Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Daniel Butler

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
274 reviews
About our process
Sep 30, 2021
I was told I would get an email or a phone call about a follow up visit for about 6 months from now not so worried as the appointment was only yesterday but I have not received a communication yet.
Aug 25, 2021
Care provider embodies all the traits one would want to see in an ideal physician. Provider is empathetic listens well engages the patient in developing the care plan and spends the time to fully answer patient's questions. "Very good" seems inadequate to capture the care and skill provider exhibits.
Jul 04, 2021
Dr. Butler was prompt and extremely professional. He was able to conduct an assessment determine my understanding and collaboratively come up with a care plan. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Jun 25, 2021
I had of list of concerns and we went over them one at a time and gave thorough explanations.
Jun 18, 2021
I wish it was easier to know when the follow-up items would appear in mychart. For example I have to get some tests after this visit but I'm not sure when I'll get information about when and where those can be done. I know what the followups are just wish the logistics were clearer.
May 30, 2021
Dr. Butler is very thorough and kind. He always explains everything in a way that makes it easy for me to understand
May 18, 2021
I think Dr. Butler is an exceptional physician. He immediately puts you at ease. He was thorough in his examination and clear in his explanations. While UCSF may have top notch research scientists it is clinician like Dr. Butler who will keep the patients coming in the door.
May 18, 2021
we had a very thoughtful and thorough conversation. I appreciated his explanation and advice.
Apr 27, 2021
Outstanding patient care from the provider and provider's assistant in all respects. Provider was thorough listened carefully answered all questions and had obviously reviewed patient history prior to the encounter.
Feb 27, 2021
time spent with doctor was very good.
Feb 25, 2021
Excellent doctor.
Jan 19, 2021
subway too long!
Jan 12, 2021
Very attentive doctor!
Dec 11, 2020
twice now this provider has told me that the clinic will call me to schedule a follow up appt at a certain amount of time. twice now no one has called and I've waited weeks. if it is not standard practice for the clinic to schedule follow up visits then the provider should stop promising patients a call. it is very confusing because you wait and wait and finally give up and call them only to discover that the next available appt is many weeks or months out.
Nov 29, 2020
Dr. Butler is amazing on every level: good listener strong communicator problem solver.
Nov 26, 2020
Dr Butler showed sincere and friendly interest in my well being and his professional manners gave me 100% confidence in his medical abilities to diagnose and treat me.
Nov 14, 2020
Dr. Butler is fantastic. He was referred to me by another patient who I know and I have since referred him to friends needing a dermatologist. I really appreciate his adaptability during the pandemic.
Oct 31, 2020
Dr. Butler is terrific
Oct 06, 2020
This doctor was excellent listened to all of my concerns and communicates clearly and addressed my concerns.
Sep 23, 2020
Young and smart. Knew his stuff.
Sep 22, 2020
Dr. Butler was fantastic.
Sep 19, 2020
excellent
Aug 05, 2020
I'd recommend Dr. Butler to anyone. I had a great experience with him. His advice/ expertise the procedure and his demeanor all were top-notch.
Jul 09, 2020
A great professional with a great disposition and personality a pleasure to see him.
Jun 26, 2020
This is the first time I've had an appointment with Dr. Butler. He listens he's patient he immediately identified the problem. And completely explains all options and treatments. The overall experience is world class. I feel quite fortunate to have Dr. Butler as my dermatologist.
Jun 17, 2020
you should be very honored to have Dr Butler...
Jun 15, 2020
Dr. Butler was so extremely helpful considerate and understanding. I was so distressed before visiting him and he handled the situation with medical and human cure.
Jun 05, 2020
I didn't get follow up care instructions at the office but later received a email to go to mychart . I would have preferred to have a hard copy of post visit care instructions because I made mistakes before I knew about aftercare instructions on mychart
May 29, 2020
Good experience! Thank you
May 21, 2020
not Dr Butler's fault but the zoom connection was not good.
Apr 08, 2020
Very nice and friendly dr
Apr 02, 2020
first time visit with this provider Facetime visits will take some getting used to
Mar 24, 2020
I don't think the treatment doctor recommended was very good. I don't have confidence that this was his area of expertise. perhaps he could have consulted a colleague or specialist to build my confidence in his recommended treatment.
Jan 17, 2020
Dr. Butler is excellent and I could not recommend him more. He is respectful informative and helpful.
Jan 17, 2020
Dr Butler and his assistants were fantastic - I felt happiness and relief when I left the office - they are wonderful!
Jan 13, 2020
Dr Butler is great and I love the office at China Basin - it's new clean beautiful on the water and only a 10 minute walk from work for me. I'm so grateful.
Jan 10, 2020
Excellent professionals.
Dec 29, 2019
great doctor
Dec 12, 2019
Dr. Butler listens and answers your questions. He makes you feel that he is happy to see you. I always feel confident that he cares about my wellbeing.
Dec 04, 2019
Dr. Butler is fantastic. He scheduled me in despite not having any openings because I needed to be seen two weeks after a previous appointment. He is super nice and gives clear medical explanations. I trust him and would recommend him to anyone I know.
Dec 01, 2019
Dr. Butler is a wonderful physician. Very knowledgeable interested and keeps you informed about what he is thinking as to what could be causing the symptoms.
Nov 29, 2019
I did not tell Dr. Butler I was a doctor myself and he did not offer much information nor did he answer a lot of the questions I had he brushed aside a lot of the questions I had.
Nov 27, 2019
I have a serious rash which under another doctor care for 2 years and he couldn't heal my rash. Since after I transfer to Dr. Butler for the rash problem it only took 2 months to almost heal my rash. He is the one of the best Dermatology doctor in the SF city.

Share