Have you and your family had your flu shot? It's more important than ever this year! Schedule via MyChart or call for an appointment in SF, the East Bay or San Mateo.
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
David Gardner

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
217 reviews
About our process
Jun 02, 2020
dr Gardner is amazing!!!
May 04, 2020
My appointments were excellent in all areas.
May 04, 2020
Regarding the video access: for security purposes it would be better to require a password to access the teleheath meeting.
Apr 24, 2020
Congratulations on Dr. Gardner's retirement. He's been great and took excellent care for me.
Apr 14, 2020
Dr Garner was very thorough listened well and offered sound advice
Apr 07, 2020
excellent care
Mar 18, 2020
Excellent physician in knowlege and delivery to patient
Mar 14, 2020
extremely reliable and professional. Too bad Dr Gardner will retire soon.
Mar 05, 2020
He is retiring alas.
Feb 23, 2020
this doctor was EXTREMELY knowledgeable and spent plenty of time making sure he had all the info he needed and providing me with a thorough education on the medication being discussed. EXCELLENT!!!
Feb 08, 2020
Excellent overall Care!!!
Jan 28, 2020
Dr. Gardner really took the time to get to know me and my past medical history. He spent good time writing down thorough notes and reviewing past records from KP. I was VERY pleased and felt I was getting best treatment from a physician who really cares about my health.
Jan 27, 2020
I will miss Dr. Gardner when he retires in June. He is an excellent endocrinologist!
Jan 15, 2020
I'm very satisfied with the way Dr. Gardner handles my health issues and am just very sorry he will be retiring in the next few months! I'll surely miss going to see him for my health concerns!
Jan 12, 2020
felt fully informed when I left appointment as well as positive about treatment plan
Jan 12, 2020
could not have been more pleased
Jan 12, 2020
Dr. Gardner is kind and compassionate as well as detail oriented and clear in his communication. he is an outstanding endocrinologist.
Jan 07, 2020
I expected a lot more from this facility. Expect a lot more from this department. I expected a lot more from this provider.
Dec 27, 2019
Would be helpful to have instructions written as they were somewhat complex
Dec 09, 2019
Very good and absolute reliable experience
Oct 13, 2019
I'm very satisfied with Dr. Gardner! He's awesome!
Oct 10, 2019
what a kind thorough knowledgeable doctor
Oct 04, 2019
good
Sep 15, 2019
A few of the terms I didn't understand but I got the just of what he was telling me.
Aug 30, 2019
i would ordinarily recommend him but he's retiring
Aug 14, 2019
After a bad morning of a broken appliance at my hotel room and a delay in getting to the Hospital I was 15 minutes late. Dr. Gardner and his team got me in immediately and offered to finish my entire appointment time if I was willing to wait for an opening. I have had to wait longer for appointments I was on time for in other places than I did for Dr. Gardner to make time for me to finish up. His staff also took my vitals and did everything they could after and in between to get everything done in a way that allowed me to have my full appointment with the doctor. Thenpeople who did that were also very kind and caring.
Aug 08, 2019
excellent experience; listened to my concerns and provided options to make my decision
Aug 07, 2019
Dr. Gardner and his staff are excellent. I'm very fortunate to have these people as my providers.
Aug 04, 2019
Dr Gardner is a very experienced MD in his area. His practices including all the treatments and prescriptions to me are extremely important and reliable. I feel myself very lucky to have him as my endocrine doctor.
Aug 04, 2019
Dr. Gardner and I have worked together for years. His care knowledge abilities are exceptional. I feel great confidence in him.
Jul 11, 2019
dr Gardner is a gentle respectful and knowledgeable!!
Jul 03, 2019
Excellent human being!
Jun 05, 2019
Dr. Gardner is a superb clinician who pays meticulous attention to details. He is capable of dispensing thoughtful care in a warm sincere manner. He listens to me carefully and addresses my needs comprehensively. I felt very well cared for.
May 08, 2019
David Gardner MD was excellent in every aspect.
May 02, 2019
Dr. Gardner is excellent. I have total confidence in his care.I very much appreciate that he informs be in some detail about the various conditions he addresses.
Mar 30, 2019
De Gardner is a great Dr. he puts you at ease during your visit. He explains things very well.
Feb 27, 2019
Dr. Gardner is a caring meticulous provider of medicine. I very much appreciate his fine-tune attention and thoughtfulness in devising my treatment plan.
Feb 06, 2019
I love Dr. Gardner! Best endocrinologist I've ever had.
Jan 26, 2019
he was indifferent and seemed to not want to deal with me
Dec 16, 2018
Dr. Gardner is a good listener who respects my concerns and explains treatment options clearly. He is courteous and responsive in person and responds to emails in a timely manner. He certainly delivers the highest level of patient-centered care.

Share