Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Don C. Ng

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
141 reviews
About our process
Mar 18, 2022
Dr. Ng is extremely good in the interaction with the patient and their family member. Dr. Ng takes the time and patient in the care of the patients.
Mar 04, 2022
Long time excellent doctor-lucky to have him
Feb 16, 2022
Dr Ng is very professional and explain very detail to my mom and me.
Jan 15, 2022
Excellent doctor instill great trust in me by his careful evaluation and understanding
Jan 14, 2022
My mom speaks mainly Cantonese; and she sure is comfortable w/Dr. Ng; one couldn't ask for a more compassionate patient informative care provider. No wonder his service is so insanely busy; we are fortunate and grateful for having him as her physician. I am the daughter and often accompany her on visits; but this video visit option sure has been a Godsend. With the pandemic being as unpredictable and never-ending; this is the safest and most efficient way of offering patient care. Thank you UCSF for having this option.
Jan 06, 2022
If Dr.Ng were taking new patients I would highly recommend him as a primary care doctor. He is very knowledgeable caring and patient and thorough in answering questions regarding my health care.
Sep 30, 2021
Dr.Ng is semi-retired and is not accepting new patients.
Sep 18, 2021
All very good doctor
Aug 20, 2021
Good
Jun 25, 2021
Dr. Ng was actually early to my appointment which I don't think I have ever experienced with any doctor. Thumbs up!
Apr 14, 2021
This seemed like a case of a doctor needing to be in clinic when he would rather be doing something else (research?). He didn't ask about the history of my condition and blew off my concerns with his recommendations. I got the recommendations one would get in a first visit with a primary care doctor about my problem. He didn't consider I had at least 5 prior appts with medical providers about this and have been trying different things for months. One of his recommendations was that I exercise more. When I said I ran 4-5 days a week he asked me what did I do the other days since that apparently was not enough exercise--the first time a physician has ever told me that. When I asked about treatment options beyond his very generic recommendations he said "Why would you want to do that?" as if it were a dumb idea.
Nov 10, 2020
note that it is unnecessary for my care provider to talk to me about the one medication I take for an occasional migraine. Dr. Ng is always available should I have any question about my medication.
Oct 10, 2020
I am so very grateful to have Dr. Ng as my primary care doctor. He is wonderful.
Oct 06, 2020
I believe Dr.Ng genuinely cares about my health and respects my opinions
Sep 15, 2020
Dr Don Ng is a very professional physician.
Aug 26, 2020
The only negative aspect of my experience is that the doctor seemed very harried. This is not surprising given the conditions under which he ended up attending to me.
Aug 18, 2020
always find Dr. Ng an excellent doctor
Jul 30, 2020
Lucky to have Dr Ng as my primary doc. Have been his patient for many years-we have grown older together
Jul 02, 2020
extremely and professional doctor ever

Share