Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Ethan G. Brown

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
62 reviews
About our process
Sep 29, 2021
Dr. Brown is an exceptionally knowledgeable and empathetic provider. I would rate him quite highly. However my desire to have a transparent understanding of my Parkinson's disease progression is rarely successfully addressed. We have talked about this during In earlier appointments but it doesn't seem to be his preferred approach for example using scores derived from the standard in person evaluation as a means of tracking progression.
Sep 21, 2021
Dr Brown is the best. He listens and shows care and concerns. Discusses options for care and asks for my thoughts. Explains his thoughts well and looks for ways to show care. Makes it personal and feel like he really cares about me.
Aug 20, 2021
Provider did not seem to be able to review lab and other test results ahead of time. We had been told by UCSF scheduling that they were in the same system so the tests results are available. That was disappointing.
Aug 19, 2021
Several days after this appointment I received the summary written by the doctor which was helpful and informative.
Feb 26, 2021
One of the best experiences i have had with a doctor. He was very caring and helpful. Explained everything and should genuine care and concern. Very friendly and understanding. I would highly recommend to anyone!
Jan 27, 2021
very thorough kind patient and informative
Dec 13, 2020
I am thankful for the care and knowledge .
Aug 11, 2020
was supposed to call me back after talking with my regular Dr and never did.
Feb 26, 2020
very satisfied with the provider. he gave me a very possible diagnosis the first visit. he has to double check one more thing first.I have been searching for a answer to what is wrong with me for over 2 years and 5 mouths. The 2 doctors I saw were very thorough. I am very great full to have been able to see theses doctors.

Share