF doc
Sep 22, 2020
I like to review test results with Dr. so specifically requested it beforehand. therefore she shared screen on appointment to review results. I don't know if this would have been possible if I hadn't requested beforehand or if this is standard practice. I hope it can be standard practice
Sep 16, 2020
provider should work on her bedside manner. she should also give her patients hope and not have them leave her office feeling depressed sad and hopeless.
Sep 14, 2020
Dr Dao listened and was clear with her explanation and provided a pathway and medication.
Sep 09, 2020
Asked all the right questions. And provided good information in return.
Sep 04, 2020
described my issue using words a non medical person would not understand. did not have much concern regarding my symptoms or family history. first question when walking in the room was "why did you come in for an office visit rather than a televisit."
Jun 30, 2020
I have confidence with the doctor she knows what she's talking about. And I'll have to take her word and trust what she advised.
May 16, 2020
Dr. Dao is clear and she explained everything to me about my issues. She gave me good follow/up information discussed medications and I felt listened to.

Share