Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Donald Grandis

MD

5.0

Overall Experience
266 reviews
About our process
Sep 30, 2021
Everyone was very good
Sep 25, 2021
Gracious comfortable and knowledgeable human being and doctor
Sep 21, 2021
Maybe my best interaction in all my life with a provider.
Sep 13, 2021
Wonderful doctor who is knowledgeable empathic and skillful.
Sep 13, 2021
Sent me additional written recommendations and an excellent evaluation
Sep 13, 2021
Excellent experience
Aug 20, 2021
Dr. Grandis paid close attention to my issues listened very carefully and provided answers to all my questions. Exceptional care!
Aug 05, 2021
Best Cardiologist!
Aug 01, 2021
Best Doc ever
Jul 15, 2021
I was very pleased that he understood the difficulties cardiologists sometimes have in diagnosing heart problems in women and I was reassured that he took my problem seriously.
Jul 13, 2021
I've been a patient of Dr Grandis for a number of years and he is fantastic.
Jun 26, 2021
excellent explanations -- detailed clear readily comprehensible
Jun 25, 2021
Dr. Grandis is fantastic. If he were not so good I would leave UCSF. Because your administrative systems are terrible.
Jun 21, 2021
good
Jun 03, 2021
good!
May 20, 2021
I was concerned about a potential heart disease risk based on family history. Dr. Grandis was quick to respond and address my concerns.
May 04, 2021
Dr. Grandis LISTENED to my health concerns about the quality of health care I receive as an African American woman. I referred him to a recent CNN health article "Black or Other." I deserve to receive the BEST medical care free of unconscious political/social/gender/race biases. l am happy/ fortunate and appreciate receiving all of my health care at UCSF.
May 04, 2021
Dr Grandis is an excellent cardiologist. I am lucky to have him as my physician.
Apr 26, 2021
Dr Grandis listens for my concerns and answers all the questions. I value his opinion and advice highly. He is best of the best!
Apr 17, 2021
Dr Grandis is an excellent doctor. thoughtful. he listens to me and comes up with ideas on my conditions and orders appropriate tests. He explains to me his thinking.
Apr 08, 2021
Provider listened and was very respectful
Mar 18, 2021
Dr. Grandis was wonderful. No complaints
Mar 09, 2021
Very good and satisfied with is visit.
Feb 21, 2021
He is humble humane understanding patient very knowlegeable of his job showed empathy sympathetic etc showed willingness to do his best to improve patient's health condition ect. He is one of the best doctors ever met in this country.
Feb 20, 2021
Send summary notes immediately after our appointment with details on our meeting etc
Feb 13, 2021
could not have a better physician......outstanding bedside manners
Feb 09, 2021
Amazing experience! at Kaiser I never came close to getting this type of care.
Jan 17, 2021
Dr. Grandis is GREAT! Extremely knowledgeable (science is behind all his responses) very friendly understands the perspective I am coming from
Jan 08, 2021
Dr Grandis is excellent - knowledge high great dialogue good explainer deep understanding of my record
Dec 08, 2020
Dr Grandis is a great cardiologist. He listens is thorough. the best.
Nov 26, 2020
Outstanding physician who thoroughly explained and discussed all issues of concern. Dr. Grandis determined future course of action. He had a very pleasant and friendly personality which resulted in an exceptional bedside manner. Could not be more satisfied with Dr. Grandis and wish there could be more physicians like him.
Nov 17, 2020
Very articulate was closely watching me and my reactions to what he was saying. Asked probing questions seeking to understand the situation. Listened attentively.
Nov 11, 2020
WARM GREETING-GOOD EYE CONTACT AND RIGHT AWAY TOOK OUT HIS NOTE PAD AND TOOK NOTES ON MY HEALTH HISTORY AS LONG AS I TALKED HE WAS WRITING. I WAS IMPRESSED!! HE QUESTIONED ME ABOUT A PARTICULAR I WILL HAVE QUESTIONS FOR HIM ON THAT AT MY NEXT APPT. I AM PLEASED!!
Oct 15, 2020
I went to Dr. Grandis for a second opinion on a concerning diagnosis. Not only did he provide me with very detailed information about the condition that I did not receive from my previous provider (not at UCSF) he also indicated that my condition was not as dire as presented to me previously and that the available treatment options would provide me relief when and if I needed to exercise them. At this point I feel that I am in control of my situation and that I have a clear path forward to a final resolution when that becomes appropriate.
Oct 14, 2020
Dr. Grandis is a fabulous provider!! Love him!!
Oct 13, 2020
the best experience possible informative non rushed caring appointment. Feel very thankful!
Sep 19, 2020
Dr Grandis is the best.....feel in very good hands. Prior to my appointment he spoke directly to my internist which I thought was amazing.
Sep 16, 2020
First time I've met Dr. Grandis. I'm a new patient
Sep 16, 2020
So-far so-good. For some things "tele-appointments" are fine.
Aug 28, 2020
dr grandis presented everything in a clear and understandable manner...i was very impressed!
Jul 05, 2020
As good as the telehealth is and it is necessary because of the virus. There is nothing like a face to face visit. We were happy to have the opportunity to meet Dr. Grandis.
Jun 30, 2020
This provider is not listed in my list of providers on mychart so I cannot send them messages.
Jun 03, 2020
Dr. Grandis is new to Me. This was the first time I met Him. I am still waiting for a phone call from His office regarding my follow-up appointment which will be a "stress test" and will require my physical presence.
Jun 01, 2020
Buttons pushed but did not light up
Apr 26, 2020
Dr. Grandis is excellent. He explains things very clearly - complex issues in an easy way to understand provides reference to latest medical research and shows a genuine care for his patients.
Apr 15, 2020
wonderful person
Apr 11, 2020
good
Apr 09, 2020
dr grandis is a great communicator and doctor
Mar 03, 2020
awesome experience.
Jan 10, 2020
Thankful that VA has designated Dr. Grandis as my provider.
Dec 05, 2019
I was really impressed with this Dr.
Dec 05, 2019
excellent. calming. really listens.

Share