Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Deborah Kamali

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
154 reviews
About our process
Feb 19, 2022
Dr. Kamali has always been excellent with instructions etc.I always feel very comfortable with her.
Jan 21, 2022
Great doctor very knowledgeable and easy to converse with
Jan 20, 2022
Dr kamali was excellent on all fronts. One of the best dr visits I've ever had. First time seeing her and it was clear she had read EVERYTHING. Very thorough on discussing my condition solutions answering questions and seemed genuinely interested in resolving. Great communication and bedside manner.
Jan 14, 2022
Dr Deborah Kamali is outstanding in diagnosis care and treatment of any issue including complex systemic problems. She goes the extra mile to make patient care informed and effective. Dr Kamali is a warm caring physician.
Sep 16, 2021
Dr. Kamali is competent totally professional empathetic and kind. My medical problem is difficult to discuss. She made it possible. Thank you.
Jul 02, 2021
Dr. Kamali very respectful of patient's knowledge and intuition of patient's own body
Jul 02, 2021
Dr. Kamali is a fabulous doctor in all respects.
Jun 27, 2021
Dr Kamali is always kind helpful knowledgeable and professional
Jun 18, 2021
Dr. Kamali and her team are just the BEST!
May 19, 2021
Dr. Kamali made me feel comfortable discussing a sensitive issue and made me feel there were solutions!
May 12, 2021
Dr. Kamali has been attending to my current problems over months and has always been incredibly helpful and wonderful to have as a doctor.
May 07, 2021
Dr. Kamali is really wonderful and I'm sad she is leaving/changing her status with UC. I hope to find other physicians who have her same specialties.
Apr 27, 2021
so appreciate DR Kamali expertise.kind and caring
Apr 14, 2021
very compassionate and knowledgeable
Apr 10, 2021
This was my first visit with Dr. Kamali and I couldn't be happier. she is clear attentive interested helpful informative empathetic & caring.
Apr 01, 2021
This was our initial visit to establish care and everything went very well.
Mar 25, 2021
Best gynecologist ever
Mar 03, 2021
amazing in all areas
Feb 18, 2021
Competence and empathy=a great combination.
Feb 09, 2021
The appointment was just much too short. She was trying to enter data on the computer while I ran through my questions--it's frustrating to not have a doctor's undivided attention when there are key aspects of your condition or prognosis that are confounding you or something key about your symptoms you feel is not being understood by the doctor. I'm sure it's not her fault the appointment slot is too short to accommodate but I with UCSF would innovate in this way. Appointments need to be a full hour when serious diagnosis are being discussed and dealt with.
Jan 29, 2021
The provider and her assistant were great!
Jan 13, 2021
Dr Kamali is outstanding- very smart professional thoughtful and caring! I would not go anywhere else.
Jan 13, 2021
I love Dr. Kamali. I could not be more satisfied with the care I receive. She is always so respectful of my concerns and wishes. It can take me almost 2 hours to travel to my appointment but I gladly do it because of the great care I receive.
Dec 08, 2020
This was my first time seeing Dr. Kamali and it was one of the best experiences I've had with a physician from beginning to end. The appointment never felt rushed at any point she made sure I was comfortable the entire time and she was very understanding about my condition. She has fantastic bedside manner and I will continue seeing her as my regular OBGYN.
Dec 01, 2020
Simply categorically the best doctor visit I've had in years. Years. No scribe. She sat and talked to me face to face. It was an excellent efficient conversation. I felt seen understood and cared about on the one hand. On the others she offered information I'd gotten from no other specialist. Just outstanding. The way medicine should be.
Aug 22, 2020
we discussed having mammogram every 2 years instead of every year. she told me there was a study looking into that and she supported my decision
Aug 01, 2020
Very kind and caring.
Jul 28, 2020
Dr. Kamali was excellent. I really liked her and really appreciated my visit with her.
Jul 25, 2020
She was knowledgable and clear and caring
Jul 23, 2020
UCSF is fortunate to have Dr. Kamali on their staff. I'm fortunate she's my doctor.
Jul 17, 2020
Dr. Kamali was so kind! I would rate her A+++++! [name redacted] at reception was also super sweet.
Jul 09, 2020
Excellent!
Jun 24, 2020
I had an excellent experience with a confusing and rare condition
Jun 21, 2020
To my disappointment the doctor did not test everything that was supposed to be tested with the pap smear nor did she request test results on everything. She did not offer to re-do the test when I asked about this.
Jun 20, 2020
I felt the appt was not rushed like appt have been at UCSFin the past few years. Guessing because of COVID you are staggering patients and this feels like the dr and staff have more time to listen and interact with patients. I hope UCSF continues with this kind of care in to the future.
Jun 16, 2020
Dr. Kamali was wonderful!
Jun 16, 2020
Dr Kamali is excellent. Happy to have found her as my new Dr. for my gyn. issues.
May 30, 2020
Awesome customer service skills.
May 22, 2020
I feel very fortunate to have been to Dr. Kamali. She is very down to earth knowledgeable and I feel comfortable talking to her about my issues.

Share