Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Charles Limb

MD

5.0

Overall Experience
198 reviews
About our process
Mar 11, 2022
I was amazed. I had to schedule follow ups with audiology for hearing tests and they called to schedule before I even got out the front door of the building
Feb 18, 2022
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Limb. He is kind extremely knowledgeable thoughtful and always makes time to answer any questions or concerns I have.
Jan 25, 2022
I love my care providers at UCSF as well as the support staff. My only complaint is that UCSF processes fail to support my direct requests for accommodations for my deafness and continue to call me on the phone instead of messaging me via MyChart. Additionally the 1000 character limit in MyChart is very frustrating when I have complex concerns that I can't phone about. Hopkins is able to support 2000 characters in MyChart showing that this is a UCSF policy and not a platform limitation.
Dec 20, 2021
Dr Limb is an excellent doctor
Dec 17, 2021
The information was clear and I had time to ask questions and to make decisions.
Dec 17, 2021
Dr. Limb is very courteous attentive and thorough in his explanations. It was good to see him on this follow-up appointment.
Nov 07, 2021
Outstanding
Nov 01, 2021
I've been seeing Dr. Limb for years and he is always clear and listens.
Oct 08, 2021
Dr. Limb and his associate Dr. Harris both did a great job and should be commended for their professionalism and pleasant demeanor.
Oct 01, 2021
Dr. Limb was outstanding! I trusted his knowledge and advice and appreciated the time he took with me.
Sep 29, 2021
Top notch
Aug 20, 2021
Dr. Limb diagnosed something I have been looking for answers about for the last two years. He carefully presented all of my options made sure I understood and was kind and compassionate. I would recommend him to anyone who needs an ear surgeon. He lived up to his reputation and then some. So glad I found him.
Jun 21, 2021
Dr. Limb is very knowledgeable and makes certain I understand.
Apr 29, 2021
I trust Dr.Limb completely
Apr 23, 2021
Dr. Limb is very patient kind and professional. He went above and beyond to ensure that my mom who has hearing loss was well informed of what was happening and next steps. He made sure she understood everything as well.
Apr 19, 2021
Outstanding care knowledge and compassion
Apr 16, 2021
very well pleased with out come
Apr 13, 2021
Dr. Limb is always good at listening and is patient I've never felt rushed and he is clear on his follow up instructions.
Mar 02, 2021
only excellent
Jan 22, 2021
Dr.Limb is Great!
Nov 06, 2020
Dr Limb tried to provide communication access via a captioning app. He was using the free version which has a 10 minute conversation limit and decreased accuracy. The paid version with the add on scribe feature can have almost perfect accuracy and up to 2 hours of conversation. Dr Limb is is an example of the kind of physical everyone always dreams of. It is a shame UCSF is not committed to providing communication access to people who are hard of hearing.
Oct 20, 2020
Dr. Limb was very kind and explained everything.
Oct 09, 2020
Dr. Limb is always courteous and empathic; I've been seeing him for the last 5 years.
Aug 26, 2020
Dr. Limb is one of the best providers I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with.
Jul 24, 2020
Very clear communication. Interested in a whole viewpoint of my health (physical and mental) through direct and compassionate approach.
Jul 09, 2020
Provider answered the questions I had regarding prospective treatment and scheduled follow-up tests.
Jul 03, 2020
Both the doctor and his assistant were exceptional in how they performed their work.
Jun 25, 2020
It was my first telehealth appointment and because I already know Dr. Limb it was just fine.
May 23, 2020
Thank goodness for Dr. Limb. I don't know where I'd be without him. He has a depth of experience with Menire's disease that I've not found elsewhere at UCSF. In addition he takes time to listen to my concerns and talk with me during my visits. I think he's fantastic!
May 22, 2020
I absolutely believe that Dr. Charles J. Limb & team have the very best intentions in mind & heart not only for me but anyone they are blessed to care for. It may be a challenge to care for me with multiple health issues but as every layer is successfully treated with my input I will beat the odds each and every time as my medical records have shown. It's time that MyCareTeam acknowledges that I'm in it to WIN it and my survival rate have achieved highest marks/scores since my conception as long as they understand that everyone's care is different and I'm as rare as they come and specialty care is necessary as my primary care due to congenital deformities since conception. Thank you

Share