Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Ethan G. Brown

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
81 reviews
About our process
Mar 24, 2022
The doctor was characteristically solicitous and thourough
Mar 09, 2022
Great experience
Mar 06, 2022
I had to wait a week for MyChart to let me see my follow-up records.
Feb 01, 2022
Excellent care and communication
Jan 27, 2022
Dr Brown was EXCELLENT in every respect! Fantastic first visit!
Dec 08, 2021
Involved and engaged to level. I'm looking to participate in clinical trials and otherwise be of help to the community.
Dec 03, 2021
No instructions
Oct 21, 2021
Dr. Brown and his associate were completely professional patient in my examination and caring!
Sep 29, 2021
Dr. Brown is an exceptionally knowledgeable and empathetic provider. I would rate him quite highly. However my desire to have a transparent understanding of my Parkinson's disease progression is rarely successfully addressed. We have talked about this during In earlier appointments but it doesn't seem to be his preferred approach for example using scores derived from the standard in person evaluation as a means of tracking progression.
Sep 21, 2021
Dr Brown is the best. He listens and shows care and concerns. Discusses options for care and asks for my thoughts. Explains his thoughts well and looks for ways to show care. Makes it personal and feel like he really cares about me.
Aug 20, 2021
Provider did not seem to be able to review lab and other test results ahead of time. We had been told by UCSF scheduling that they were in the same system so the tests results are available. That was disappointing.
Aug 19, 2021
Several days after this appointment I received the summary written by the doctor which was helpful and informative.
Feb 26, 2021
One of the best experiences i have had with a doctor. He was very caring and helpful. Explained everything and should genuine care and concern. Very friendly and understanding. I would highly recommend to anyone!
Jan 27, 2021
very thorough kind patient and informative
Dec 13, 2020
I am thankful for the care and knowledge .
Aug 11, 2020
was supposed to call me back after talking with my regular Dr and never did.

Share