Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Iris M. Otani

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
97 reviews
About our process
Feb 24, 2022
Dr. Otani was patient knowledgeable and clearly explained my options. I had a severe allergic reaction to Moderna vaccine and was seeking her advice about next steps. I had seen other allergists/immunologists in Walnut Creek and Dr. Otani was by far the most helpful and understanding and she was able to work out a plan for me.
Nov 25, 2021
Dr. Otani listened attentively to my concerns on my problem and came up with a good solutions for the next step.
Sep 13, 2021
Saw Dr for maybe all of a few minutes before being shuffled off & dealt with by other people on staff.
Aug 06, 2021
Top notch kind smart Dr. and super efficient kind staff.
Jun 07, 2021
I wanted to stop the medication I was/am taking. Dr had a different plan to ramp me off the medication. Her opinion is why I made the appointment. I am doing exactly what she planned. It will accomplish my goal eventually.
Jun 03, 2021
Zero Complaints about Dr. Otani
Apr 22, 2021
The care provider was very polite and caring as well as informative. She clearly explained and helped me understand my situation. I felt a big relief knowing what was happening to by body she was able to put me at ease.The only we didn't discuss were possible side effects of the medications she prescribed.
Apr 11, 2021
My provider went beyond my expectations in follow-up care in that it was provided far more quickly than some conditions allowed. This response leads me to believe extra effort was made on the part of my provider.
Apr 08, 2021
Will leave you having peace of mind after all her explanations.
Feb 12, 2021
she really took the time to explain & ask. we had plenty of time for extra questions. I was actually pleased. almost more efficient than in person
Feb 02, 2021
LOVED this doctor. They are amazing. Thank you SO much and please keep them around.
Sep 30, 2020
I was very impressed with Dr. Otani. She answered all my questions and suggested further testing of other medications that I have had a reaction to in the past.

Share