Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Daniel Thuillier

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
384 reviews
About our process
Mar 25, 2022
We are very happy with Dr. Thuillier and the staff at UCSF
Mar 25, 2022
Dr Thuillier and his team always take good care of me .
Mar 08, 2022
My ultimate opinion about this provider will depend on follow-up issues. So far so good but this was just the first appointment and we will see if the treatment recommendations end up helping as well as how well he works with other specialists he has referred me to for the follow-up.
Feb 16, 2022
No instructions really. He will contact my surgeon to discuss what will be next.
Feb 15, 2022
Top notch. Knowledgeable helpful easy to talk to
Feb 10, 2022
I feel confident in receiving good future care from this provider.
Feb 08, 2022
I am VERY pleased with the care I received as it allows me as a Geologist and Archaeologist to resume my field work after 12 years of incapacity
Jan 14, 2022
This was a pre-op appointment. So there's a long way to go yet. It was my first Appointment with Provider. I left with great confidence in him and the team who will perform my surgery.
Dec 21, 2021
I asked many of the questions and the MD answered all of them
Dec 15, 2021
Great from top to bottom.
Dec 10, 2021
My expectations were definitely exceeded. I have a rare underlying disease that complicates my orthopedic care. Dr. Thuillier is knowledgeable about this disorder and that is so appreciated.
Dec 01, 2021
It's not clear to me how the surgery we discussed will be scheduled.
Nov 30, 2021
Outstanding.
Nov 15, 2021
Dr. Thuillier was always immediately responsive in his replies to my questions and concerns regarding my surgery and the outcome.
Nov 10, 2021
Again Dr. T. Is a superlative doctor who prescribed an orthotic for me that I believe allowed me to avoid surgery. I am very grateful for his care.
Oct 22, 2021
He is friendlier and more empathic than I expect surgeons to be.
Oct 10, 2021
I felt very rushed throughout the appointment. Dr Thuillier might have found me moving onto the next topic before getting a full answer for the question at discussion. That's because he gave me the impression that he was about to leave for the next patient any minute.
Sep 29, 2021
I thought Dr. Thuillier did everything right. He was very straightforward listened well processed information/integrated well gave good justifications based on a clear knowledge of my case and the imaging that had been done and discussed his recommendations with me before making them. He understood my concerns really well and I thought he gave me a great plan. He was clear direct fact-based efficient and he addressed my problems holistically. I couldn't really ask for a better experience.
Sep 13, 2021
I realize that I was not given instructions about physical therapy for rebuilding strength. Had I remembered to ask I'm sure it would have been addressed.
Jul 18, 2021
Excellent doctor- very competent empathetic thorough
Jul 09, 2021
I had a very pleasant stay and I am pleased with the results.
Jul 09, 2021
Dr Thuillier is a wonderful doctor. He listens and talks to me with great concern and compassion. There is no pompousness whatsoever. I wish that all doctors were like this!
Jun 18, 2021
Dr Thuillier is one of the most competent and caring physicians I have ever seen.
Jun 11, 2021
very professional and good connection to patient. would highly recommend.
Jun 11, 2021
Dr. Thuillier is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. He explains everything thoroughly and is very easy to talk with. It is great to see a doctor who is down to earth and caring.
Jun 09, 2021
Doctor and entire staff is amazing!
May 14, 2021
Grateful upon a referral Dr. Thuiller took my case. Surgery went better than I could imagine. Aftercare also exceptional.
Apr 22, 2021
this doctor took over a case from Stanford where I was impatient with an avulsion fracture but I never had an ortho consult and there were no PT instructions.
Apr 16, 2021
Dr. Thuillier was knowledgable respectful and shows his great concern for his patients.
Mar 22, 2021
Dr Thullier was thorough.. and likable. He explained well when I asked a question. He doesn't naturally "dive deep" into conversations surrounding the injury....and maybe in my case he didn't need to. My impression is that he doesn't naturally prod the patient for information outside of the main injury ( broken fibula ankle area). He did ask if I had loss of nerve sensation and he did notice achilles swelling. He was great regarding the ankle....I just noticed he didn't ask about my knee until I complained about it and then he was helpful ...I would have thought he would ask about other issues related to the ankle injury...like knee ligaments etc.. That is really a small issue and I feel a bit ridiculous even pointing this out as he avoided surgery and has been very careful with follow up x-rays and making sure I had no displacement. I'm grateful for his expertise.
Mar 22, 2021
Outstanding.
Feb 20, 2021
dr. dan t has saved my ankle with his conservative manner
Feb 16, 2021
I am very comfortable and trust this doctor. My previous experience with a different Dr with UCSF was just the opposite and very frustrating. he was difficult to reach so was not able to get test results or discuss them with him.
Jan 27, 2021
Dr Thuillier is Terrific very sensitive to patient needs for understanding and empathy very clear in his descriptions.
Jan 22, 2021
Dr. Thullier definitely listened and was friendly and careful but he was in a hurry and only spent about ten minutes with me (after I waited an hour).
Jan 12, 2021
So thorough kind concerned. Just a wonderful doctor and very personable (even with a mask on!)
Nov 13, 2020
I object to paying to talk to someone to say hi how are you have a good trip
Nov 04, 2020
Again I would recommend Dr. Thuillier to anyone needing foot/ankle orthopedic care. I'm thrilled that he was the surgeon taking care of my foot after dealing with two other podiatrists who were not in the same league.
Oct 31, 2020
This surgeon has been great responded to messages promptly
Oct 20, 2020
The amount of time the doctors spent with me was splendid. I almost had to excuse myself and let him get on with his rounds! :-)
Sep 04, 2020
Dr. Thuillier is the best!
Aug 26, 2020
The doctor did excelleny concidering the circumstance was very informative. and honest. only a 75% chance of success surgery so that is disappointing but the Doctor is nice.
Aug 01, 2020
upmost confidence in this provider
Jul 14, 2020
Good experience. Dr. Thuillier is an excellent listener and doing he his best to help me heal and go back to work
Jul 08, 2020
Total confidence in Dr Thuillier
Jun 03, 2020
A great physician. He is 1 of the best Dr.'s I have ever had. He understands and is very compassionate about my care.

Share