Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Eric Nakakura

MD, PhD

4.8

Overall Experience
278 reviews
About our process
Mar 31, 2022
Dr. Nakakura did not want to give us ANY recommendations about my care and future treatments. He started out by telling me that my tumor would come back regardless of treatment. Not a very reassuring way to start the conversation. He also refused to give us an opinion on any recommended treatment. He wanted me to tell him - this was very disconcerting and off-putting.
Mar 30, 2022
I was told only to use pain pills if I need it.
Feb 25, 2022
The doctor listened to my concern & clarified how the surgical Incisions would be made. I told him I thought I would get a horizontal incision but he said NO. He told me & explained that I will get a vertical incision. I will now be prepared for a slower recovery at home as he told me how he will do the surgical repair.
Jan 13, 2022
Good
Dec 23, 2021
Very Good!
Nov 27, 2021
This was a second opinion and the information and recommendation were valuable.
Nov 11, 2021
Everything was done well. Other facilities should see how UCSF operates their facility
Oct 26, 2021
When I left the appointment I was very satisfied.
Oct 01, 2021
Good
Jul 08, 2021
Dr. Nakakura is my HERO!
Jun 18, 2021
Provider was caring and courteous and gave excellent explanations about my medical condition.
May 20, 2021
good
Apr 22, 2021
he is a excellent doctor
Apr 22, 2021
I am very satisfied with my Health Care Providers.
Apr 20, 2021
fair
Mar 28, 2021
did not receive information I requested
Mar 16, 2021
Excellent doctor
Mar 02, 2021
I'm so happy I am able to come to this hospital & see this doctor!
Feb 24, 2021
Excellent Doctor
Jan 17, 2021
Very good
Sep 01, 2020
I consider myself extremely fortunate to have a care provider with this level of expertise and experience doing my surgery.
Aug 11, 2020
Referral to another UCSF provider has not yet resulted in contact by that provider.
Jul 17, 2020
Dr. Nakakura is my hero. [name redacted]
Jun 25, 2020
By the time I had my appointment I had researched the UCS website and others and most of my questions were answered. I realized that there was a lot of information that was not discussed with me including the seriousness of the effect o the tumor on the arteries and veins.
Jun 25, 2020
I found the visit short. I wished the doctor could have provided more information and educated (not assuming that the patient is well-versed on the subject) the patient so that he could make a better informed decision.
May 26, 2020
Since it was a video call the doctor spent time explaining my options. I liked him alot
May 22, 2020
I feel fortunate to have Dr. Nakakura as my doctor. He has great knowledge to help me as well as being a very good listener.

Share