Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Cheryl Ewing

MD

4.6

Overall Experience
112 reviews
About our process
May 12, 2020
Overall I am very happy with the care that I am provided by Dr. Ewing and the team. This tele-appointment felt a bit rushed given the magnitude of the news I received about needed a second surgery. (maybe the call was 10 minutes in total). Dr Ewing very kindly asked me if I had other questions but the news was too new to process. It might have been helpful to have additional information provided in an after visit summary. Or after the surgery if I had been given some sort of a checklist/outline of what the next steps were. Even having an understanding of how much time I would need to be on disability was a bit confusing to me.
Mar 23, 2020
the appointment was very quick. I didn't have a lot of prepared questions. in hindsight I wish I had thought to ask more question while there about the lenght of the procedure and recovery time.
Jan 23, 2020
limited verbal discussion because the Dr was sick & lost her voice.
Nov 27, 2019
I have been seeing Dr. Ewing for almost 10 years after my mastectomy. She is a wonderful doctor.
Sep 29, 2019
Dr. Ewing is incredibly kind attentive and very good at explaining what the next steps were and why regarding my breast cancer surgery. She was very apologetic about the system that allowed us to wait for so long.
Aug 24, 2019
After my visit I walked away with great respect for this provider. The provider showed such great respect and very helpful and knowledgeable.
Aug 19, 2019
Dr. Ewing may have discovered something that no one else has noticed to date. I appreciate her thoroughness and expertise so much. I am so glad to be in her care.
Jun 24, 2019
excellent!
Jun 18, 2019
I trust her Dr. Fellow [name redacted] and she told me Dr. Cheryl was the BEST. So I want the best Doctor to attend me. and I did like Dr. Cheryl but she seem really busy.
May 03, 2019
I was in for a second opinion and was very well taken care of.
May 03, 2019
Fabulous experience! My friend and I were extremely impressed with the gentleness of our provider; she was extremely knowledgeable and spoke in layman's terms...
Apr 29, 2019
I spend a lot of time and effort making sure all my medical records were collected transferred and faxed and filled out all medical history forms online well in advance of the appointment and arrived with a list of questions to discuss (as told to do by the person who called a few days before the appt). Provider appeared not have reviewed my records or forms prior to the appointment and had to ask very basic and very important questions about my history including my family history of cancer which was listed in what I submitted. She did not seem prepared for the appointment. She spoke too simply -- choosing to spend a lot of time providing simplistic explanation to me a condition that I've had for 5 years and understand well but didn't take time to engage or help with the more nuanced questions I was hoping to explore. She never asked to see the list of questions I was told to bring and give her.
Apr 06, 2019
Dr. Ewing dismissed my concerns about breast implants with a snyde remark. she also brought her male grad student in without warning and allows him to see me without a shirt on. she never asked if it was okay that he came in. then she asked if he could touch my breast where I had surgery and it was so uncomfortable. in the moment I said yes and immediately regretted it. I've never felt so uncomfortable with any doctor or other medical provider in my life.
Mar 29, 2019
This provider was very thorough.
Dec 14, 2018
I absolutely love Dr Ewing!!besides her warmth and professionalism...She saved my life!!!
Nov 23, 2018
I don't have much problem in understanding 'higher level' medical terminology and I want a more detailed explanation of things--and I didn't quite get that--but it was adequate but not satisfying. As for efforts to include me in the medical decision making maybe the doctor was leaving my decision a bit too much up to me and I was looking for a bit more guidance--or at least an opinion. I did get one 'nod' and I guess that will suffice. Since my kind of DCIS is a 'statistical numbers game' and nobody know for sure who will get what kind of cancer progression or result with treatment (and I mean specifically--not generally) it's anybody's educated guess as to what the treatment should be. Usually it is surgery radiotherapy and aromatase inhibitors of some sort or another--but with an intermediate to high grade area doctors often have some amount of advice. I do know that U.C. has a treatment ideology that DCIS is often over treated and this is one reason I chose to go there--but getting some amount of hints about where treatment theory is headed would be appreciated by me. But maybe my oncologist and not the surgeon is more the one to advise me of that.
Nov 09, 2018
I adore Dr. Cheryl Ewing. She is a wonderful doctor.

Share