Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Felicia C. Lester

MD, MPH

4.8

Overall Experience
117 reviews
About our process
Feb 15, 2022
Results are not in so no treatment options are available
Nov 10, 2021
Dr Lester was enormously informative and clear. I greatly appreciated her direct communication style and full descriptions
Nov 10, 2021
Dr Lester was extremely communicative and informative. I appreciated our visit and all the information she offered.
Sep 30, 2021
Even though I had said I had not been to an OBGYN in years she did not seem to think a visual/manual vaginal exam was necessary. Only when I insisted did she do one and then found polyps. I felt she was trying to spend minimal time with my appointment
Sep 13, 2021
She was very nice and knowledgeable
Aug 21, 2021
Kudos to Dr. Lester for her warm compassionate care especially considering the invasive and somewhat painful procedure she was about to perform. During the procedure she constantly reassured me and complimented me on how well I was holding up.
Jul 20, 2021
Dr. Lester was friendly understanding and excellent at her job!
Jul 08, 2021
My fungal measurement triggered a need for a growth scan - this seems non-routine and possibly urgent given it could indicate a problem. Provider gave me phone number to call but no sense of how urgent the scan was. When I called reception couldn't give me an appt for a month. It's quite stressful to have to push and fight to get it earlier given what I perceive to be an urgent issue. I messaged my provider for help / guidance yesterday and haven't heard back.
Jun 12, 2021
Our teladoc appointment did have a number of technical issues. I could hear her but she couldn't hear everything I said. We had to move into the chat to discuss the issues and that probably prevented the provider from explaining things.
Jun 03, 2021
Dr. Lester was a pleasant surprise. This was my first visit to ucsf and my firs appt with this doctor. I found her with multiple qualities that in my opinion make for a true doctor: caring attentive patient great communication and listening skills thorough knowledgeable spunky personality ...... and I could go on. Great demeanor. Likable as a person and as a doctor.
May 10, 2021
My provider's consistently superb care has given me complete confidence in her health care decisions.
Apr 17, 2021
She took time to look my records up before the visit and to check details with the referring provider. This was a transfer from oncology to regular gyn so details of my case are outside her area of expertise. She is in close contact with the oncologist and I have confidence that she will keep abreast of what should be done.
Feb 24, 2021
provider called me with biopsy results before the scheduled F/U visit.
Jan 23, 2021
she gave me good information during the visit but didn't include it in the after visit summary
Nov 30, 2020
Dr. Lester spent a good deal of time talking through my concerns with me and the options for going about diagnosing and treating possible issues. She was thorough and clear in her communication and showed concern for me and my health. I so appreciated her attention and expertise and am so glad to have found her!
Oct 08, 2020
At the opposite of her nurse Dr. Lester was very warm and listened to me she was very knowledgeable and clearly had reviewed my chart before our meeting (this was our first meeting as my previous OB Dr. Gates retired).
Sep 19, 2020
Excellent communication. Dr Lester remembers my medical history even though she only sees me once a year. Informative always willing to listen and offer advice.
Jul 30, 2020
Dr. Felicia listened to my problem and provided different solutions or options.
May 24, 2020
Dr Lester is amazing. I travel over an hour to see her since the first time I saw her three years ago during a medical crisis. Her "bedside" manner is so comforting clear communication skills caring manner and high level of confidence she gives me on her medical knowledge even outside her area of expertise.

Share