Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Hope S. Rugo

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
310 reviews
About our process
Mar 31, 2022
Great Doctor! Please work on time management- if possible
Mar 05, 2022
I am very lucky and feel very secure with Dr Rugo
Mar 02, 2022
Good
Feb 28, 2022
Still exploring treatment options and test results. No follow up care can be provided at this time as my case is still in the exploratory phase
Feb 16, 2022
Dr Rugo is best!
Feb 13, 2022
I wished for a few minutes more
Jan 13, 2022
As always I am impressed with Dr. Rugo's ability to remember the salient details from previous visits thus insuring continuity of care.
Dec 16, 2021
Blessed to have Dr. Rugo taking care of my situation. I was hoping for a little more time with her and less time waiting and with another MD.
Nov 25, 2021
I have already recommended a friend in CA to get a second opinion from Dr. Rugo. I am convinced that she is best breast cancer expert in the area.
Nov 03, 2021
She really dominates her field of knowledge.
Oct 20, 2021
Dr. Rugo is so conscientious about her patients and our care. She leaves no stone unturned and I'm so grateful for her thoroughness.
Jul 13, 2021
I was so impressed with the depth and breadth of information my doctor shared with me. I am terribly happy with my experience.
Jun 21, 2021
good and challenging experience
Jun 19, 2021
Hope Rugo is an unbelievable clinician. Her knowledge and her compassion are combined to provide a pathway for a patient to make the best choice as possible
Jun 16, 2021
I am blessed to be under Dr. Rugo's care
Jun 03, 2021
Great listener. The other doctor was very sweet and took notes for me during the visit. It was a lot of information so I really appreciated having the notes to review.
Mar 18, 2021
I am convinced that Dr. Rugo is crucial to my extended survival of Stage 4 metastatic breast cancer. Without her persistence I don't think I would have been correctly diagnosed and treated. Admittedly my case is peculiar and my disease does not behave in a normal fashion so I really lucked out when my daughter found Dr. Rugo for me because I am STILL HERE.
Mar 04, 2021
outstanding
Dec 31, 2020
I completely trust and respect Dr. Rugo.
Oct 07, 2020
Dr Rugo spent as much time as required to listen to me answer my questions calm my anxieties and advise me of my illness prognosis and choice of treatments. She is a caring and brilliant physician.
Sep 03, 2020
Dr. Rugo has been stellar in her medical care since early in our relationship - even prior to my first appointment when I was utterly terrified. She instilled a sense of hope that I needed to simply get through my first few days of diagnosis.
Aug 31, 2020
Dr. Rugo has a great way of connecting with patients. She listens and engages the patient in decision making. She had a warm demeanor and demonstrates great knowledge in treating breast cancer.
Aug 18, 2020
some connection issues
Aug 06, 2020
Dr Rugo is great! Knowledgeable efficient compassionate a great explainer and a sense of humor.
Aug 03, 2020
Dr Rugo is great! We have recommended her to friends and acquaintances should the discussion arise.
Jul 29, 2020
Dr. Rugo is an excellent Doctor who is always professional and knowledgeable.
Jul 18, 2020
Dr Rugo personally followed up with my scan results by calling me at home and explaining the results. She is an amazing brilliant and caring physician.
Jul 01, 2020
I feel I am in the best care possible with the extreme intelligence and warmth of this doctor
Jun 13, 2020
Nobody better than Hope Rugo. She is an amazing Oncologist and an amazing person.
Jun 09, 2020
You already asked many of these questions earlier in the survey. Not sure why you are asking again. I love Dr. Rugo - she is GREAT!!!!

Share