Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Douglas S. Goodin

MD, MS

4.9

Overall Experience
190 reviews
About our process
Mar 26, 2022
One of my symptoms is short-term memory problems. Therefore I always make a written list of things I want to discuss with the doctor. But I'm easily distracted and usually forget to consult the list during my visits. Early In my most recent visit I mentioned a symptom that's become especially troublesome and that I'd hoped he might be able to resolve. But I didn't get a chance to describe the severity of the symptom or ask how it might be relieved. Instead we spent most of the visit discussing something that was not an immediate concern. So I'm still struggling to cope with the problem on my own.
Mar 15, 2022
Doctor Goodin always takes the time to do a thorough exam and answer all of my questions. I drive an hour each way just to see him!
Feb 23, 2022
Dr. Goodin is very compassionate and speaks to my dad in East to understand explanations.
Feb 08, 2022
Dr. Goodin is an excellent neurologist. He always listens to me and addresses all of my questions and concerns. I am so grateful to have him as my doctor.
Feb 04, 2022
It was a second opinion doctor
Dec 30, 2021
We've talked 3 times about putting me on Amantadine I'm finally getting a prescription now but I should have recieved it 15mo ago. Still need assessment of neck and spine.
Dec 22, 2021
Dr Goodin is excellent
Dec 22, 2021
Excellent care
Nov 13, 2021
Reffing this Dr would have been very good except he is out of state to me.
Nov 10, 2021
Best doctor I've had the priviledge of being seen by. Always asks about how patients are doing in their personal lives as well as with their Illness. And no matter how busy always gives as much time as nessecery to thoroughly explain Information that the patient should and answer all questions/concerns.
Nov 03, 2021
Dr. Goodin is simply the best . Excellent.
Oct 05, 2021
Everything is excellent!!!
Oct 03, 2021
Good Experience
Sep 22, 2021
I don't recall if he said anything about a next visit. They usually contact me by phone or email message about scheduling follow-up appointments.
Aug 03, 2021
Excellent Doctor great experience
May 28, 2021
Dr. Goodin is awesome. I respect his judgment and his advice (and I'm skeptical about most people and their advice or how up to date their info is. Dr. Goodin is ALWAYS on top of the latest research and whatever you ask him he knows about. He's amazing.
May 13, 2021
Dr. Goodin explained various options to me and listened to what I reported had been my past experience with some of them. He worked with me to find a medication that he thought would help me and that I was comfortable with given negative reactions I have had to certain meds in the past.
May 11, 2021
Dr. Goodin listens carefully to my concerns discusses the issues and finds solutions or path to follow.
May 11, 2021
I have had MS for 26.5 years and this was the 1st time my neurologist sat went over my MRI and discussed it with me. For the first time I actually felt like more than just a number.
Apr 27, 2021
This is a complicated question involving the interaction of Ocrevus COVID and PML on a patient with progressive MS with little data to turn to so far. I trust that Dr. Goodin is bringing his best judgment to bear.
Apr 12, 2021
He is so skilled that I hope he never retires
Mar 16, 2021
Excellent and professional healthcare as always by Dr. Douglas Goodin
Oct 26, 2020
my experience with UCSF has always been of the caliber.
Aug 12, 2020
I've been seeing Dr. Goodin for 30 years by my choice -- he's always been great and continues to be great and has a good understanding of my history and current situation.
Jul 31, 2020
Dr. is wonderful!!
Jul 04, 2020
My Dr. is the best I'm glad he's mine.
Jun 03, 2020
The connections was ok for most of the time although it did briefly freeze a couple of times and the connection crashed toward the end of the appointment. Then my doctor called me on the phone to finish discussion.
May 28, 2020
Since I have MS I usually have a neurological exam which is almost impossible to do via telehealth. Further I forgot to mention some neurological issues that I would have brought up during a neurological exam that was relevant. I didn't make a list prior - which I should have.

Share