Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
David M. Claman

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
266 reviews
About our process
Mar 02, 2021
I took notes on what he said he waited for me to write before moving on to the next instruction.
Dec 22, 2020
Yes I am a live person. Not a "bot" just clicking "Very Good"...but it's true. Doctor Claman medical staff office staff...all very pleasant and professional.
Dec 11, 2020
the dollar charge for the visit put me off! This was a follow up visit after a sleep study. The charge was not worth the info I received. Felt a bit like the doctor was near retirement and phoning it in. The high charge for the visit was upsetting to me.
Oct 13, 2020
Dr. David Claman was wonderful!
Oct 02, 2020
ok
Sep 27, 2020
Very positive and helpful visit with Dr. Claman.
Sep 11, 2020
very positive and worthwhile meeting
Sep 09, 2020
very professional and polite
Sep 01, 2020
I couldn't wait to see Dr. Claman! my only negative is the parking garage I ended up on the wrong side. but I figured it out!
Aug 27, 2020
we did discuss equipment
Aug 18, 2020
very much available
Aug 11, 2020
Dr. Claman is the best and it's rare to find quality care such as the attention he spent on a video call with me.
Jul 24, 2020
willing to talk tomy daughter by telephone.
Jul 24, 2020
Easy to talk to and a good listener.
Jul 04, 2020
Medication not needed. The doctor spent a longer time than expected covering all of my questions and providing a written plan.
Jul 04, 2020
Again the only negative is the long time it takes to get appointments.
Jun 30, 2020
Doctor Claman spent the necessary time to review an old sleep study and recommended a new one. Very good diagnostic skills.
Jun 29, 2020
N/A NO SHOW BY Dr. David M Claman
Jun 24, 2020
see previous comments of Dr. Claman reaching out multiple times over email including same day responses. It was appreciated.
Jun 24, 2020
Dr Claman is an excellent specialist in his field and have greatest respect for his advice and guidance with my sleep apnea.
Jun 03, 2020
Dr. Claman is the best
May 05, 2020
All aspects of this teleconference were above and beyond my expectations.
Apr 30, 2020
the doctor was an ace.
Apr 23, 2020
Visit far better than I expected. I was a little hesitant when first scheduled a telehealth visit but I would now say I think I might prefer this type of visit for many of the medical visits I go to. There are still many times I believe I still need to see a physician in person but this was not one of those. It was nice to get the medical consultation I needed without leaving my home!
Apr 21, 2020
Really nice provider
Apr 08, 2020
Telehealth did not work. Fortunately the doctor called and we had our appointment over the phone.
Apr 06, 2020
We didn't need to discuss medications. Follow-up care was discussed in the context of what to expect from a new CPAP machine.
Apr 03, 2020
I strongly recomend this Dr.
Mar 24, 2020
Dr. David Claman is our favorite provider. He is low key humorous warm caring and well prepared. We are lucky to have him.
Feb 25, 2020
I have seen many physicians over the years both for primary care and specialities and Dr Claman was the most thorough of them all. In addition to his clinical expertise he was very personable and kind thoughout the appointment and made sure I had plenty of opportunity to ask questions.
Feb 16, 2020
Took time to fully understand complicated condition and fully discuss options and implications.
Jan 30, 2020
Very compassionate outstanding interaction with me.
Dec 06, 2019
So disappointed. I'd waited for this appointment for months with a condition needing urgent help (night terrors that made me fall out of bed and hurt myself and severe insomnia). I felt like this doctor just told me everything about sleep hygiene that I could've printed from the internet and prescribed me drugs I could've gotten from my GP. He then told me to come back in the next 4 months with no other help tests or follow up. He was nice but I didn't feel like my chronic condition was taken seriously or like the visit helped in the slightest.
Dec 05, 2019
Dr Claman is very easy to talk with and shows great respect to patients
Nov 22, 2019
This was a routine follow-up required by Medicare. I knew from the sleep machine information on my machine things were going well. Dr. Claman confirmed that and was very supportive about my progress. His demeanor was essentially cheering me on and advised that not everybody has as good results. He also gave me pointers and reminders on improving one small problem air leakage which I figured and he advised was not something I had to do but my experience would be even better than the reduction from 72 apneas an hour to under 2 with normal being 5 for people without the diagnosis. He is like a coach trying to help a good athlete be even better.
Nov 18, 2019
Dr. David Claman remains an invaluable asset to UCSF. He could have retired years ago but perseveres motivated by helping others in need.
Oct 23, 2019
We feel that Dr. Claman is exactly the provider [name redacted] needs. [name redacted] is a complex subject - we felt good about the direction treatment will take and about Dr. Claman's determination to help improve her situation.
Oct 03, 2019
Dr C is an incredible health care provider. He's the best in the region one of the best in the country a joy to visit and explains my condition and options in a comprehensible empowering way.
Oct 02, 2019
Dr Claman is a very nice sweet patient gentleman. Definitely a good Dr.
Sep 21, 2019
I was surprised about how thorough and how much time Dr. Claman examined and spoke with me. Am looking forward to working with him to resolve and further understand this medical issue. We discussed all of the available treatment options appropriate for whatever the test results might be.
Sep 13, 2019
very happy !
Sep 06, 2019
Dr. Claman is one of the best doctors I've had the good fortune to have on my health care team.
Aug 30, 2019
Doctor was excellent and I would definitely recommend him to others.
Jun 26, 2019
I already recommended Dr Claman to my relatives (2).
Jun 21, 2019
Dr. Claman is the greatest. I wish he was more than a sleep specialist and could be my primary care physician.
Jun 21, 2019
Dr. Claman is very professional and I amglad to meet him.
Jun 07, 2019
nicest doctor we have ever encountered. discussions about benefits and harmof adderlall would be useful since all neuro and psychiatrists push these focus drugson children without considering healthy alternatives
May 10, 2019
Dr Claman is the best! Very knowledgeable very professional kind and friendly

Share