Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Chienying Liu

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
397 reviews
About our process
Dec 15, 2021
She is fabulous!
Dec 10, 2021
Dr. Liu is an exceptional physician who combines expertise and thoroughness with kindness and empathy. I feel fortunate to have been able to see her. Thank you!
Dec 02, 2021
I FEEL VERY BLESSED TO HAVE DR. LIU !! HER CARE CONCERN AND DEDICATION ARE REMARKABLE !!!
Nov 30, 2021
Dr. Liu was Fantastic--personable knowledgeable and compassionate.
Nov 16, 2021
Dr. Liu is one of the best physicians I've ever seen. She always explains things at an appropriate level and never feels rushed. She is thoughtful and compassionate. Her concern for my health and thorough approach to my care gives me the greatest peace of mind. She is a gift.
Sep 29, 2021
Dr. Liu made me feel comfortable with the biopsy. She recognized that I was nervous and calmed me down.
Sep 18, 2021
Very good visit and everything explained
Sep 15, 2021
Dr Liu is a wonderful person to deal withu
Sep 14, 2021
Dr. Liu is the finest Physician. I feel very fortunate and comforted with Dr. Liu directing my care.
Sep 13, 2021
Good
Sep 12, 2021
I FEEL VERY BLESSED TO HAVE DR LIU . HER DEDICATION OF PROVIDING CARE AT SUCH A HIGH LEVEL IS EXCEPTIONAL. MY HEALTH HAS IMPROVED TO SUCH A HIGH LEVEL.
Jul 20, 2021
Good
Jul 16, 2021
The doctor had a plan for my follow up care moving forward.
Jul 10, 2021
Who could ask for more?
Jun 24, 2021
Dr Chienying Liu is amazing!
Jun 16, 2021
dr Liu seemed to really care. I was so impressed by her compassion!! first md that asked how I really felt about my condition! thank you!!
Jun 12, 2021
I love this doctor! She is one of the few who doesn't treat me like I am dumb.
May 04, 2021
Dr. Chienying Liu has always listened well and comments directly to my concerns and questions. I've always found her to be empathetic and genuinely concerned about my physical health as well as my emotional health. I feel extremely grateful to have her as an unimportant part of my care team!
May 03, 2021
Her discussions about my problem have been clear detailed and easy to understand
Apr 10, 2021
Dr. Liu is a brilliant physician who genuinely cares about me as a patient. She is thorough. Provides information in layman terms so I can understand the interpretation of my health. Dr. Liu is an exceptional specialist. I am grateful to have her overseeing my care and collaborating with other physicians that add opinions of her findings. Everyone is on the same team. With respect and trust on every subject/inquiry.
Apr 01, 2021
Dr. Liu is consistently attentive informed and kind. She always gives excellent care.
Mar 27, 2021
stay away from candy and eat lots of vegetables. it seems like cancer feeds on candy
Mar 25, 2021
Love all the experiences!
Mar 10, 2021
outstanding!
Mar 07, 2021
Dr. Liu shows great concern and care for her patient's total health picture. You have her full attention and concern for the best possible outcomes.
Feb 24, 2021
Dr Liu is wonderful she is an exceptional doctor & I am so thankful to have her as my endocrinologist. she is kind caring & considerate.
Feb 23, 2021
outstanding
Feb 03, 2021
Dr. Liu is an amazing physician who really cares about her patients. She is respectful conscientious and courteous. I have a lot of confidence in what Dr. Liu tells me and that's incredibly important to patients who have health issues.
Jan 13, 2021
they don't want to see me in person and it's been over a year since my last check up with them.
Jan 08, 2021
Dr Liu is an amazing doctor. I always feel like I am her only patient when she is working with me. Her knowledge is deep and she has a way of sharing it in a way I can understand it all which is so important to me as a patient who wants to be actively involved in staying healthy.
Dec 13, 2020
I am very grateful for Dr Liu's care. Dr Liu is thorough and dedicated to resolving difficulties.
Dec 11, 2020
I am very pleased with Dr. Liu's professionalism and knowledge with my current treatment.
Nov 29, 2020
she was rushed towards the end and said she was running very late for her next appt. It's ok. I appreciated the biospy has we are 6 driving hours away!
Nov 27, 2020
I am not a tech type person this format worked better than I expected. Dr. Liu is so personable! She made it pleasant. I appreciate her very much.
Nov 01, 2020
she rushed through this analysis of my "tumor marker" which I think is my thyroglobulin but she was moving really fast. I meant to ask a question but was trying to keep up and was also awash in all my fear that comes up around this cancer screening. I needed more time. I needed her to slow down
Oct 28, 2020
Dr. Liu is consistently kind informative and patient.
Oct 22, 2020
Dr Liu is wonderful. She explained things well both about the procedure that day & future treatment. She spent time answering my questions & making sure I understood everything.
Oct 03, 2020
Dr Liu is very thorough and concerned for her patients. I am very grateful for her care.
Sep 30, 2020
Dr Liu is an outstanding physician for too many reasons to mention.
Sep 25, 2020
A wonderful physician!!!
Sep 21, 2020
Screen sharing was helpful
Sep 16, 2020
outstanding provider
Aug 25, 2020
Dr. Liu is truly dedicated to her patients. She is one the best and nicest doctors I ever have consulted.
Aug 14, 2020
Dr Liu was very patient when I had a little trouble unmuting my iPad.
Aug 05, 2020
good
Jul 29, 2020
I FEEL MOST FORTUNATE TO HAVE DR. LIU AS MY DOCTOR. SHE GIVES ME TOTAL CONFIDENCE THAT MY HEALTH ISSUE (THYROID CANCER) WILL BE ADDRESSED AS EXPERTLY AS POSSIBLE. SHE ADDRESSES DURING MY VISITS NOT JUST THE LIMITED ISSUE OF THYROID CANCER BUT ANY OTHER MEDICAL ISSUES I MAY HAVE BOTH PHYSICALLY AND PSYCHOLOGICALLY. SHE IS AN ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING PHYSICIAN. I CAN'T THANK HER ENOUGH FOR ALL THE KINDNESS AND CARE SHE HAS SHOWN ME.
Jul 13, 2020
Doctor did not have enough time because she was late
Jul 08, 2020
good experience
Jul 08, 2020
excellent care
Jul 07, 2020
I love Dr. Liu! She is smart knowledgeable confident compassionate and personable. She is able to communicate everything in terms that I understand. I appreciate her light demeanor as well as her no nonsense approach to delivering information.
Jun 30, 2020
Dr. Liu went above and beyond and took time to see me at the end of her busy day and fit me into her schedule on short notice. She listened to my thoughts on the matter and provided a clear well-thought out plan for my care.
Jun 25, 2020
I think she is excellent
May 29, 2020
dr Liu is excellent
May 19, 2020
Telehealth isn't great
May 13, 2020
A video appointment is not quite the same as an in person visit but it is much better than a phone call.
Apr 11, 2020
Dr. Liu is consistently excellent. Kind informative thorough.
Apr 09, 2020
Our internet service was very slow
Apr 06, 2020
I love my Doctor he is amazing.
Apr 04, 2020
Since I live over 50 miles from SF having tele-visit or video-visit has turned out to be an excellent and time-saving option. I find that the care provider is more likely to join on-time and it's a more efficient call. Regarding my comment about follow-up visits this applies to online messages. I like this option too. With my last question earlier this week Dr. Liu responded the same morning with specificity.
Apr 01, 2020
Dr. liu is excellent

Share