Have you and your family had your flu shot? It's more important than ever this year! Schedule via MyChart or call for an appointment in SF, the East Bay or San Mateo.
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Christopher Carlos

MD

5.0

Overall Experience
91 reviews
About our process
Aug 07, 2020
Dr. Carlos has been an absolute blessing. He is professional kind compassionate and trust-worthy. I value his expertise and his respectful considerate way of interacting with me. I am fortunate to have him on my medical team.
Jul 23, 2020
Dr Carlos was prepared and helpful
Jul 05, 2020
IMO MyChart needs some work
Apr 08, 2020
Overall...A very Good Experience
Apr 04, 2020
thoroughly
Apr 03, 2020
Dr Carlos is thorough. I am lucky to have him as my nephrologist
Mar 31, 2020
Dr Carlos is very kind
Jan 11, 2020
Dr Carlos interpreted my lab tests and created an action plan. Excellent
Jan 10, 2020
Could not have asked for a better experience.
Oct 01, 2019
md saved my life
Sep 25, 2019
Dr. Carlos did an outstanding job answering my questions about my health condition in explaining the various facets of kidney disease to me. As a health care professional myself with experience working with many providers in a hectic clinic and hospital providers are overburden with many responsibilities each day and always have a busy schedule. Despite all that Dr. Carlos listened and was attentive to what I had to say. He ordered labs and an imaging for follow up and showed me what I had to do to get those done. So far my experience at UCSF has been great! Thank you for taking care of me!
Jul 10, 2019
I wish I had been transferred to UCSF when I first had organ failure dure to extreme reaction to an antibiotic. Dr. Carlos is the MD every one dreams of and should have. Respectful intelligent and empathetic.
Apr 21, 2019
i consider myself very lucky to have Dr.Carlos
Mar 26, 2019
No complaints whatsoever. Obviously a knowledgeable and thoughtful specialist.
Dec 18, 2018
spent a lot of time with me very easy to understand great doc
Nov 27, 2018
Dr Carlos is very knowledgeable and takes the time to know me and my medical issues. He is an excellent doctor.

Share