Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Hakan Cakmak

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
115 reviews
About our process
Mar 06, 2022
Dr. Cakmak is truly great at what he does and is great to patients. The only comment I have is that when he did one of my ultrasounds he tended to talk over one of the female physicians and it was awkward in that for all of his expertise he is not a woman.
Jan 16, 2022
I could go on for days. I'm glad I'm finally asked how my experience here has been. Whoever is in charge is allowing or encouraging great individuals to be exceptionally kind professional and knowledgeable. It does not go unnoticed.
Nov 21, 2021
I was told I'd receive immediate next steps and followed up twice and still haven't gotten any feedback. Very disappointing.
Sep 10, 2021
Dr. Cakmak is an excellent provider. He always explains procedures/conditions thoroughly insuring that I understand. He is patient and works hard to get the desired outcome. I feel lucky to have him as my provider.
Jul 14, 2021
Dr. Cakmak did a wonderful job providing us with all of the information we needed to make the best decision regarding the treatment path.
Mar 16, 2021
We are going for IVF before a cyst removal in the hope to get eggs from the impacted ovary before the surgery. I have agreed to this process but I am concerned about how slow the process is proceeding as I fear what might happen if the surgery is delayed for too long. My concern has been increasing as I'm experiencing more pain that might be because of the cyst. Dr. Cakmak seemed very quick to dismiss my concerns. I fear that he doesn't take my pain seriously and that he might continue not to do so even if things become worse which decreases my trust and makes me afraid of what the consequences might be to my overall health. Instead of brushing my concerns aside I would have preferred that he took the time to really understand what I'm experiencing and to give me a better understanding of the risks regarding the cyst. Instead he made me feel like I was being silly for taking the pain seriously which made me so uncomfortable that it stopped me from asking more about it.
Feb 03, 2021
DR. Cakmak Hakan has an ability to explain things clearly calmly and confidently. That is the reason we have chosen him to be our doctor at this phase of my life. He has a sense of humor and is a very humble doctor. I absolutely love how he explains and knows about me prior to my care and how he has showed me that with confidence and support.
Jan 26, 2021
I appreciate how closely the provider reviewed my medical history and test results. He definitely came prepared to the appointment. I also appreciate that he noted my request for weight inclusive care as someone with an eating disorder but was disappointed that he was unable to provide it. While he didn't discuss weight loss directly he found ways to integrate discussions around what foods are good or bad to eat. This shows a lack of understanding/research regarding care for someone with an eating disorder which I understand is common amongst PCOS patients. This type of discussion around food was triggering and he continued talking about it after I told him my dietitian and I would work on that. He provided thorough information during the appointment but didn't allow me time to ask questions while he was explaining. It felt like he was talking down to me at times.
Aug 10, 2020
So there was problem hearing his words every now and then. It seems to be due to his internet connection. Other than that the appointment went well.
Jun 25, 2020
I loved dr Cakmak! he was amazing very kind and knowledgeable. I had tons of questions. very patient.

Share