Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Emily K. Bergsland

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
241 reviews
About our process
Jun 03, 2021
I'm blessed to have Dr Bergsland as my doctor.
Jun 02, 2021
the care provider is the bestI am so luckyshe leaves no doubts in my mind after a visitvery thorough
Apr 08, 2021
I would like to have my follow up with UCSF
Mar 08, 2021
Dr Bergsland is always so helpful and she really listens to all my concerns and always comes up with a solution
Feb 24, 2021
Dr Bergsland thoroughly listened and assured me that extended emotional assistance is more than available. She has already enlightened my worries into hope :)
Feb 10, 2021
Dr. Bergsland is by far the best care provider I have known. She is warm yet professional knowledgeable beyond expectations with great concern and empathy. I know I'm in good hands always. Thanks!
Jan 24, 2021
excellent communication.
Sep 20, 2020
I have been a patient of Dr. Bergsland since 2006. She has always been very professional friendly and she discusses with me what paths or next steps we should take concerning my care. I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Bergsland.
Sep 16, 2020
Dr. Bergsland was very thorough as always and I am positive my continued good health is due in large part to the efforts she and her staff have made.
Sep 07, 2020
A very good and knowledgable experience with this provider Dr. Bergsland.
Sep 05, 2020
I find Dr. Bergsland to be very caring and knowledgeable regarding my condition. I have complete faith in her with my care.
Aug 27, 2020
I am very lucky to have such wonderful care and a great Doctor
Jul 01, 2020
Dr Bergsland is very good at considering all options and then explaining them to me and then setting up various other expert doctors to join the discussion at a later time as a team effort
Jul 01, 2020
I really just felt like I was not listened to in terms of my symptoms. It was like she just dismissed me because I don't qualify for clinical trials or more serious medical interventions. My main concern is my daily symptoms but she just brushed those off and almost was angry with me. She did finally refer me to Symptom Management so that is good.
May 04, 2020
I sometimes feel like the provider speaks in somewhat condescending ways and as a PhD scientist who understands medical terminology can interpret results etc she should be somewhat more respectful of my opinions. It's not all the time but can be frustrating at times.
Apr 30, 2020
Dr. Bergsland has been my oncologist since 2006. She has always listened to my concerns and has included me in all my health decisions.
Apr 17, 2020
I've had 8+ years of uninterupted excellent care for my cancer and other health concerns at UCSF.
Feb 14, 2020
She is great.
Jan 23, 2020
The doctors explained it so well that I now have a better grasp on my condition and the treatment options available for my condition. I now feel less anxious and a lot more positive
Dec 19, 2019
Dr. Bergsland and her team have been taking very good care of me and are a major contributor to my continued success in battling cancer.
Nov 27, 2019
I trust Dr. Bergsland decisions regarding my case. She cares.
Oct 23, 2019
I am so appreciative of the excellent care I receive from Dr. Bergsland.
Oct 21, 2019
I thought that during the visit the doctor was too concerned with typing at her keyboard rather than asking me questions. However she responded with a very good phone call 2 days later in which she described the amount of limited time she was given for each clinic patient and that it would take time to diagnose the cause of my current problems and then I received her notes the next day. I would suggest that DR Bergsland is alloted more time for each patient---I know that she is "under the gun" with the amount of patients to be seen during her clinic hours. Perhaps one or more clinic days could be added to her schedule???
Sep 19, 2019
best possible in every aspect
Sep 05, 2019
Dr Bergsland is the best in terms of her knowledge and dedication to her field of NETs. I think she is extremely busy.

Share