Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Charalambos (Babis) Andreadis

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
277 reviews
About our process
Mar 13, 2022
I experienced an excellent visit with Dr. Andreadis ~ he provided a welcoming professional informative and educational overview with a warm sense of humor as well. The visit was a wonderful acknowledgement and celebration of my remission status following successful treatment for stage 4 DBCNHL. I very much appreciate the invaluable insight efforts consideration selection and application of specific treatments that sustained my life ~ such an enormous responsibility to undertake beneath the pressure of what is at stake. It is with much gratitude and appreciation that I thank him for saving my life.
Mar 11, 2022
This provider is a specialist to whom I was referred to by my regular oncologist. He was familiar with my medical records and confirmed that my status with CLL remains one of "watchful waiting".. Good to get that confirmation from a specialist.
Feb 28, 2022
The doctor and doctor's assistant gave me full attention and went above and beyond to explain about my health Issue how to look for signs of the disease and what would be treatment options. They helped me to feel empowered and mentally prepared to deal with any possible outcome.
Feb 18, 2022
The brain follicular lymphoma I was told was the first UCSF had ever seen. Now Dr. Andreadis thinks my condition might be something different? I guess that's why it's called "practicing" medicine. Dr. Andreadis is a superb physician which I thoroughly trust and admire. Perhaps he was just reflecting his thoughts verbally?
Feb 16, 2022
Great! I feel lucky to see an "expert" in the field!
Feb 16, 2022
Dr. Andreadis is a very good Doctor.
Jan 14, 2022
Dr Andreadis is a wonderful physician and I have all the confidence possible in him.
Dec 17, 2021
This provider is not interested in solving any health problem I have. I think it is frightening that he might be treating people whose lives depend on his care.
Oct 27, 2021
Dr. Andreadis has an excellent bedside manner. He is very patient with me as I always have lots of questions and worries.
Oct 11, 2021
Dr. Andreadis is a world-class specialist as well as a caring physician and I am grateful for his care.
Sep 23, 2021
After visit summery was impossible to get!
Sep 13, 2021
Overall Dr. Andreadis provides valuable information and addresses my questions in a relaxed and patient manner. I usually prepare questions in advance. After the visit a question or needed information comes to mind that I would have appreciated having been asked such as whether to continue taking current prescription how long or any withdrawal side effects that may result. Clarifying some lab results such as when one might expect an improvement in red &/or white blood cell counts or any action I might take toward their improvement would also be appreciated. I deeply value receiving an educational & comprehensive explanation whenever possible as this can greatly improve the healing process in a dimensional way.
Jul 19, 2021
It has ALL been phenomenal.
Jul 16, 2021
Thank you Doctor Andreadis for all you do for me. I really appreciate it.
Jul 11, 2021
Excellent always!
May 30, 2021
Provider to consult with primary provider. Good experience
May 14, 2021
I know that greed is the reason doctors have pressure applied to them to go faster and take less time with patients. I'm always glad when doctors refuse to give you the impression that time is money and really treat the patient like a human being. Dr. Andreadis is that type of doctor and UCSF needs to thank their lucky stars. Not all your doctors are like Andreadis!!
May 14, 2021
a very good experience
May 01, 2021
Dr. Andreadis is Great!!
Apr 22, 2021
Dr. Andreadis is a dedicated physician. He expresses genuine concern about my health and treatments. He has a positive bedside manner.
Apr 01, 2021
He is the best!
Mar 24, 2021
great experience!
Mar 17, 2021
I ALWAYS LOOK FORWARD TO SPEAKING WITH DR. ANDREADIS!
Mar 12, 2021
Dr Andreadis is a stellar physician...as are all of those on the team at the UCSF BMT clinic.
Feb 25, 2021
Waiting for the scan to be scheduled which I'm sure I'm not the only one waiting. This is not a bad comment just knowing that I'll be taken care of when space is available.
Feb 25, 2021
Questions that I had prepared ahead & written down were addressed. Other questions such as Port maintenance & removal and tumor debris were not discussed during the brief visit time which would have been important information if provided.
Feb 19, 2021
I have the highest regard for Dr. Andreadis and appreciate greatly his care for me.
Feb 01, 2021
Dr. Andreadis has always been a knowledgeable and caring doctor.
Dec 31, 2020
both doctors were there to help me I felt
Dec 12, 2020
Dr. Andreadis is an excellent physician and I completely trust him with my care. UCSF is fortunate to have a doctor of such high quality on its faculty.
Oct 31, 2020
Dr. Andreadis is the BEST! I am a very stressed person with lots of anxiety and depression. He walks into the room and a feeling of calm and positivity comes over me. And he is an excellent doctor! I am soooo lucky to have him for my oncologist!!!!
Sep 16, 2020
Dr. Andreadis is the best ! He has a wonderful bedside manner and always lifts my spirits.
Sep 09, 2020
We (patient and husband) feel that Dr. Andreadis is bothered by our questions (about test results labs etc). For example at our last meeting Dr. Andreadis asked me (husband) "Why are you asking me these questions?" After I asked him to interpret my wife's last labs for us. All of the other UCSF staff that we have encountered on this cancer journey have been nothing short of helpful accommodating compassionate and respectful. We have been amazed with and appreciative of the interactions with all other staff members at UCSF.
Sep 01, 2020
had a little problems with sound but we worked it out.
Aug 11, 2020
very good
Aug 01, 2020
The telehealth application was easy to use.
Jul 24, 2020
Dr. Andreadis is a world class expert and is generous with his time and expertise. I feel fortunate to be able to see him as a patient.
Jul 13, 2020
Excellent care provider!
May 31, 2020
I have the highest regard and respect for Dr. Andreadis.
May 30, 2020
I have been seeing this provider for many years now and with every time I see this doctor I feel more and more confident that I am lucky to be one of his patients!
May 25, 2020
Dr Andreadis is great!

Share