Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Hala Borno

MD

5.0

Overall Experience
257 reviews
About our process
Feb 16, 2022
Dr. Borno is Exceptional in all respects!
Dec 28, 2021
I have enjoyed my care with Dr. Borno. She's consistently knowledgeable professional and friendly.
Nov 18, 2021
Dr Hala Borno is an exceptional doctor in all aspects. She took time out of her busy schedule to call me and console me when she found out about my son's unexpected death. I have complete confidence In her care for me. I don't believe I could find a better doctor for my disease.
Nov 09, 2021
Thank You UCSF for your care!
Oct 07, 2021
Details about who will do what by when are often vague. I have had to message the provider's team to get information in this or to get it done.
Oct 01, 2021
I usually send my provider a list of items that I want to discuss. This makes it easier for both of us to be on the same page during our encounter.
Sep 28, 2021
I found Dr. Borno very knowledgable patient and she listened well to my concerns and questions.
Sep 13, 2021
Dr. Borno has been excellent throughout my entire UCSF engagement.
Sep 13, 2021
Good experience.
Aug 21, 2021
Excellent appointment very productive
Aug 13, 2021
Spent a considerable amount of time going over my concerns and ordering procedures to assess my condition.
Aug 01, 2021
Dr Borno is an exceptional Doctor!!!
Jun 04, 2021
This was my first visit with this provider. I'd say it involved reviewing test results and projecting a possible treatment plan. I felt more informed after the session and have a better idea of what to anticipate going forward. I felt a good rapport with the provider who was thorough and understandable and used the time efficiently. The session did not feel rushed and I know more now about my condition than I did before the session.
Jun 02, 2021
Dr. Borno was most professional in her handling my questions and concerns; made no promises but set the table for a PET scan instantly produced Progress Notes including my pertinent medical history and instruction to continue present meds and make monthly PSA draws. We concurred in the drill and reasons for it. I comply.
May 29, 2021
Other clinicians could learn from Dr. Borno
May 25, 2021
Dr. Borno is excellent.
May 05, 2021
I was very satisfied and liked Dr. Borno a lot.
May 04, 2021
Very Good Experience!
Apr 29, 2021
I would provide higher ratings if possible; Dr. Borno is a real Pro.!
Apr 29, 2021
great experience
Mar 10, 2021
towards the end of the visit I felt a little rushed.
Mar 10, 2021
Hala Borno is a great doctor. She is the prototype for the doctor that everyone should have
Mar 05, 2021
I always receive written follow up shortly after meeting with Dr Borno
Jan 27, 2021
Dr. Borno is a very competent and professional physician who has empathy and compassion for her patients. I feel that I have the best care provided for me through UCSF and Dr. Borno.
Jan 08, 2021
if I know anyone who needs a Doctor with my condition I would recommend my Doctor
Oct 04, 2020
She is very concerned and helpful about my condition.
Sep 18, 2020
She is very good and a wonderful provider.
Sep 17, 2020
Amazing!
Jul 28, 2020
The zoom video meeting was excellent
Jul 23, 2020
very good experience
Jul 23, 2020
outstanding bedside manners. dr Borno thoroughly listens to patient's concerns address all concerns and explains everything in an easy to understand manner. she would serve as an excellent role model for others
Jul 16, 2020
The doctor and I worked well together and came up with what we would do on going. She is wonderful!
Jun 29, 2020
This video conference approach was excellent--easily as satisfactory as a visit in her office.
Jun 24, 2020
We know each other well after nearly two years. I try to read whatever I can re the anticipated topics and I am prepared with my 'agenda" listing points of concern on my part. We are most efficient in dealing with hard matters in a matter of fact manner.

Share