Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Donald I. Abrams

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
127 reviews
About our process
Mar 31, 2022
He provided great information but would like to also talk about how to incorporate into everyday life
Feb 01, 2022
Would love to have talked more about nutrition- perhaps that's an old subject ? He felt I was doing ok - more what I need To stay healthy - he's just guessing right now . Did know of the latest on building immunities to supplements so changed up my regime there ! That was good . Suggested a book he now uses and I got that ! I think I'm looking for more of a work up of me and what my body needs to stay healthy and then doing that . He barely scratches the surface of my personal needs as he only believes in the vit D blood test . Is that enough ? He's the expert ! Perhaps it is enough but others are doing much more that are integrated so they can "customize" a plan . I don't have that custom plan - I am being treated like all the rest . Standard of treatment
Jan 18, 2022
Supportive helpful information.
Jan 14, 2022
Dr. Abrams is a wealth of information
Jan 12, 2022
Although I have been managing my prostate cancer for 10 years interacting with numerous urologists and oncologists this was my first appointment with Dr. Abrams. My appointment with him was a pleasure: he was compassionate knowledgeable and informative. I look forward to working with him.
Oct 06, 2021
Dr. Abrams is interested in my health my recovery from the side-effects of cancer treatment and life following cancer. He shows an interest not only in my continuing good health but in my quality of life.
Jul 17, 2021
Good
Jul 13, 2021
Care provider could not address one of the areas of concern that had been a key reason for the referral.
Jul 04, 2021
Dr. Abrams is a wealth of information for my Stage 4 metastatic breast cancer. (Integrative Dr.) to eat healthly foods exercise and to try to remain stress free. All important when you have cancer.
Jul 01, 2021
Provider is top level M.D. In his field
Jun 25, 2021
I thought Dr. Abrams was very thorough. Loved his explanation. Wish I could get more detailed opinion on the treatment plan but I felt like I got enough to help me for now. He was also kind enough to schedule a follow up.
Apr 29, 2021
Dr Abrams was great.
Mar 17, 2021
very good
Mar 14, 2021
Dr Abrams is providing excellent support for my ongoing care as a cancer patient.
Feb 02, 2021
Dr. Abrams is a very competent thoughtful creative oncologist. He is guided by science and an expansive knowledge of additional integrative holistic approaches to mitigate side-effects of treatment and promote good health. He is very professional and at the same time warm and caring. I have received much helpful advice from him and much support while navigating the challenges of cancer treatment.
Jan 08, 2021
Dr. Abrams is outstanding care provider and brilliantly knowledgeable and extremely personable.
Jan 05, 2021
Dr. Abrams did a wonderful job listening responding explaining and taking action. My wife and I left the meeting feeling great about the conversation and the recommended actions. We also appreciate the material Dr. Abrams sent to us following the meeting.
Dec 08, 2020
Dr. Abrams is a wealth of knowledge and provided great guidance on diet. However he is not an expert on the type of cancer I have medullary thyroid carcinoma so there needs to be a coordinated effort with the endocrinologist on dietary restrictions.
Sep 03, 2020
I have a very weak internet connection & Dr Abrams was very stellar in dealing with it . we were still able to have an outstanding appointment
Aug 25, 2020
Provider started off with a lecture about the cancer diet. I felt the focus was not on me specifically but he was giving me general information about food. It was information I already knew but I couldn't interrupt to tell him that. He just lectured and talked most of the time. I could barely cut in to ask questions.
Aug 12, 2020
Dr. Abrams knows his subject. He is very articulate. He shows sympathy for his patients and treats them with respect and compassion. I highly recommend him.
May 29, 2020
Outstanding and with gentle humor

Share