Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Jack S. Resneck Jr.

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
435 reviews
About our process
Jun 06, 2021
Dr Resneck is always great. Carefully explains what is going on answers my questions and a very nice person.
May 26, 2021
Very clear instructions and very professional interaction.
May 22, 2021
I felt too rushed to comprehend a new diagnosis of a serious illness. The treatment options were not adequately described in terms of side effects efficacy and alternative or complementary options. no patient handouts and no suggestions of additional UCSF resources. unlike when I was treated for breast cancer.
May 14, 2021
I feel like my appt was really rushed this time. I did not feel like that last time. I was in and out of the office in less than 10 minutes which I felt was unfortunate. Once again I did not feel like that on my first visit. I got the time I needed.
May 05, 2021
Dr Resneck is a great dermatologist. He listens to my comments and questions and explains his decisions. very good experience
Apr 30, 2021
Still waiting to get appt at HS clinic that Dr recommended. They never followed up. Now Im on a wait list 4 months out.
Apr 29, 2021
Dr. Resneck was very nice respectful and knowledgeable. I felt I was in good hands. Nice bedside manner and very thorough.
Apr 29, 2021
excellent experience!
Apr 29, 2021
the doctor very friendly and seemed knowledgeable
Apr 14, 2021
my follow up appointment had to be re-scheduled
Apr 14, 2021
Dr. Resneck is an excellent physician who always treats me with utmost respect and treats my medical issues with great care.
Mar 08, 2021
I would recommend Dr. Resneck to my friends. He listens and pays attention to what I say. I think he's an excellent doctor.
Mar 08, 2021
doctor Jack Resneck is friendly knowledgeable. I feel privileged to be taken care of by him.
Feb 07, 2021
Dr. Resneck is so knowledgeable and yet still has a wonderful bedside manner.
Jan 23, 2021
Dr. Resneck's authenticity and professional manner combined with a friendly ease and expert eye in diagnosing the issue responding to questions and providing information and treatment was very much appreciated.
Dec 12, 2020
Liked the doctor but he seemed very rushed.
Dec 11, 2020
Came for review of skin lesion (former cancer patient) -- that one was OK but doctor found and removed another pre-cancerous lesion on another part of my body.
Nov 21, 2020
first visit to Dr. Resneck. very happy I chose him as my dermatologist.
Nov 11, 2020
Will be back as needed and regular visit.
Nov 08, 2020
He should have had my records from my prior dermatologist.
Nov 02, 2020
Absolutely EXCELLENT.
Oct 27, 2020
Dr. Resneck is as good a physician as I have ever known. He is amazing in every way.
Oct 24, 2020
Doctor addressed my major question in the first minute then found (and treated) a pre-cancerous lesion of which I had not been aware.
Oct 17, 2020
Dr. Resneck has always been the most professional and attentive to me. Among the dermatology providers I would highly recommend him to address a patient's needs
Oct 15, 2020
I had a biopsy of a skin growth and the doctor's assistant was very efficient as was the doctor
Sep 30, 2020
Great experience with Dr. Resneck. He was professional courteous and knowledgeable. He explains my diagnosis well and answered any questions I peppered him with. Great doctor!
Sep 25, 2020
fastest office visit ever!!
Sep 22, 2020
good
Sep 16, 2020
Dr Resneck is a knowledgeable doctor and is very thoughtful of his patient.
Sep 07, 2020
Very professional service
Sep 02, 2020
It was a busy day at the office so things were a little rushed but ok.
Aug 27, 2020
Dr. Resneck provided excellent. professional care. He was knowledgeable & personable during the appointment.
Aug 24, 2020
it was my 1st appointment Regarding ny skin sun allergy issue. i am hoping my doctor will find a solution and a reason for it.
Aug 18, 2020
Dr. Resneck always exceeds my expectations.
Aug 13, 2020
The doctor usually remembers my previous problems and can address current issues that may go back to the previous visit.
Jun 25, 2020
Was diagnosed with something that had no idea what it meant which led to panic that spent weeks dealing with. Little to no explanation around what the diagnosis means and/or what the treatment entails
Jun 14, 2020
No follow up care needed.
Jun 12, 2020
always a great experience with doctor Resneck
Jun 02, 2020
I have always been impressed with Dr Resneck. he is always friendly helpful and very kind. as I have stated earlier I am extremely appreciative that the doctor and staff make themselves available to patients during this time. exceptional!!!!
May 27, 2020
Dr. Resneck examined a small lesion on my scrotum and gave me his opinion that unless it really bothers me its best to not remove it surgically. Good advice. Dr. Resneck is an excellent physician.
May 13, 2020
Dr. Resneck answered all my questions and seemed empathetic about my situation.
May 02, 2020
This was a telemedicine visit. I was concerned about Dr's ability to diagnosis via remote video he quickly overcome those concerns. I was delighted with the convenience and care.
Mar 12, 2020
Great experience
Mar 11, 2020
the doctor said everything I wanted to hear. I came in hoping they would remove my skin growth and not just freeze it and he said it would be best to slice it off since it had been frozen before. It made my day!
Mar 05, 2020
Jack is always professional and friendly.
Mar 03, 2020
Dr. Resneck is the best!
Mar 03, 2020
Dr. Resneck is awesome
Feb 26, 2020
Jack always SITS DOWN and talks with me and spends the time to find out how I am doing generally. Great bed side manner ! Great doctor
Jan 09, 2020
Awesome!
Jan 01, 2020
excellent
Dec 11, 2019
I am very lucky to have Dr. Resneck as my dermatologist. His professional competence and kindness are exemplary.
Nov 11, 2019
Very good
Nov 07, 2019
outstanding physician but I cannot say the same regarding the CNA
Oct 10, 2019
I can only say I'd recommend this doctor while citing one should write any potential questions prior to visiting as it was a very brief interaction. So much so I commented: That was very efficient as he left. Again the consult was all of about 5-10 minutes.
Oct 02, 2019
Dr. Resneck is a great dermatologist.
Sep 29, 2019
no bad experiences
Aug 28, 2019
like i said i was in and out boom... boom.. not needed most of the above but i am sure it would have been thorogh

Share