Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Chase M. Heaton

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
131 reviews
About our process
Feb 25, 2021
good
Feb 08, 2021
I originally saw Dr. Heaton in person. I was very concerned about a mass on my neck. He was so kind and compassionate and knowledgable. Luckily tests showed no cancer or tumor. He will just follow up if need be. He relieved my worries and I am grateful.
Feb 04, 2021
very informative
Jan 21, 2021
On the day of my biopsy Dr. Heaton was no aware of aswelling that occured at the biopsy site. The information had been sent to him.
Jan 15, 2021
Dr Chase Heaton is an amazing doctor and surgeon. He is a fabulous representative for UCSF. Our experience has been first class.
Jan 07, 2021
good
Dec 03, 2020
good
Oct 13, 2020
We did not discuss medications on this visit.
Oct 03, 2020
good
Oct 02, 2020
All the time with Dr Heaton has been excellent
Sep 18, 2020
Chase is flat-out awesome.
Aug 27, 2020
all good again
Jun 09, 2020
He always seems like we're out of time after about the 3 minute mark so I often don't ask all of the questions I have. I don't want to jeopardize his time but on the other hand I want to understand what's going on.
Feb 27, 2020
Excellent
Jan 31, 2020
great
Nov 21, 2019
I have some medical knowledge and would appreciate more information or a higher level conversation
Oct 24, 2019
I have some medical knowledge and would have liked a conversation at a little higher level and time enough to go through my ultrasound images etc but I could tell we were running out of time and he had to see the next patient.
Oct 04, 2019
I trusted my life to DR.Heaton and his crew they didn't disappoint me.
Aug 27, 2019
great doctor
Aug 25, 2019
Dr. Heaton was very warm friendly with full attention towards my situation
Aug 13, 2019
Overall I am very impressed w/Dr. Heaton; where I have rated our interaction as "good" it's perhaps more my unfamiliarity with some of the terms and specifics of my condition that prevent my rating the interaction "very good".
Jun 16, 2019
the Dr didn't seem to get the importance of my questions I felt a little blown off.
Jun 12, 2019
Dr. Heaton remembered me from several years earlier was familiar with my case and listened to my concerns. His explanations and drawings were excellent. I appreciate his bedside manner and communication skills.
Jun 01, 2019
Dr. Heaton was wonderful and explained exactly what his part of my surgery would be. I felt comfortable and at ease.
May 10, 2019
The treatment options for my condition at this stage are limited as is my experience with them. I was grateful for Dr. Heaton's clear and straightforward explanations of the procedures proposed and don't feel qualified to add to them. [Name redacted] and I discussed the use of pain medications beforehand agreeing that when possible I would like to use simple over-the-counter meds like ibuprofen. Dr. Heaton suggested Tylenol as well. I appreciated his suggestion and willingness to work with us.

Share