Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Emmanuelle L. Waubant

MD, PhD

4.9

Overall Experience
91 reviews
About our process
Jan 14, 2022
Clearly UCSF values time-cost effectiveness so I don't understand why my doctor an MD & PhD spends at least 99% of our time together confirming medical data. If I ask my doctor does answer my specific questions but she is too laconic and does not provide me with enough information. I think it's important for a doctor to receive good feedback from the patient so the best medical care is provided for the patient's needs. However if the information the patient receives from the doctor is incomplete or insufficient how can the patient assess and reflect on his/her medical situation and be able to provide the doctor with a meaningful response?
Dec 23, 2021
Wonderful wonderful wonderful.
Dec 08, 2021
It was a pleasant and reassuring visit with good communication.
Nov 20, 2021
Dr. Waubant always gives me very well thought out expert advice and recommendations.
Sep 13, 2021
I feel like I'm doing my best in life and Dr. Waubant was very encouraging
Aug 06, 2021
I could not have been better cared for than I was by Dr Waubant and her staff. From first contact forward I was treated with respect. I was very impressed with the efficiency of the entire office.
Jul 09, 2021
Never easy to discuss important issues with emotional patient. I thank the team for their respect and patience.
Jul 09, 2021
My doctor does not talk down to me which I appreciate immensely! She knows that I know what I have to do to keep my MS at bay.
Apr 30, 2021
Dr. Waubant is the best physician I have ever had. I have had MS for 20 years--and she by FAR the most intelligent and respectful physician I have ever encountered.
Jan 16, 2021
I'm in between I feel there is not a patient and Dr relationship yet.
Nov 02, 2020
Outstanding
Sep 16, 2020
UCSF is where I feel like I get the best care
Jul 03, 2020
telehealth doesn't replace a physical examination but it's very convenient and overall it was a very good experience better than I expected. In the future I'd like to continue to have this option for some of my regular check-ups.
Jun 05, 2020
This was my first telehealth encounter and I was extremely pleased. Since I live almost three hours away from the Clinic I would appreciate having this every six months to be able to communicate closer with my Dr. about my health. We typically only meet annually and with this new option we could meet more frequently. It seemed to also be more personal because she was focused completely on me and was not interrupted by the other staff members. She also had access to my health records and obviously had reviewed them prior to our meeting because she reminded me of past tests and results.
May 27, 2020
Thank you! Really helpful appointment with clear information.

Share