Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Cheryl A. Ewing

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
114 reviews
About our process
Feb 03, 2022
UCSF is the Best!!
Nov 22, 2021
The visit was very short... 10 minutes. Not asked how I feel one week after surgery i.e.pain concern questions. In addition to discussing result of my post-lumpectomy findings during this visit my expectation of this visit was to review with me the genetic report (Mammaprint) result its Implication on my cancer prognosis etcc because all I was told by provider's office (and only upon my request) some weeks ago was the result. When asked the provider stated she did not have ready access to this report and did not offer next step.
Oct 21, 2021
My visits to date with this provider have felt rushed and impersonal. With a 'cancer' diagnosis extra care should be exercised to help the patient process the diagnosis surgical options etccc. I did appreciate her thoroughness to call out the unique nature of my cancer.
Jul 29, 2021
Very good experience
Jul 05, 2021
Dr. Ewing is a gifted surgeon and she cares. The communication could be much better.
Jun 03, 2021
dr Ewing was very patient in answering many questions.
May 25, 2021
Dr Ewing was very friendly. I only listed a 4 for discussion of proposed treatment because we really did not discuss it this time although we had discussed it in the past.
May 21, 2021
Dr. Ewing is amazing. If only all providers were like her. I think she is a wonderful communicator with patients.
Feb 23, 2021
Dr Ewing is the best - she has helped calm my anxiety during this difficult journey and made me feel safe every step of the way
Feb 08, 2021
I didn't ask questions guess don't feel comfortable or on spot can't think of any cause Dr is very nice
Jan 17, 2021
I need to contact her if I decide for her to do surgery or stay with my 1st Dr. it was for a 2nd opinion but I actually didn't really talk about my concerns she felt straight forward surgery even with shunt and that was my concern my shunt being on my breast but didn't really talk about that. I'd rather have her do surgery but also because I would be close to were my 3 brain surgery's where done at UCSF. I kinda felt she felt it would not make a difference who would do surgery so me being a worry wart like my Family I'd rather be at UCSF but now confused what to do.
Jun 20, 2020
I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Ewing as my care provider.

Share